GoMining Card Review: What 6.6 Out of 10 Really Tells You

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

The GoMining card is a prepaid-style payment card that draws on a crypto balance rather than on a bank account. You convert or top up first, and the card then spends only what is loaded — so it cannot overdraw, and so it behaves more like a stored-value card than a normal debit card. That is exactly why it appeals to people who cannot get an ordinary bank card: the approval route runs through an e-money licence rather than through a bank’s credit and conduct checks. What you get in exchange is a card with very little written down about its prices, no physical plastic yet, and a cashback that arrives as mining power instead of money.

GoMining works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

I scored it 6.6 out of 10 — a card that works for a specific person and is silent on almost everything that another person would need to know first.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The score, criterion by criterion

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 No country list is published; products “may not be available in your jurisdiction”, and eligibility plus regional availability apply. An earlier check suggested worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions.
Cost 5 / 10 Issuance and fees are not disclosed. Opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner, and cashback of up to 5 % is paid in mining power.
Top-up options 7 / 10 Top up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins. An earlier check showed funding from the GoMining wallet. Networks are not named.
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 Issued by Unlimit under e-money licence No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus; funds held in a segregated account, deposits not insured. ScamMinder calls the GoMining model a possible Ponzi scheme — an opinion about the model, not the card.
Everyday use 7 / 10 Virtual now, physical “coming soon”; Apple Pay and Google Pay; cash withdrawal on the virtual card. No plastic yet.
Total 6.6 / 10

Read the two ends of that table together. Eligibility is the strongest column, and it is strong precisely because the issuer is a licensed e-money institution that has to have a broad answer for who it will serve. Cost is the weakest, because a card with no published fee schedule leaves you to infer the price of a coffee rather than read it. That asymmetry is the whole story of this card: easy to obtain, hard to price.

Who it suits, in one line: someone who already holds crypto, already trusts GoMining as a platform, and wants a spending card whose rewards accumulate as mining power rather than as cash. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a written fee schedule, a physical card for a shop that will not take a virtual card, or a deposit guarantee.

Will they give you the card?

Yes, most likely — with the important caveat that the card’s own pages do not tell you in which countries. There is no published list. What they say instead is that products “may not be available in your jurisdiction”, and that access is subject to eligibility and regional availability. An earlier check of the same product recorded it as worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions. Both statements can be true at once: a wide default footprint with carve-outs the site declines to enumerate.

What this means for you in practice is that the answer to “can I get one in my country?” cannot be answered from the card’s published material. The honest version is that the answer exists, it is held by the issuer’s compliance function, and you find out by applying. If you are in a sanctioned jurisdiction, the answer is a flat no, and no amount of persistence changes that — sanctions screening applies to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address, which is why a person who has moved countries may still be declined.

Two things that are *not stated* and that you should assume you will be asked for: identity verification, and which verification tier you will land in. More on that below.

How to get it

The route is the app. Applications are taken at app.gomining.com/banking-cards, and that is where the card lives as a product — this is not a card you add to an existing bank account, it is something you apply for inside the GoMining product.

What you get today is a virtual card. A physical card is marked “coming soon”. The card’s public pages do not state the payment network or the card currency, so I cannot tell you whether it runs on Visa or Mastercard, nor which currency it is denominated in. That matters later, so let me flag it now and come back to it in the costs section.

Delivery is not stated either — unsurprising when the physical card does not yet exist, but it does mean nobody can quote you a delivery time or a shipping fee.

The KYC question deserves a careful answer rather than a reassuring one. The card’s pages do not state their KYC requirements. An earlier check of the product recorded two verification levels, KYC Basic and Advanced, but that is not published on the card pages now and I would not rely on it. What you can rely on is the general rule that applies to every regulated e-money issuer in this space: if due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to refrain from the transaction or the relationship, and where necessary to end existing relationships. That is the mechanism behind accounts being closed or frozen while documents are chased.

So the practical sequence is: apply in the app, expect to upload identity documents and something that proves your address, expect a proportion of applicants to be pushed into a higher tier, and expect the process to be the part that takes time rather than the part that is instant. I would not load money into a card before the account is fully live, and I would treat “approved but no balance” as a state that persists for days, not hours.

Fees and limits: what it really costs

This is the weakest part of the card, and I want to be blunt about it rather than dress it up. The card’s public pages state no issuance fee, no monthly fee, no conversion fee and no foreign-exchange fee. That is not a claim that they are zero. It is a claim that they are not published. A card that does not tell you what it charges is a card you cannot budget with.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a GoMining payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

There is one thing that is published, and it is generous: opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner. Read that as mining capacity, not as money — it produces mining power over time, and its cash value depends on the price of mined coins and on electricity costs, neither of which the card fixes.

Item What the card states
Issuance fee not stated
Monthly fee not stated
Conversion fee (crypto to card balance) not stated
Foreign-exchange fee not stated
ATM fee not stated
ATM allowance not stated
Daily limit not stated
Monthly limit not stated
Card network not stated
Card currency not stated
Cash withdrawal available on the virtual card at ATMs; the physical card (coming soon) is described as worldwide

What is missing here is not an oversight in my table — it is the table the card does not publish. When you convert a crypto balance into spendable currency, somebody takes a cut somewhere: either in the conversion rate, in a per-transaction fee, or in the spread between the two. The card does not say which. If you use the card outside your own currency, there is a second unknown layered on top.

Three everyday payments, so you can see which unknowns you actually touch:

Two related mechanics are also unpublished: VIP levels raise the cashback rate, but the thresholds are not stated, and the card currency is not stated. The VIP point deserves emphasis, because it means your headline cashback percentage is a function of a tier system whose entry conditions you cannot see.

My advice is arithmetic, not research: before you commit meaningful money, work out what your own usage would cost per 100 units of spend, using the worst case for every unpublished item, and see whether the answer is tolerable. If it is not, the card is not for you at any cashback rate.

Top up: how the balance gets filled

You top up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins. An earlier check showed funding from the GoMining wallet itself, which is the natural route if you already hold balances there. That is genuinely the strongest part of the proposition after eligibility — four asset classes rather than one, so you are not forced into a single coin.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up GoMining starts with a transfer to the right network

What the card does not state is the single most important detail for anyone topping up: which networks to use. Not stated. And in this category that omission has real teeth, so here is why, plainly and without any suggestion of a workaround.

A crypto transfer is irreversible. If you send funds on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the money can be lost outright or need manual recovery through support, with no guarantee of a refund. There is no undo button on a blockchain and no customer service with a reversal switch. This is the single most common way people lose money in crypto payments, and it is the one place where “the provider did not tell me” is not a defence.

A second detail worth knowing before your first transfer: if you hold a token on a network that charges its fee in a different coin, you may not be able to send at all. On Ethereum, for example, transaction fees are paid only in ETH — a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send it, no matter how much USDT it shows. Some networks price transactions through internal resources rather than a coin you are likely to hold. Nobody is trying to trick you here; the networks simply work that way, and the practical consequence is that you need a small amount of the network’s own token before you can move the token you came for.

Withdrawal, in the other direction, is not stated either — no minimum, no fee, no arrival time.

My rule for you: check the supported network inside the app before your first transfer, and treat the deposit address as something you paste, never something you retype or copy from a message. Clipboard-hijacking malware exists precisely to swap an address after you copy it, and a check of the first and last few characters catches most of it. This is not about evading anything; it is about the one irreversible step in the whole product.

Paying with it every day

Day to day, the card behaves like a stored-value card. It is virtual, so it lives in your phone, and it works in Apple Pay and Google Pay. Cash withdrawal at ATMs works on the virtual card. The physical card, when it arrives, is described as worldwide.

The reward is the interesting part, and the part most likely to surprise you. Cashback is paid in mining power, not in money, at up to 5 %, and the rate rises with your VIP level. So the cashback is not spendable — it is more mining capacity, added to whatever mining you already run. If you were not mining before you got the card, receiving mining power does not obviously translate into anything you can use today. If you already mine on GoMining, it accumulates.

Two operational details are unpublished: which merchant categories are blocked on the virtual card, and how disputes work. The first matters in this category generally — gambling has its own merchant category code, and many issuers block such categories by policy rather than by law, with a different list per issuer. The second matters because a blocked or declined payment leaves you with a dispute route whose shape the card does not describe.

Two things that are not really optional to check, however:

The app itself is on iOS — App Store id1622100275 — and support is reachable through an FAQ section and a contact page. Languages and opening hours are not stated, which for a card funded from crypto across time zones is worth checking yourself.

What can go wrong

Six things, roughly in order of how much they should worry you.

1. Nobody has published what it costs. Covered above, and it is first because it is the one you will hit immediately. You will not know your cost per payment, your FX cost, your ATM cost or your limits. The daily and monthly limits are not stated either, which means a spending cap is imposed on you by the issuer without your having agreed to it.

2. The card is virtual, and the physical one does not exist. No date, no shipping terms, no stated delivery. Some merchants will not accept a virtual card at all, and the ones that do often refuse a tokenised mobile-wallet number. If part of your spending is physical — a market stall, a small garage, a card machine that wants plastic — this is a structural limit, not a temporary inconvenience.

3. Your money sits with a licensed e-money institution, and that is not a bank deposit. The card is issued by Unlimit under e-money institution licence No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus, with services tied to GoMining (Cyprus) Limited. Funds are said to be held in a segregated account protected from Unlimit’s creditors in insolvency, and the card describes “advanced security measures”. But e-money is not a deposit: the funds are not covered by the Cyprus Deposit Insurance System, and deposits are not insured. The segregation means protection against the issuer’s insolvency — it does not turn e-money into a bank guarantee, and it does not protect you from the platform itself.

This is a general feature of the category, and it is worth internalising rather than treating as a footnote. An e-money institution can issue cards and wallets but cannot lend; and where the crypto brand is involved, it is often only a programme manager or front-end marketing the card, with the licence held elsewhere. Card programmes can also close. In November 2022 Visa said it had “terminated our global agreements with FTX” and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer. Visa itself does not issue crypto cards to consumers — it licenses issuers and can suspend a programme. In 2018 WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Closures tend to follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what remains. There is a 2026 closure reported by a single secondary source in which new loads ended on 8 July 2026 and spending stopped on 8 August 2026 — I flag that as one unconfirmed source, not as a fact about this card, but the pattern is what to watch for.

4. Wrong network on a top-up loses money permanently. Covered in the top-up section. Blockchain transfers do not reverse.

5. Security features are described but not specified. The card speaks of “advanced security measures” and of funds being segregated. It does not state whether two-factor authentication is available, whether the card can be frozen instantly, or what spending-limit controls exist. Those are the three controls people lean on most, and I would not assume any of them.

6. The platform around the card carries its own controversy. A February 2026 ScamMinder review questions GoMining’s transparency and sustainability and calls the model a possible Ponzi scheme. That is one outside opinion about the GoMining business model, not about the card, and I am not treating it as established fact. But it belongs on the page, because your exposure to this card is not only to Unlimit’s licence — it is to the platform’s continued operation. On card-specific incidents, I found no official incidents. On complaint detail: no Trustpilot page for gomining.com was found, and App Store reviews are mixed — a Russian-language reviewer calls returns poor, others praise payouts — undated user reports. On complaints in general, nothing is stated by the card.

One last thing to be honest about, because it is easy to assume and often wrong: a declined payment can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. A pending hold is not a completed spend, and it is not always obvious from the app which is which.

Also worth knowing in the background, even though it does not apply directly here: dispute and refund rights vary by jurisdiction. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. And under 3-D Secure, liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift from the merchant to your bank — or, per critics, to you.

What to take instead

I score the alternatives I examined lower on total, but each solves a different problem, so compare them against your problem rather than against mine. One caution on this comparison: I have no Trustpilot page for gomining.com to check the others against, and my research gave only a single secondary source for the fees below, so treat the numbers as the providers’ own claims rather than as verified.

Card My score Issued for Rewards What is not stated
GoMining 6.6 / 10 Not published; earlier check suggested worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions Up to 5 % cashback, paid in mining power, rising with VIP level Fees, limits, network, currency, blocked categories
Greencart 6.9 / 10 EEA plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico 0.5 % floor in B3TR per purchase, rising with staked B3TR and Greencart+ up to 4 %; caps of $40 per transaction and $40 per month; 48 categories earn none Card currency, coins and networks
Young Card 5.7 / 10 not stated Cashback in YNG tokens: Essential 0.1 %, Gold 1.8 %, Platinum 3.6 % Eligibility, card type, cost, fees, top-up route
Kinesis Virtual Card 4.8 / 10 Page silent; starting data says United States, Latin America and the Caribbean 2 % cashback in gold, plan “6 months free from launch” Network, card currency, cost, fees

Greencart is the one worth a real look if your objection to GoMining is that you cannot see the price. It is a Visa card powered by Gnosis Pay, spends from a self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe, and states “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees” with no fees for withdrawals, transfers, deposits or FX. You can recharge from a bank account or a crypto wallet, in fiat or crypto. It is not free of charges, though: physical cards may carry a one-off admin fee, and the optional Greencart+ subscription is USD $7.99 monthly or 4.99$ for the first two months, USD $79.99 yearly, with Greencart Max listed in the App Store at $350.00.

Two honest caveats on Greencart. Its rewards description is inconsistent: the site says up to a 4 % ceiling while the App Store text says “up to 8% cashback” and partner purchases up to 15 %. And its coverage is narrower — the contracting entity depends on your residence, you must be 18+, and the terms exclude anyone who cannot be located in, controlled from, or who is a national or resident of, sanctioned countries.

Kinesis suits a different person entirely: it converts gold, silver, crypto and C1USD into spend at the point of sale from the Kinesis account, and pays cashback in gold. That is a metals strategy wearing a card’s clothes.

Young Card pays in its own token at tiered rates, which is structurally the same idea as GoMining’s mining-power cashback — a reward in something you must already believe in, rather than money.

Across all four, one pattern is worth naming: three of them pay rewards in something other than money. Cashback in gold, in B3TR, in YNG, in mining power. If you are choosing on the reward alone, check what you would have to do with it on a bad day.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend the GoMining card to someone in a fairly specific shape: you already hold crypto, you already use GoMining and are comfortable with it as a platform, ordinary bank cards are hard for you to get, and you are the kind of person who treats mining power as a real asset rather than as a novelty. In that situation the card does something a prepaid card cannot — it turns a crypto balance into spendable money at a tap, with cashback that adds to your mining position, and it does so under a licensed e-money institution rather than an unlicensed stranger.

I would not recommend it if any of these are true. You need a physical card. You need to know what a payment costs before you make it. You want a deposit guarantee. You intend to use the cashback as spendable money. Or you are simply deciding between this and Greencart and want the option whose fees are written down — in that case Greencart, at 6.9 / 10, is the more informative card even if it is not the better fit.

And one framing that matters more than the score. The card is a sensible *spending* tool and a poor *store of value*: segregated e-money funds, no deposit insurance, no published fees, an issuer and a platform with separate failure modes, and a reward that only compounds if you keep mining. Keep it funded with what you are willing to lose access to, and treat the free 1 TH miner and the up to 5 % mining-power cashback as what they are — a reason to try the card, not a reason to move your savings onto it.

Frequently asked questions

What is the GoMining card?

It is a prepaid-style payment card that spends a crypto balance instead of a bank account. You convert or top up first, so the card draws only on a stored balance and cannot overdraw. It is issued by Unlimit under e-money licence No. 115.1.3.7 of the Central Bank of Cyprus, with services tied to GoMining (Cyprus) Limited, and the balance sits outside deposit insurance.

Is GoMining a bank?

No. It operates as a crypto platform, and the card itself is issued by a separate licensed party, Unlimit, under a Central Bank of Cyprus e-money institution licence. An electronic money institution may issue e-money, cards and wallets but cannot lend. That is why the funds sit in a segregated account rather than a bank deposit — protection against Unlimit’s creditors, but no Cyprus Deposit Insurance System cover.

How do I get the GoMining card?

You apply through the GoMining app at app.gomining.com/banking-cards. Access is subject to eligibility and regional availability, and the card’s pages do not publish a country list — they say only that products “may not be available in your jurisdiction”. Expect identity verification, expect some applicants to land on a higher tier, and wait for the account to go live before loading money.

Is the GoMining card free, and what are its fees?

The card’s public pages state no issuance fee, no monthly fee, no conversion fee, no FX fee and no ATM fee — but they do not say they are zero, they say nothing at all. Daily and monthly limits are also not stated. The one published benefit of opening is a free 1 TH miner, which is mining capacity, not money.

How do I top up the GoMining card?

You can top up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins, and an earlier check showed funding directly from the GoMining wallet. What is not stated is which networks are supported — so confirm that in the app before your first transfer, because blockchain transfers are irreversible and a wrong network can mean lost funds with no guaranteed recovery.

Can I use the GoMining card in Apple Wallet?

Yes, Apple Pay and Google Pay work with the virtual card, which is the only card available today. Apple Pay substitutes a device-specific number stored in the phone’s secure hardware and uses a fresh one-time code per payment. Note that some merchants refuse virtual or tokenised numbers, and the physical card is still marked “coming soon”.

Is the GoMining card safe?

Safety comes in layers, and each has a gap. Funds are said to be held in a segregated account protected from Unlimit’s creditors, with “advanced security measures” — but deposits are not insured, two-factor authentication and instant freeze are not stated, and there was a February 2026 outside review calling the GoMining model a possible Ponzi scheme. No official card incidents were found.

What is the cashback and why is it not money?

Cashback is up to 5 %, rises with your VIP level, and is paid in mining power — not in spendable currency. That suits you only if you already mine on GoMining, because otherwise you receive capacity you have no immediate use for. The VIP thresholds that set your rate are not stated, so your actual percentage is harder to predict than “up to 5 %” suggests.

Can I withdraw money from GoMining?

Cash withdrawals at ATMs are supported on the virtual card, and the physical card is described as worldwide. The ATM fee and allowance are not stated. Withdrawal terms from the GoMining side — minimums, fees, arrival time — are not stated either, so check inside the app before you rely on moving funds out.

Is the GoMining card worth it?

Worth it if you already hold crypto, already trust GoMining, and need a card the bank will not give you. Not worth it if you need a physical card, a published fee schedule, or cash you can spend — including the cashback, which is mining power. Compared with Greencart at 6.9 / 10, it wins on flexibility and loses sharply on disclosure.

Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team