The card is cheap to open and expensive to use
If you have tried to get an ordinary bank card and failed — no address a bank will accept, no documents it will take, a country your bank does not serve — then a virtual crypto card looks like the obvious escape route. You open something in a browser, you load it from a wallet you already have, and you pay online. That is exactly the pitch. And for a specific kind of person, the person who already lives inside Web3 and only needs a card to spend from an existing balance, it works.
But the pitch hides most of what matters. The single most important thing I found is not a fee or a limit: it is that PayWide’s own public pages are close to empty. When I went looking for the fee schedule, the issuing bank, the regulator and the identity checks, the site did not answer. Almost everything specific you will read about this card comes from third-party sources, and the card’s own pages do not confirm it. That single fact colours everything below, and it is why my score lands where it does.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
My score is 4.6 out of 10.
Who should get this card, and who should not
The card suits a narrow audience: people who already hold crypto in a self-custody wallet, who want a virtual card to spend from it without touching an exchange account, and who do not mind a percentage taken off every top-up. The top-up section is genuinely the strongest part of the offer — more than 40 tokens across six major networks is a real convenience, and I gave that the highest mark in the table.
It does not suit anyone who wants a card that behaves like a bank card: no ATM, no physical card, USD only, Apple Pay and Google Pay on just one of the two card types, and a reward scheme that pays you for loading money rather than for spending it. It also does not suit anyone who needs to know, before they load funds, exactly who holds their money. Nobody at PayWide will tell you.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Unofficial maps show 150 countries open and 35 restricted, including the United States, United Kingdom, Germany, France and most EU members; an invitation code is required |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Unofficial figures: 5% to top up a Visa, 4% plus $0.35 per attempt and 1.25% per purchase on Mastercard; issuance is free |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | 40+ cryptocurrencies across Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum One, OP Mainnet, BNB Smart Chain and Avalanche, straight from a Web3 wallet |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | Unofficial: operator, bank and regulator unnamed; Trustpilot 3.4 out of 5 from 2 reviews; aggregator rating 2.3 / 5 |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Unofficial: virtual Visa and Mastercard; Apple Pay and Google Pay on Mastercard 5258 and 5395 only; no ATMs |
| Total | 4.6 / 10 | A strong loading rail wrapped in a card with real gaps around who is behind it |
One clarification before you read on: the card’s public pages do not state the country eligibility rules, the fee schedule, the issuing bank or the identity requirements. Where I give figures, they come from a third-party card directory, and I mark them as unofficial throughout. I have not changed them or adjusted them, and you should treat them as a strong hint rather than a contract.
Will they give you the card
Short answer: probably not if you are in the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, France or most EU member states, and not without an invitation code — but PayWide itself does not publish any of that.
Here is the position as best I can establish it. The official source says nothing at all on this point: the relevant page on the site was empty when I checked. What exists is a third-party map, as of August 2026, listing 150 countries as “Available” and 35 as “Restricted”, with the restricted group including the United States, United Kingdom, Germany, France and most EU members. The same source carries two warnings you should not skip: the exact set of countries an applicant qualifies for is not published, and the lists do not establish residence eligibility. “Available” here appears to describe where the card can be spent, not who can be given one.
That distinction matters more than it sounds. Plenty of cards are usable in a country where they cannot be issued. If you are reading a country list and trying to work out whether you qualify, you are working from the wrong column.
The route in is an invitation code, requested through PayWide’s Telegram channel. One wallet per code. That is the whole gate as far as anyone outside can see, and it is worth pausing on what it implies — a card you cannot simply apply for, distributed through a chat channel, with a limit of one wallet per code, is not the shape of an ordinary financial product. It is also, incidentally, why support contact runs through the same channel.
There is no mention of a minimum age anywhere in the public material I could read, so if you are checking that for yourself, you will not find an answer here.
How to get it
There is no application form to describe, because the card’s public pages do not describe one. What is documented by a third party, as of August 2026, is a flow that does not ask for identity or address documents: you enter an alias and an existing address on the card. The card itself is virtual — no physical delivery is described — and comes in two forms, a virtual Visa (BINs 4931, 4383) and a virtual Mastercard (5258, 5395), both denominated in US dollars. No tiers of identity checks are described at all.
I want to be careful here, because this is the part where a review can do harm. I am not going to tell you how to present yourself in a way that slips past a check, and I would treat any third-party guide that does the same with suspicion. What I will say is narrower and more useful: if the flow genuinely asks for no documents, that is itself a signal about who is behind the card, and it should make you ask harder questions rather than fewer. A regulated European issuer is required to establish your name, address, date of birth and nationality, screen you against sanctions lists, and check whether you are a politically exposed person. An operation that does none of that is not operating inside that framework, whatever its website says about “compliance”.
There is a second thing to weigh. On a card with no documents, a chargeback is the usual recourse when something goes wrong, and chargebacks are established through a relationship with an issuing bank. This card’s issuing bank is not publicly named. A dispute mechanism with no visible counterparty behind it is not the same protection, and you should not assume it behaves like one.
So the practical answer to “how do I get it” is: through an invitation code from Telegram, and accept that you are entering an arrangement with parties you cannot name.
Fees: what it really costs
This is where the card is weakest, and the number that should stop most people is the top-up fee. An unofficial schedule from August 2026 lists 5% to load a Visa and 4% to load a Mastercard, with authorization and purchases free on the Visa, but $0.35 per authorization attempt on the Mastercard — approved or declined — plus 1.25% per purchase. A fixed foreign exchange markup is not published. That last omission matters: if you are paying in a currency other than dollars, you do not know what the conversion costs you, and that is the fee most likely to be the largest one on your statement.

| Fee or limit | What is stated (unofficial, August 2026) |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Free with an invitation code |
| Monthly fee | None listed |
| Top-up, Visa | 5% |
| Top-up, Mastercard | 4% |
| Authorization, Mastercard | $0.35 per attempt, approved or declined |
| Purchase, Mastercard | 1.25% |
| Purchase, Visa | Free |
| Foreign exchange markup | Not published |
| ATM | Not shown; cards are marketed as virtual |
| Card currency | USD |
Now let the fees land on ordinary days, because that is where percentages stop being abstract. A reader who buys a $40 subscription on the Mastercard pays $0.35 plus 1.25%, which is $0.50, for the privilege of spending $40 — and pays the $0.35 again if that payment is declined and retried. Someone topping up $200 into a Visa loses $10 before buying anything at all. Someone loading $500 into a Mastercard loses $20, plus $0.35, plus 1.25% on each purchase they then make. Someone with a subscription and a weekly shop is paying the 1.25% repeatedly, with no cap mentioned anywhere.
There is one more fee that belongs in this section even though the card does not charge it: the blockchain network fee for your deposit. On-chain gas is paid to the network, not to PayWide, but it comes out of the same wallet and it surprises people. On Ethereum you need ETH in the wallet to move anything at all, including a token you already hold — a wallet full of USDT and nothing else cannot send it. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy resources, often burning TRX.
Two rules I would give anyone reading this table. First, run your own transactions against it: take what you actually spend in a month, apply the top-up percentage and the per-purchase percentage, and compare the result with what a no-fee option would leave you. The arithmetic is not in my favour here. Second, watch for the declined-payment charge, because it is the one that costs you money for a payment that did not happen.
How to Top up the card
Topping up is the best part of the offer, and this is the section where PayWide is genuinely competitive. You load from a connected Web3 wallet, with more than 40 cryptocurrencies, across Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum One, OP Mainnet, BNB Smart Chain and Avalanche. The converted amount goes to USD at Uniswap rates. That is a real rail, connecting directly to a wallet you control, with no exchange account in the middle — and if you already live in Web3, you will feel the difference.

An unofficial guide adds that most Web3 wallets work, recommends MetaMask, draws its 40-plus tokens from the Uniswap default list, and says funding usually completes one to three business days after the payment is confirmed. Read that timing line twice. It is not instant, and it sits oddly beside a complaint about deposit delays I found on Trustpilot, where one reviewer described a one-to-three day wait for a card deposit after blockchain confirmation in April 2023. Same order of magnitude, at least. Plan your first payment around it.
The unavoidable warning in this section is about the network. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. Send to a network PayWide does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, and the money can be gone or reduced to a manual support request with no guarantee of recovery. There is one more piece of asymmetry worth understanding before your first transfer: according to the same unofficial source, the funded balance cannot be recovered with your wallet’s private key once it has been converted. Your key controls your crypto. It does not control the dollars that arrive afterwards, and a wallet you control is not the same as a balance you control.
If you are new to stablecoins, one thing to hold onto: the name does not mean what it says. Stablecoins aim to hold a stable value but are not necessarily stable. USDC lost its peg briefly in March 2023 during the US banking crisis, and Tether has frozen tokens tied to illicit activity. A depegged dollar balance on a card you hold is a risk you carry without any of it being PayWide’s fault.
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is where this card starts to feel thin. There are no physical cards, so it is online and in-store tap only where your phone can present the virtual card — and here is the limitation that surprises most people: Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported only on the Mastercard 5258 and 5395, not on the Visa, and not on the other Mastercard BINs. That means your choice of card brand is, in practice, your choice of whether you can add the card to your phone.
There is no app. The flow is web-based, and access runs through the Telegram channel, which is also where you ask for the invitation code and, apparently, where you reach support. That is a single point of failure for a card holding money, and it is worth thinking about before the balance grows.
Rewards, unofficial as of August 2026, work differently from almost everything in this category. The cashback is on top-ups, not on purchases: 0.10% to 1.00% depending on your top-up volume across the prior three months, from $6,000 at Level 1 up to $100,000 and above at Level 5. A referrer gets one extra card slot and $3 after a new user’s first top-up. Read that structure carefully. It pays you to move money in. Pay a deposit fee to qualify for a reward on the deposit. On a 4% to 5% top-up, a 0.10% to 1.00% bonus is not a reward scheme in the ordinary sense — it is a partial rebate on a fee you have already been charged.
Programmes run in three shapes, all unofficial and the third incomplete: Classic up to $3,000, Business up to $10,000 with one-year validity, and an NFT programme marketed as unlimited limits with terms that are not itemised. No top-up amount cap is advertised. “Unlimited limits” with no published terms is the phrase I would treat with most suspicion in this whole review, because unlimited usually means the limit is the balance you are willing to hold somewhere undisclosed.
Two practical notes on being declined. A virtual card with no address verification has a higher chance of failing at unfamiliar merchants, since the billing-address check that many shops run is mainly available in the US, Canada and the UK and generally is not for foreign-issued cards — the card simply looks foreign. And some merchants decline prepaid cards outright once the BIN lookup reveals what they are. Also, a declined payment can leave a hold on your funds for several days, so a failed attempt is not always a neutral event.
What can go wrong
I want to start with the thing that is hardest to fix. PayWide does not publicly name its legal operator, its issuing bank, its BIN sponsor, its regulator or the jurisdiction whose safeguarding rules apply to your balance. An earlier check referred to the operator as “PayWide (Wage3)” — unconfirmed, and I would not treat it as an answer. When a card cannot tell you which bank issued it, the practical consequence is concrete: there is no clearly identifiable party to complain to, no named institution to invoke a chargeback against, and no named regulator to escalate to.
The security claims are similarly thin. Card details are shown once, EMV 3-D Secure is advertised, and top-ups are described as secured and insured in encrypted MPC wallets — with no insurer named. After conversion, the same source says, PayWide and undisclosed partners control the USD balance. So the architecture is custodial at the moment it matters most: your crypto is yours, your dollars are theirs.
On top of that, transfers are irreversible by design, funding takes one to three business days, a declined Mastercard attempt costs $0.35, and the support channel is a Telegram channel.
Then the record. Two reviews on Trustpilot, rating it 3.4 out of 5, neither from the last twelve months as of my check on 21 October 2026. Themes: the card not received, April to May 2023, including a one-star “Scam card not received”; and a one-to-three day delay on the card deposit, April 2023, from a five-star reviewer. A third-party directory scores it 2.3 out of 5. Two reviews is a very small sample and I would not build a strong conclusion on it — but the direction matters. The complaints are not about a fee being higher than expected. They are about not receiving the card and about money not arriving, which are exactly the two failures you cannot absorb financially.
Finally, the category risk, which is not PayWide’s own doing but decides how you read all of the above. In this sector the networks themselves have closed programmes: Visa terminated its agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. When that happens, the pattern is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what remains. And prepaid-card dispute protection varies by jurisdiction — in the US it depends on whether the product is regulated as a debit card, a credit card or a prepaid card, and you should not assume a prepaid card carries the same reversal rights as a debit card.
What to take instead
I cannot tell you which of these to choose, because the right answer depends on what your problem is. But I can show you what each one makes a different trade on, and the differences are larger than the marketing suggests.
CardFlow scores 4.9 out of 10, marginally above PayWide. It aims at Nigeria and at “Nigerians and global users”, with no country list or exclusions stated. The card is a virtual USD Mastercard, created in 3 minutes, and creating a virtual card is free — though no monthly fee is published, and no fee schedule at all is stated. You fund with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer; networks are not stated. Compared with PayWide you trade away the breadth of 40-plus tokens on six named networks for a cheaper-sounding setup with much less published detail.
HyperCard scores 4.7 out of 10. Official pages state no country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — which is a statement about acceptance, not eligibility, exactly the confusion described earlier. It is a prepaid card, network not stated on the App Store page, balance in USD or EUR, which is a genuine advantage over a USD-only card if you spend in euros. You deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app and it converts to USD or EUR on the card. Networks are not stated, fees are not stated on the pages I could read, and the App Store lists no fees. A multi-currency balance is the reason I would look at this one first.
Card.fi scores 6.6 out of 10, well clear of both. Its banner says cards ship to “200+ countries”, and its terms bar residents of, or orders from, a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service. It offers virtual and physical cards, metal included, with every physical order including a virtual card, issued under licence from the relevant card schemes — though the schemes are not named and the card currency is not stated. Pricing is explicit: Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249, one-time, with no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Fees are itemised: top-up Classic 1.5% plus $1.00, Premium 1%; foreign exchange Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5%; and the conversion fee is shown before each top-up. Funding covers 32 coins on five networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch — including USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, SOL and KAANCH, with a deposit address per card and conversion at market rate on arrival; the wrong chain risks permanent loss. Rewards are on card spending rather than top-ups: Classic 0.8% capped at 10 USDT a month, Premium 1%, Metal 1.2% or 2% by tier.
| PayWide | CardFlow | HyperCard | Card.fi | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 4.6 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 | 6.6 / 10 |
| Focus | Web3 wallet users | Nigeria and global users | Not stated | 200+ countries |
| Card | Virtual Visa and Mastercard, USD | Virtual Mastercard, USD | Prepaid, USD or EUR | Virtual, physical, metal |
| Top-up fee | 5% Visa, 4% Mastercard | Not stated | Not stated | 1.5% + $1.00 (Classic), 1% (Premium) |
| Purchase fee | 1.25% Mastercard, free Visa | Not stated | Not stated | Included in FX line |
| FX | Not published | Not stated | Not stated | 3.5% Classic, 2.5% Premium |
| Networks named | 6 | Not stated | Not stated | 5 |
| Coins | 40+ | 4 options | 3 named | 32 |
| Rewards on spending | No, on top-up | Not stated | Not stated | Yes |
The pattern in that table is the argument. Card.fi’s top-up fee is a fraction of PayWide’s, its foreign exchange fee is published rather than hidden, it rewards spending instead of loading, and its costs are stated up front. You pay $49 or $249 for that clarity, which is real money — but you pay it once, and you can see everything after it. PayWide asks you to commit funds before you can see the full picture.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend PayWide to someone who already has crypto in a self-custody wallet, who wants a card number without an exchange account in the middle, and who is loading a fixed amount for a specific purchase rather than living off the balance. The 40-plus tokens across six networks is a genuinely good loading rail, and 8 out of 10 is not a figure I give lightly.
I would not recommend it as a primary card, to anyone who needs a physical card, an ATM, a non-dollar currency, or Apple Pay on a Visa. And I would not recommend it to anyone who cannot comfortably hold an undisclosed amount of money at an undisclosed institution with an unnamed regulator — because that is what this card asks you to do, and no fee schedule makes that comfortable.
Before you load anything, three checks, in this order. Look for the operator, the issuing bank and the safeguarding jurisdiction in PayWide’s own pages; if they are still not there, that is your answer. Run your own monthly spend against the top-up and purchase percentages and compare the result with Card.fi’s published figures. And read the network support list twice, because a transfer sent to the wrong chain is the one mistake here you cannot undo.
On the KYC question, one thing to keep in view wherever you apply: in the EU, due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, plus a sanctions check and a politically exposed person check, and if it cannot be completed the institution must refuse the relationship or end it — which is why accounts close. In the US, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. Prepaid cards are generally for adults aged 18 and up. None of that tells you what PayWide will do; it tells you what a licensed institution is expected to do, and how far from that this card’s public material sits.
Frequently asked questions
What is the PayWide card?
PayWide is a virtual payment card funded from a Web3 wallet rather than a bank account. According to unofficial sources from August 2026, it comes as a virtual Visa (BINs 4931, 4383) and a virtual Mastercard (5258, 5395), both in US dollars. It is virtual only — no physical card is described — and it is loaded with 40+ cryptocurrencies across six named networks.
How does the PayWide card work?
You connect a Web3 wallet, send crypto to the card’s address, and it is converted to USD at Uniswap rates to sit as a spendable balance. Then you pay with the card number, in store or online. Unofficial sources say funding usually completes one to three business days after payment confirmation, and the balance is then controlled by PayWide rather than by your wallet key.
Is PayWide a bank?
No — and this is the most important question on the page. PayWide does not publicly name a legal operator, an issuing bank, a BIN sponsor, a regulator or a safeguarding jurisdiction. An earlier check referred to the operator as “PayWide (Wage3)”, unconfirmed. Card networks license issuers rather than issuing consumer crypto cards themselves, so the bank behind a card like this is normally a licensed partner.
Who owns PayWide?
I cannot tell you from public material, and neither, apparently, can the card’s own site. The official pages are empty on this point. An earlier check mentioned “PayWide (Wage3)” as a possible operator, but that was unconfirmed. If you cannot establish who owns a company that would hold your balance, treat that as a finding in itself rather than a gap to be filled later.
Does the PayWide card require KYC?
The public material does not say, and the unofficial account from August 2026 says the application flow does not request identity or address documents, letting a user enter an alias and an existing address. No age requirement is stated. That is not a gap you should read as a convenience; licensed institutions are required to verify identity and screen against sanctions, so a card that does not is not operating inside that framework.
Is the PayWide card free?
Issuance is free with an invitation code, and no monthly or annual fee is listed. Everything after that is not free: unofficial figures give a 5% top-up fee on the Visa and 4% on the Mastercard, plus $0.35 per authorization attempt on the Mastercard and 1.25% per purchase. A foreign exchange markup is not published at all. So “free card” describes the start, not the running cost.
Can I add the PayWide card to Apple Wallet?
Unofficial sources from August 2026 say Apple Pay and Google Pay work on the Mastercard 5258 and 5395 only — not on the Visa, and not on the other Mastercard BINs. In practice, choosing Visa means choosing whether you can use your phone. There is no app; the whole flow is web-based, with access and support running through PayWide’s Telegram channel.
How do I top up the PayWide card?
From a connected Web3 wallet, with 40+ cryptocurrencies across Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum One, OP Mainnet, BNB Smart Chain and Avalanche, converted to USD at Uniswap rates. Most Web3 wallets work, MetaMask is the recommendation in the unofficial guide, and funding takes one to three business days after confirmation. Get the network right: transfers are irreversible, and the wrong chain can mean the money is gone.
Can I withdraw money from a PayWide card?
The card’s own pages say nothing about withdrawals, and no withdrawal method is described in the unofficial material either — only that you load and then spend. Note also that according to the same source, the funded balance cannot be recovered with your wallet’s private key once converted. So the crypto side is yours; the dollar side, once converted, is not.
Is the PayWide card safe?
There is no way for me to answer that for you, because the information needed is not public. Nobody will name the bank, the regulator or the safeguarding jurisdiction, the top-ups are described as insured in encrypted MPC wallets with no insurer identified, and after conversion PayWide and undisclosed partners control the balance. What is documented is thin and not recent: two Trustpilot reviews, 3.4 out of 5, about a card not received in 2023 and a one-to-three day deposit delay.
Top virtual cards by score – cryptocardtop
Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team
