The euro account that pays you to hold euros
Rebind is not a bank, and it does not pretend to be one. It is a French technology company that gives you a euro balance, a Visa card that spends from it, and a variable return on the euros you leave sitting there. There is no account fee, no transfer fee and no foreign exchange fee, which makes it genuinely unlike most things in the crypto card category. In exchange you give up bank deposit insurance, the simplicity of a normal current account, and a layer of assurance about who is actually behind the card.
If you are someone who cannot easily open an ordinary bank card — because of where you live, what documents you hold, or how your income arrives — this is one of the more reasonable places to look. If you already have a normal debit card and a bank that pays you nothing, Rebind’s real appeal is the interest, not the card. The card is the side dish.
Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.
The verdict: 5.8 out of 10
Rebind scores 5.8 out of 10. That is a fair average, and the shape of it matters more than the number. This is a card with no real fat on the cost side and a fair amount of uncertainty on the trust side. The things it does well, it does very well. The things it does not do well, it does not do at all.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | Works in 40+ countries inside and outside the eurozone, but the full list is not published; unofficial sources say EU, EEA and UK only |
| Cost | 8 / 10 | No account fee, no transfer fees, no FX fees, no minimums; asset buying and selling carries a small fee with no amount given |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | Officially an IBAN; crypto deposits are not disclosed. Unofficial sources say ETH and USDC on Gnosis Pay infrastructure |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Rebind SAS has no banking licence, Monerium issues the euros, the card issuer is unnamed, and there is no deposit insurance |
| Everyday use | 6 / 10 | Free Visa; unofficial sources say both virtual and physical, free ATM withdrawals, but Apple Pay and Google Pay are not supported |
The audience it fits best is a saver in euros who wants a yield on their balance and does not mind that the yield comes from third-party DeFi protocols rather than from a bank. Somebody paying a subscription in euros from a card that costs nothing to hold is also well served. The person it does not fit is the one who wants deposit insurance, a named card issuer, Apple Pay, or a clear statement of exactly how much a euro costs when you spend it in dollars.
Who will they give you the card to
Rebind says the card works in more than forty countries, both inside and outside the eurozone. That is the headline, and it is genuinely the reason to look. The full country list sits on a separate guides page behind a link, and I have not read that page, so I cannot tell you which forty-plus those are. That absence is worth weighing: a service that names forty countries but does not put them on its own front page is asking you to do the checking.
Third-party summaries of Rebind are narrower and say the card is limited to the EU, the EEA and the United Kingdom. That is unofficial and I have not seen it confirmed on Rebind’s own pages. If you are outside that area, treat the forty-plus as unverified and check the country list yourself before you download anything.
The reason those two numbers are not the same is structural, and it is worth understanding. A euro balance here is e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed electronic money institution. An electronic money institution can serve the whole EU and EEA from a licence granted in one member state, but it is not a bank, and it does not have a banking licence’s reach. So “forty countries, inside and outside the eurozone” and “EU, EEA and UK” can both be true in different parts of the product: the euro e-money account is EEA-shaped, while spending is wider. Whether your specific residence lands in the first or the second camp is exactly the question to settle before anything else.
There is also a citizenship angle that the card’s public pages do not address at all. Under anti-money-laundering law, screening runs on nationality and country of birth as well as address, and issuer risk policy often follows suit. So a person living in a supported country but holding a passport from somewhere else may pass or fail independently of where they live. Rebind’s public pages do not say how they treat that. Not stated is not the same as not done.
How to get it
The official description of signing up is: free to open, takes five minutes. Sign up in the app, get the card in the app. That is genuinely all the card says.
What it does not say is what you will be asked for. The documents required, whether proof of address is needed, what age threshold applies, whether there are different verification levels for different products — none of it appears on the pages I read. Third-party sources say that email, phone and an identity document are required, and that proof of address and a selfie are not. That is unofficial and I could not confirm it with the card.
Five minutes and no selfie sounds easier than most financial sign-ups, and for someone whose problem is that banks keep declining them, that is not a small thing. But it also means you are learning the verification rules by hitting them rather than by reading them. My advice would be to have your passport or national ID, your phone and a proof of address ready before you start, whatever the flow turns out to ask for, because a half-completed verification is worse than one that was prepared for.
What it really costs: Fees
Rebind states there are no account fees. The card is described as free. There are no tiers and no per-tier prices to compare — it is one product at one price, which is itself a small pleasure in a category that likes to make you climb.

The fee lines that matter are these:
| Fee or limit | What Rebind states |
|---|---|
| Account fee | None (“No account fees”) |
| Opening | Free |
| Card | Free Visa card |
| Transfers | No transfer fees |
| Foreign exchange | No foreign exchange fees |
| Minimums | None |
| Buying and selling assets | A “small fee” — amount not stated |
| Conversion spread | Not stated |
| ATM withdrawal | Not stated officially; unofficial sources say free |
| Daily and monthly limits | Not stated officially; unofficial sources list none |
| Currencies | Euro account, pay in any currency |
| Interest | Up to 5% on euros, up to 8% on dollars, variable |
Two lines in that table are the ones to think hardest about. The first is “a small fee” for buying and selling assets, with no number attached. A small fee that can change is not a fee you can plan around. The second is the conversion spread, which is marked not stated. “No foreign exchange fees” and “no conversion spread” are different claims, and only the first one is made.
That matters because third-party user reports, which I treat as unverified complaint rather than fact, describe a reported 1.5% markup on spending outside EUR and GBP. If a 1.5% markup were really happening, the “no foreign exchange fees” headline would be hard to reconcile with it. Either the markup is not real, or it is charged somewhere other than where the fee schedule says, or it applies only in some cases. Any of those three is a reason to send a small test payment and read your own statement before you rely on the headline claim.
Two everyday payments, and which fees touch them:
- A coffee in your own city, paid in euros. No account fee, no transfer fee, no FX fee applies. This is the cleanest transaction the card has, and it is where the “free” claim is easiest to verify yourself.
- An online subscription billed in dollars. The official line is no foreign exchange fees and you may pay in any currency. What actually lands on your statement is where the unnamed conversion spread would show up. This is the payment to test first.
- Withdrawing euros from a cash machine. Officially not stated. Unofficial sources list ATM withdrawals as free. If cash matters to you at all, that is a number worth confirming with support before you rely on it.
How to Top up the account
The official top-up route is a bank transfer. The card advertises instant transfers 24/7 at no cost, and savings from one euro. There are no transfer fees and no minimums. That is a real and unusual set of terms: instant, round the clock, and free.

What the public pages do not say is anything about topping up with crypto. This is worth pausing on, because “crypto card” is the category and the crypto part is the part that is not officially described. Third-party sources say Rebind supports ETH and USDC and is built on Gnosis Pay infrastructure. Unofficial, unconfirmed by the card — but if it is true it is the whole reason many people would look at this product, and it is notable that the card does not put it on its own pages.
On the outgoing side, the savings are described as available at any time with no lock-ups. That is a better answer than most yield products give, and I would underline it, because “no lock-ups” is the difference between an interest rate and an investment term. The process for withdrawing and any fees attached to it are not explained on the pages I read.
If you do hold ETH or USDC, the mechanics are worth understanding before you send anything. A blockchain transfer is irreversible. If you send on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be gone and recovery is a support request with no guarantee. USDC exists on dozens of networks and not every combination is native — Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, which is a concrete example of a route that simply does not exist. If you are sending ETH itself, remember that network fees are paid only in ETH, so an address holding a token but no ETH cannot actually send it. Check the network against the provider’s own list, in the provider’s own app, at the moment you send. Every one of those checks takes a minute and the mistake is not reversible.
Paying with it every day
You get a free Visa. The card’s pages say you can spend euros globally and pay in any currency. Your account currency is the euro, held as e-money issued by Monerium.
Whether you get a physical card, a virtual card, or both is not stated on the pages I read; unofficial sources say both exist. Delivery time is not stated either, so if you need a physical card quickly, ask. The app is on the App Store and Google Play; I did not check its ratings.
The wallet question is where you are most likely to hit a wall. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not mentioned on the official pages at all, and third-party sources say they are not supported — with one App Store reviewer saying the virtual card can only be added to a wallet by manual card entry. That last detail is not something I would rely on; “add the card by typing the number” is a phrase that can mean anything from a working fallback to an unsupported feature that technically functions. Assume no wallet, and plan on using the physical card or the card number at online checkouts.
There is no cashback stated. Third-party summaries list no cashback, while user reviews mention cashback and a 5.6% yield — and, I should say, the same aggregator’s scores conflict sharply across its own language versions, which is a reminder that any single number from an aggregator is worth very little. Meanwhile the complaints worth knowing about are specifically about that cashback: reports describe it as dependent on holding GNO tokens, subject to weekly caps, and accompanied by a 15% performance fee on yield. That is a materially different product from “spend and get money back”, and the reports are unverified, but they are specific enough to ask about.
On the interest itself: up to 5% on euros, paid every second, variable, not guaranteed, no lock-ups. The rate comes from third-party DeFi protocols, not from Rebind’s balance sheet. “Paid every second” is a description of how the accrual displays, not a promise of a rate. Variable means it can go down, including to nothing. Up to 8% is offered on dollars. If the yield is the reason you are here, understand that you are taking protocol risk, counterparty risk in the protocols, and variable-rate risk on top of everything else in this review.
What can go wrong
Start with the structure, because it decides everything else. Rebind SAS is a technology company built in Paris with no banking licence — the card’s own page says so. Your euros are e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed EMI, which is a real regulated counterparty but not a bank. The card itself comes through what Rebind calls our licensed, MiCA-compliant card-issuing partner, which is not named. The page logos include Stripe, Visa, Privy and Gnosis Pay without saying which of them issues. So on the single question that matters most — who is legally on the other side of your Visa number — the answer is not published.
That is not automatically disqualifying. EMIs are permitted to issue e-money and payment cards and are supervised for safeguarding. But an EMI’s safeguarded funds are not bank deposits and are not covered by the French deposit guarantee scheme or any equivalent. Rebind says plainly that euro balances are e-money, not bank deposits, and that they are not covered by FGDR. If you are keeping several thousand euros there, understand that no government backstop sits under it.
Next, custody. Rebind says it does not custody your assets: stablecoin assets are owned and custodied by you, and euro balances are e-money. Its guide on how your money stays protected mentions passkey and biometric protection but does not go into detail. Whether you can freeze the card instantly or set spending limits is not stated. Those are two of the four things people most often want from a card app, and I could not confirm either from the card’s own material.
Then the reported complaints, all from a third-party aggregator and none confirmed by Rebind, none dated. Users describe advertised cashback that depends on holding GNO tokens with weekly caps; a 15% performance fee on yield; a reported 1.5% markup on non-EUR and non-GBP spending; multi-day delays when withdrawing from yield contracts; no deposit insurance; availability limited to EU, EEA and UK. No Trustpilot page for Rebind could be found, and no official complaints appeared on the pages I read.
Two general points about this category, because they change how much weight that list carries. First, programme closures are normal: a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme, and in November 2022 Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card was wound down. A closure typically means a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then you are asked to withdraw. A 2026 closure reported by a secondary source — new loads ended 8 July 2026, spending stopped 8 August 2026 — is single-source and unconfirmed, but it shows the shape.
Second, your balance is not always reachable at the moment you want it. Savings here are described as available at any time with no lock-ups, which is better than most. But user reports specifically describe delays withdrawing from yield contracts, and declined authorisations can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to seven. If your emergency money is sitting in this account, some of that is not available on the day you need it.
One more practical thing that catches people out, and it is not about this card specifically. A card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, because merchants can look up the issuer country in the card number and apply extra scrutiny. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly that reason. Address verification, which compares the numbers in the billing address you type against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. In practice, expect an occasional online payment to fail for reasons that have nothing to do with you.
What to take instead
Three alternatives came up worth setting beside Rebind, and each solves a different version of this problem.
| Rebind | TokenPocket | MetaMask | KAST | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.8 | 5.8 | 7.1 | 6.1 |
| Card | Free Visa | Visa and Mastercard debit | Mastercard, virtual then optional metal | Visa Platinum, Infinite metal or gold |
| Fee picture | No account, transfer or FX fees | 1% on crypto deposit; no other fees | Minimal per-transaction fee; no FX fee | USD spend 0%; FX 0.5%–1.75% depending on country |
| Funding | IBAN; unofficial ETH and USDC | Crypto from TokenPocket wallet | Spends from connected wallet | USDT, USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD on several networks |
| Rewards | Interest up to 5% on euros, variable | None stated; 1% deposit fee refunded via rewards | Cashback 1% virtual, 3% headline on metal capped at first $10,000 | Cashback 1.5% to 3% by tier, monthly caps |
| Watch out | Yield from DeFi, unnamed card issuer | Deposit fee refund is a promise, not a price | Metal card is $199/year | Tiers cost $1,000 and $10,000 a year |
A few things stand out. MetaMask scores highest at 7.1 and is the most transparent about its verification rules: sign-up is open in 45 listed countries and territories, with proof of residency required, and ineligible regions limit sign-ups but not spending. Its catch is the physical card — the metal one is $199 a year, and while the virtual card is free and instant, the cashback headline of 3% is footnoted down to 1% after the first $10,000 spent. It also spends straight from a connected wallet rather than from a balance you hold, which is a different risk profile entirely.
KAST is the most explicit about who can use it, which is more than I can say for Rebind. The country list shows at KYC rather than being published, and its rules around restricted-region IDs are spelled out: you may still be ineligible if you live in a supported country but hold an ID from a restricted region, while dual citizens with a supported-country ID may pass. The cost is the tier structure — $1,000 a year for Premium and $10,000 for Private, billed annually upfront.
TokenPocket ties a 1% fee to crypto deposits, refunded later through rewards and reduced transaction fees. A refund is not a price cut, and you are lending money to the fee schedule in the meantime.
If what you want is no fees and interest on euros, Rebind still has the cleanest cost sheet of the four. If what you want is published rules about who gets in, KAST. If you want to spend directly from a self-held wallet, MetaMask.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Rebind to someone in the euro area who has a reason not to be able to open an ordinary bank card, or who simply wants euros earning a variable return without a monthly fee, and who has read the paragraph about e-money not being a bank deposit.
I would not recommend it to someone who wants Apple Pay, or who needs physical cash withdrawals confirmed in writing, or who plans to hold a serious sum as their only reserve. Nor would I recommend it to anyone who has to know, before they commit, exactly what a dollar purchase costs — because the conversion spread is not published, and one unconfirmed report puts a markup at 1.5% on non-EUR and non-GBP spending. Ask, and get the answer in writing, before you rely on that.
If you do open it: keep the balance in euros, start with a small IBAN transfer rather than a crypto one, run one test payment in your own currency and one in another currency and compare them against your own statement, and set aside the interest as a bonus rather than as income you have budgeted.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Rebind card?
Rebind is a euro-denominated account with a Visa card attached, offered by a French technology company called Rebind SAS. It is not a bank and holds no banking licence. Your euro balance is e-money issued by Monerium, an EU-licensed electronic money institution, and you can earn a variable return on that balance. The card itself is free and can pay in any currency.
Is Rebind a bank, and is my money safe?
No — Rebind says plainly that it is a technology company without a banking licence. Your euros are e-money, not bank deposits, and Rebind states they are not covered by the French deposit guarantee scheme or any equivalent. An EMI must safeguard customer funds, but safeguarded funds are a different thing from insured deposits. Nobody should keep their entire emergency reserve here.
Does Rebind require KYC?
The card’s own pages do not say. All they state is that opening is free and takes five minutes, with no mention of documents, proof of address or age. Third-party sources say email, phone and an ID document are required but proof of address and a selfie are not, which I could not confirm. Under EU rules, checks normally cover name, address, date of birth, nationality, ID documentation, sanctions screening and PEP status.
Which countries is Rebind available in?
Rebind says the card works in more than forty countries, inside and outside the eurozone, but the full list is on a separate guides page that does not spell it out. Third-party sources say EU, EEA and UK only. That is unofficial and unconfirmed. Residence is only half the question anyway — screening also runs on nationality and country of birth, and the card’s pages say nothing about how that is handled.
How do I top up the Rebind card?
The official route is a bank transfer to an IBAN, with instant transfers around the clock at no cost and no minimums. Crypto top-ups are not described on the card’s public pages at all. Third-party sources say ETH and USDC are supported on Gnosis Pay infrastructure, which is unconfirmed. If you send crypto, check the network against the app’s own list first, since transfers are irreversible.
Is Rebind free, and are there really no FX fees?
The card says no account fees, no transfer fees, no foreign exchange fees and no minimums. Two gaps remain: buying and selling assets carries an unspecified small fee, and the conversion spread is not stated. Since no-FX-fee and no-spread are different claims, and one unconfirmed user report mentions a 1.5% markup outside EUR and GBP, test a small foreign-currency payment and read your statement.
Can I use Rebind in Apple Pay or Google Pay?
Probably not, and I would plan without them. Neither wallet is mentioned on Rebind’s own pages, and third-party sources say they are not supported, with one App Store reviewer saying the virtual card can only be added by manual card entry. Take that last detail as anecdotal. If wallet-based payments are essential to how you pay, verify this with support before you rely on the card.
What are the limits on daily and monthly spending?
Rebind’s public pages do not state daily, monthly or ATM limits. Third-party summaries list none at all, but not listing a limit is not the same as confirming there is no limit. There is also an open question about instant card freezing and spending limits in the app — both are standard features people expect, and neither is stated on the card’s official pages.
Is the yield on euros variable?
No. The rate is quoted as up to 5% on euros and up to 8% on dollars, variable, paid every second, and it comes from third-party DeFi protocols rather than from any bank balance. Variable means it can fall, including to nothing. User reports also mention a 15% performance fee on yield and delays when withdrawing from yield contracts. Treat the interest as a bonus, never as budgeted income.
Is Rebind worth it compared with other cards?
It depends on what the problem is. Rebind has the cleanest cost sheet of the alternatives I looked at — no account, transfer or FX fees — and it is the only one offering interest on euros. MetaMask scores higher and publishes clearer eligibility rules, but its metal card costs $199 a year. KAST publishes strictest ID and country rules but charges $1,000 or $10,000 a year for its tiers. Choose by your constraint, not by the fee table.
Top wallet cards by score – cryptocardtop
Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team
