What the no-KYC promise is worth when the issuer is not named
CasherCard sells a simple proposition: a virtual payment card funded from crypto, with an account that asks for an email address and nothing else. On paper that is genuinely useful for anyone who cannot get an ordinary bank card, or who does not want to hand over identity documents to spend money they already hold in Bitcoin or USDT. The card itself costs $4 to issue, there is no monthly subscription, and the list of accepted coins and networks is long. What stops me recommending it more warmly is not the product but the paperwork around it: no legal entity name, no address, no named issuer, no stated countries, no stated currency, and no explanation of who holds your money or under what safeguarding rules. I scored it 5.5 out of 10, and the reasoning behind each mark is set out below.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.5 out of 10, and the gap is about disclosure rather than features
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | Countries and citizenship are not named, and payment methods “may vary over time and by location” |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | $4 to issue a card, no subscription, but 5% to fund the wallet |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche, Arbitrum; the FAQ adds Bitcoin, ERC20, BEP20, TRC20 |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | No legal entity or issuer named; Trustpilot 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews, with two complaints about “no KYC” advertising and a balance unavailable for weeks |
| Everyday use | 4 / 10 | Virtual only, Google Pay listed, Apple Pay not mentioned, no ATM |
| Total | 5.5 / 10 |
So who does this suit? In my reading, the intended user is a crypto holder who wants a card in minutes, who already has funds on-chain, and who values not being asked for a passport photo more than they value the lowest possible fee or the widest acceptance. If that is you, the feature list genuinely matches the promise: virtual card, no identity check at signup, ten listed coins and networks, Google Pay, per-card spending limits you set yourself.
Who it does not suit is anyone whose main concern is getting their money back if something goes wrong. Because the site describes itself as “a registered technology company” and “not a bank or financial institution”, and because the issuing bank and the wallet provider are unnamed, you are trusting a set of parties you cannot name. If your spending depends on this card for rent, groceries or wages, that absence of detail is not a footnote. It is the main thing to think about.
One more thing worth setting out plainly at the top: a card like this sits inside a regulated category, and the rules that protect you come from licences held elsewhere — by an electronic money institution, or by a card issuer licensed under a Visa or Mastercard programme. CasherCard’s own pages describe it as a programme front-end. So the sensible question is never only “is this site trustworthy” but “who is the licensed entity behind it, and whose name is on the card”. Those names are not on the public pages.
Will they give you the card?
Yes to almost anyone who signs up, and that is the point — but the terms stop just short of telling you where.
The terms say only that payment methods “may vary over time and by location”. That single sentence is the entire eligibility statement I could find. No country list, no excluded countries, no mention of citizenship, no residency test, no statement about which payment networks are available in which markets. If you are outside the United States or European Union, this matters more than usual: under European anti-money-laundering rules, a regulated firm normally checks name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, screens against sanctions, works out the purpose of the relationship, and checks whether you are a politically exposed person. In the United States, the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number, and electronic systems also validate proof-of-address documents. Those obligations exist independently of what any card advertises.
There is a second reason country and citizenship get screened separately from where you live: sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to your address. So a card that says nothing about either one has not really told you whether you could be refused.
You should also know that prepaid and debit cards are generally sold to adults, 18 and over, and some issuers set higher limits for some products. CasherCard’s own stated minimum age is lower — see the next section.
| What the pages say | What they don’t say |
|---|---|
| Payment methods “may vary over time and by location” | Which countries are served |
| — | Whether citizenship is checked |
| — | Whether a country is excluded |
| — | What happens if your country is restricted |
Before you sign up, the check I would make is simple: open the terms and read what they say about availability and about what happens to your balance if the service cannot be offered in your location. The word “not stated” here means the card’s public pages do not say — not that the answer is no.
How to get it
Three steps, and the middle one is the only real work.
- Register with an email address. The site advertises “Zero KYC” and says signup needs only an email — no phone number, no personal data.
- Fund the wallet with crypto.
- Issue the card in the dashboard.
You confirm that you are at least 13 years old. That is the stated minimum age, and it is worth noticing against the general rule that prepaid cards go to adults. The card is virtual only — the site calls them “Instant Crypto Funded Virtual Cards” — and no physical card is offered, so nothing is shipped to you and nothing needs a courier. Visa appears on the card graphic; Mastercard is not mentioned. The card’s currency is not stated.
Proof of address: not stated. KYC levels: not stated — there are no tiers to climb, only the “Zero KYC” label and no verification steps. A referral program exists at /referral; cashback is not mentioned anywhere.
What you are doing in step three, in practice, is asking a platform to create a payment instrument in your name through an issuer it does not name. That is normal for this category — the card brand is usually just the front end — but it means the entity you have a contract with and the entity your money actually sits with are not the same thing.
Fees: what it really costs, and what the page leaves out
Here is every figure I could confirm, and as many blanks as I found.

| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | $4 per card issued |
| Monthly fee | “No monthly subscription” |
| Tiers | “No tiers” |
| Funding the wallet | 5% |
| Decline fee | 0% |
| Crypto conversion fee | not stated |
| FX fee | not stated |
| ATM | not stated (virtual-only card) |
| Per-transaction maximum | $5K |
| Per-month maximum | $50K |
| Daily, weekly or total limits | settable per card in the dashboard |
So the headline cost is small and the running cost is the thing to watch: 5% every time you fund the wallet. Work through the three payments below and you will see why the order of operations matters more than it looks.
A coffee costing $4. If you fund the wallet by sending $20 of USDT over Tron, you pay 5% — $1 — to load it. Then you spend $4. Nothing else in the card’s price list applies, because there is no monthly fee and no decline charge. Your effective cost on that coffee is $0.25 of loading fee.
A $30 online subscription, paid in euros. You spend $30 from the loaded balance, but converting $30 of stablecoin into whatever the merchant charges is a conversion, and the conversion fee is not stated. The foreign-exchange fee, if one applies to your card currency, is also not stated. This is the single largest gap in the table above: two of the three costs you actually pay as a cardholder are the two the pages do not name. The fee page does say that fees and limits vary by “card program, provider availability, payment network, and account eligibility”, which is a way of saying the number depends on things you cannot see in advance.
A $60 shop purchase that gets declined. The decline fee is 0%, which is better than most prepaid products manage. But a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds that stays for several days, typically up to 7. You may find your balance tied up for a week by a purchase that never happened, and the card does not tell you this anywhere I could find.
There is one more cost that is not on the card’s books at all: the blockchain network fee for your deposit. On-chain network fees — gas, bandwidth — are charged by the blockchain itself, not by the card provider. On Ethereum you need ETH to send even a USDT transfer, because gas is paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send at all. On Tron, fees are paid through bandwidth and energy, often by burning TRX. Who pays those, and how much, is not stated on the card’s pages.
Top up: which networks, and what happens to money you never spend
The accepted list is the strongest part of the offer. Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche and Arbitrum. The FAQ names the networks as Bitcoin, Ethereum (ERC20), BNB Smart Chain (BEP20) and Tron (TRC20), and the assets as BTC, ETH, USDT and USDC. Funds land in the wallet first, then move to cards.

- Fee to fund the wallet: 5%.
- Minimum top-up: not stated.
- Who pays the network fee: not stated.
- Fiat top-up: not stated — this is crypto in, not pounds or dollars in.
- Unused balance: “Unused balance is refundable”. The method, the fee, and what happens to a balance if you close the account are not stated.
Because there is no fiat route mentioned, this is not a replacement for a normal bank card for most people. You need crypto sitting on-chain already, and you need to be able to move it.
Two network facts are worth carrying with you. First, stablecoins are not native to every chain: Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a straightforward option even though USDT on Tron is widely used. Second, blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost entirely or need manual support recovery with no guarantee attached. Getting the chain right on the first try is the single cheapest thing you can do here.
And “refundable” is a promise with an asterisk. The sentence exists; the mechanics do not. Before you load a large balance, ask support in writing how a refund is made, how long it takes, and what fee applies — and keep the answer.
Paying with it every day
The honest summary is that this is a virtual card for online payments, and the phone experience is one-sided.
Google Pay is listed. Apple Pay is not mentioned at all, so if you pay with your iPhone by default, treat that as unsupported until someone confirms otherwise. There is no mobile app; you work through a web dashboard, with a REST API offered for developers. No store ratings exist for an app that isn’t there. Blocked merchant categories are not stated — which means the usual suspects (gambling, for one, carries MCC 7995, an issuer-blocked code that varies by issuer) are things you would discover by trying.
A few background mechanics explain the friction people report with cards like this. A card number starts with a 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number that merchants can look up, which tells them which institution and country issued it; if that differs from your billing address, some merchants apply extra scrutiny or decline the card. Some shops decline prepaid or foreign BINs for exactly that reason. Address verification, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type with the issuer’s records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards — a common source of declines. Online payments may also trigger 3-D Secure, Visa’s brand being Visa Secure and Mastercard’s being Identity Check, which either approves silently or challenges you with a code or biometric.
On the other side, there is no chargeback process described and no general dispute route. What the terms say is that “Remedies relating to a vendor’s products or services must generally be pursued with that vendor”. Delivered gift cards and codes are non-refundable; a defective item may be replaced or refunded after verification. Chargebacks are not mentioned. If a shop takes your money and delivers nothing, the card’s pages point you at the shop. Under EU law an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds by segregating them in dedicated accounts or insuring them, but such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme — and prepaid-card coverage varies by jurisdiction and should not be assumed.
If you do add the card to a phone wallet, note that the tokenised number can be restricted by the issuer: blocked on magnetic-stripe use, on phone, or on website transactions, without telling you.
What can go wrong
No official incidents have come to my attention. There is also almost no independent reporting: searches for reviews and Reddit threads returned nothing about CasherCard, which cuts both ways. It means no documented pattern of failure, and it also means nobody outside the company is publishing about it.
What exists is thin and mixed. Trustpilot shows 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews, all within the last twelve months. Only two of those are complaints: one 1-star review from August 2026 alleging that the service advertised no-KYC cards and cheated customers, and one 4-star review from September 2026 saying prices are high and the balance could not be checked for weeks. Both are user reports, not established facts, and with a sample of ten there is no recurring theme to read into. Ten reviews is a sample too small to mean much either way.
The bigger risk is structural, and it is in the disclosure rather than the reviews. The company describes itself as “a registered technology company” and “not a bank or financial institution”. Card issuing and wallets come from unnamed regulated third-party providers and authorised Visa or Mastercard partners which “may change”. No legal entity name, address or company number is given. So there is no registered party you can look up in a company registry before you send money, and no named issuer whose licence you could reason about. The custody model is not stated — the funds sit in a CasherCard wallet, but by whom and with what safeguarding is not said. Two-factor authentication, an in-app freeze, and safeguarding arrangements are all not stated. What you do get is per-card daily, weekly and total spending limits, and sub-accounts in the dashboard.
That is where the industry history is instructive. Licence-holding programmes have been shut down before: Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its Visa programmes closed. Closures follow a pattern — a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then a request to withdraw remaining balances. In the EU, MiCA’s transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first, and under that regulation e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. A card is regulated separately again as a payment service, so a crypto card of this kind often depends on two licences. None of that is a prediction about CasherCard; it is the pattern you would be exposed to.
Counterparty risk is the other half. Custodial platforms have a record of it: Mt. Gox (about US$350 million reported stolen, 2011-2014), Coincheck (about US$400 million, 2018), Ronin Network (US$625 million, 2022). Stablecoins are not a substitute for a legal claim — they can depeg, as TerraUSD did in May 2022 and USDC briefly did in March 2023, and Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so they are not censorship-proof either.
Support, at least, is easy to reach: [email protected] in the terms and [email protected] on the contact page, plus Telegram @CasherCard, WhatsApp, a contact form, with a stated reply time of “usually within 24 hours”.
And what to do about it, if you use this card:
- Treat the balance as spendable money, not savings. Do not hold amounts you would be upset to see delayed for weeks.
- Set per-card daily and total limits in the dashboard before you need them, so a compromised card has a ceiling.
- Small test top-ups on a new network before anything larger.
- Keep the 5% loading fee in mind and batch your funding rather than paying it per purchase.
- Ask support, in writing, how a refund works before you ever test it.
What to take instead
I compare three cards below, all read from their own public pages, and the honest summary is that you are choosing between different kinds of unfinished information rather than between complete products.
| CasherCard | CardFlow | HyperCard | Card.fi | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My mark | 5.5 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 | 6.6 / 10 |
| Card type | Virtual only | Virtual USD Mastercard | Prepaid, virtual or physical | Virtual and physical, incl. metal |
| Where it fits | Not stated | Aimed at Nigeria and “Nigerians and global users” | No country list; App Store says accepted in “more than 176 countries” | Ships to “200+ countries”; bars sanctioned-country residents or orders |
| Issue cost | $4 per card | “Creating a virtual card is completely free” | Not stated | Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249; physical and metal not listed |
| Monthly fee | “No monthly subscription” | Not stated | Not stated | No monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee |
| Funding | 10 listed coins and networks | Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira bank transfer; networks not stated | Deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC, ETH in the app; converted to USD or EUR; networks not stated | 32 coins across 5 networks; deposit address per card |
| Funding cost | 5% | Not stated | Not stated | Classic 1.5% + $1.00, Premium 1% |
| FX fee | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5% |
| Cashback | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Classic 0.8%, Premium 1%, Metal 1.2% or 2%, all capped |
Reading across the row that matters most: the two costs you actually pay as a cardholder — conversion and foreign exchange — are stated precisely for Card.fi and left unstated everywhere else, CasherCard included. That single gap is most of the difference between my marks.
Where the others are stronger:
- CardFlow is aimed at Nigeria, where a virtual Mastercard created in 3 minutes for free solves a real problem, and it also takes Naira bank transfer as well as crypto. If you are in its home market it may be the sharper tool. Its fees are not stated on the pages I could read.
- HyperCard accepts deposits across many networks, converts to USD or EUR on the card, and its App Store page lists no fees. Its “more than 176 countries” line describes where the card is accepted, not who can hold it — a distinction worth keeping in view.
- Card.fi publishes the numbers. It shows the conversion fee before each top-up, lists top-up and FX fees per tier, and states that cards are issued under licence from the relevant card schemes. It ships to 200+ countries and excludes sanctioned countries in its terms. Its one real warning is operational: with a deposit address per card, sending on the wrong chain risks permanent loss, and its five networks include one that is not among the most familiar.
Where CasherCard is stronger than all three:
- The lowest issue price of the four, at $4.
- A stated zero decline fee.
- No monthly fee and no tiers, so nothing accrues while the card sits unused.
- The longest explicit coin and network list.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to one person: someone who already holds crypto, needs a virtual card today rather than after a document review, has accepted that 5% of every top-up is the price, and treats the balance as cash rather than as savings. For them, the product does what it says, and the long list of accepted networks is a real convenience.
I would not recommend it to anyone who is trying to replace a bank card they have lost or been refused. Not because I believe it is fraudulent — I found no evidence of that — but because the questions a bank account would answer are precisely the ones these pages do not. Who is the licensed entity? Which issuer stands behind the card? What currency does it spend in? What happens to my balance if this stops operating? For rent, wages, or anything where a freeze would hurt, those unanswered questions are disqualifying, and the availability clause — payment methods that “may vary over time and by location” — gives you no country to reason about.
The test I would apply, and the one I would want you to apply before depositing anything: if the company disappeared tomorrow, would the answer to “who holds my money and under what licence” be in anything I can find on their site? Right now, it is not. If that answer matters to you — and for anyone holding more than a coffee budget it should — the £4 saved at issuance is not the thing you are buying.
Frequently asked questions
What is CasherCard?
CasherCard is a crypto-funded virtual payment card. You register with an email, send crypto to a wallet, and issue a virtual card from a web dashboard that then spends that balance like an ordinary prepaid card. It advertises “Zero KYC” and a $4 issuance fee with no monthly subscription. Its public pages describe it as a registered technology company rather than a bank, with issuing and wallets provided by unnamed third parties.
How does a CasherCard card work?
The model is a pre-loaded balance rather than a bank account. Crypto arrives in the CasherCard wallet, 5% is charged to fund it, and the card draws down a stored balance, so it cannot overdraw. Card payments involve several parties: Visa or Mastercard routes the messages, a licensed issuer holds the programme, and CasherCard markets the front end. That last layer is the one you deal with, and it is the one that names no issuer.
Is CasherCard a bank, and who owns it?
No — its own pages say it is “not a bank or financial institution”. They describe it as a registered technology company, but no legal entity name, address or company number appears anywhere I could find. Card issuing and wallets come from unnamed regulated third-party providers and authorised Visa or Mastercard partners that “may change”. That absence of a name is the main reason my mark sits at 5.5 rather than higher.
Does CasherCard require KYC, and who can get one?
The site advertises “Zero KYC”, and signup needs only an email with no phone or personal data; the minimum age is 13. Proof of address is not stated and there are no KYC tiers. The terms say only that payment methods “may vary over time and by location” — no country list, no citizenship rule, no exclusions. So the answer to “who can get one” is: the pages do not say.
How much does CasherCard cost to use?
Issuance is $4 per card, there is “No monthly subscription”, “No tiers”, and a 0% decline fee. Funding the wallet costs 5%. The crypto conversion fee and the FX fee are not stated, and the card’s currency is not stated either — which is odd for a card whose main use will be spending. Daily, weekly or total limits are yours to set per card in the dashboard, within $5K per transaction and $50K per month.
How do I top up a CasherCard card?
You send crypto to the wallet first, then load cards from it. Listed coins and networks are Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, USDT, BNB, TRON, Polygon, Litecoin, Avalanche and Arbitrum; the FAQ names Bitcoin, ERC20, BEP20 and TRC20. The fee is 5%. Minimum top-up, who pays the blockchain network fee, and whether fiat top-up exists are not stated. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so sending on an unsupported network can mean losing the money.
Can I use CasherCard in Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Google Pay is listed on the card’s pages. Apple Pay is not mentioned at all, so I would treat iPhone wallet use as unsupported until the company confirms otherwise. There is also no mobile app — you manage the card through a web dashboard, with a REST API offered for developers. Blocked merchant categories are not stated, so categories your usual card blocks may be attempted and declined.
What happens to money I never spend?
The terms say unused balance is refundable. What they do not say is how a refund is made, what fee applies, how long it takes, or what happens to a balance if you close the account. One Trustpilot reviewer reported in September 2026 that their balance could not be checked for weeks, though that is a single user report and not an established pattern. Ask support in writing how a refund works before you rely on it.
Is CasherCard safe, and is it worth it?
There are no official incidents that I found, and almost no independent coverage at all. Trustpilot shows 4.1 out of 5 from 10 reviews, the two complaints being a “no KYC” fraud allegation from August 2026 and high prices with a balance unavailable for weeks from September 2026. Worth it depends entirely on why you want it: as a quick virtual card for crypto you already hold, yes; as a replacement for a bank card you were refused, no — the issuer, the custody model and the legal entity are all unstated.
How do I get money off the card?
The public pages do not set out a withdrawal process. The only statement on unused funds is that it is “refundable”, with no method, fee or timing given. Practical limits also sit underneath: you can spend up to $5K per transaction and $50K per month, a declined payment can leave a hold on funds for several days, and the card is virtual with no ATM support, so cash is not the use case it was built for.
Top virtual cards by score – cryptocardtop
Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team
