Greencart pays you back in a crypto token, and the fine print is where the story gets interesting
The Greencart card is a Visa card you load with money from a bank account or a crypto wallet and then spend like any other payment card. The part that catches attention is the reward: every purchase is supposed to put at least 0.5% back in B3TR tokens, with the rate climbing as you stake more of them, and no monthly or annual fee to hold it. The part that deserves a second look is the fine print: the account is explicitly not a regulated product, liability is capped at £100, the physical card may carry a one-off fee, and the app store listing advertises a cashback rate that does not match the website.
I went through the card’s own terms and pages, its Gnosis Pay infrastructure, its company registrations and the regulator’s register, and worked out where it works well and where it will frustrate you. My score is 6.9 out of 10. That is a decent card with a genuinely unusual reward, wrapped in legal and structural details that most applicants will never read and some of them should.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 6.9 out of 10, best for people who want crypto back on everyday spending
Greencart scores 6.9 / 10. It does the basic job well — a free virtual Visa card, no monthly or annual fees, no fees for deposits, withdrawals, transfers or FX, and cashback on every purchase — but it earns its score down rather than up, because of the things it does not publish and the places where its own pages disagree with each other.
Who it suits: you already hold crypto or are comfortable holding it, you spend in countries where a card from abroad looks unusual, and you want a reward that pays in tokens rather than points. If you are in the EEA or in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia or Mexico, and you are 18 or over, you are in the intended audience. Who it does not suit: anyone who needs a bank account equivalent, anyone who wants a card that works at every shop in their country without a second thought, and anyone for whom a £100 liability cap and an unregulated account description are deal-breakers.
The audience the card is plainly built for is eco-minded Europeans who want cashback in B3TR on card spending. That is the pitch, and the mechanics do deliver it.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | EEA plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico per Gnosis Pay’s eligible-countries list; the list on the card’s own page did not open |
| Cost | 9 / 10 | “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees”, no fees for withdrawals, transfers, deposits or FX; virtual is free, physical may have a one-off fee; optional Greencart+ at 7.99 USD monthly |
| Top-up options | 5 / 10 | Top up from a bank account or a crypto wallet, fiat or crypto; coins and networks are not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 7 / 10 | Issuer is Monavate Limited (FCA, EMI, FRN 901097) under a Visa Europe licence; company is Linfa Inc.; the account is “not a regulated product” with liability limited to £100; App Store 4.86 from 44 ratings |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual is free and physical exists, apps for iOS and Android; Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named; ATM limit at Gnosis Pay: 250 per withdrawal (unofficial) |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 | Strong on price and reward, thin on published detail about limits, networks and everyday acceptance |
Will they give you the card?
Yes, for most adults in the right places — and no, without a conventional bank account in the background.
The card is available in EEA countries plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico, following Gnosis Pay’s list of eligible countries. Gnosis Pay’s terms also say the contracting entity depends on where you live: EEA residents and residents of the listed non-EEA countries are on different contracting entities. You must be 18 or older.
The more important answer is who will not get it, and the reason is not credit history. You cannot apply if you are on sanctions lists, and the terms say you cannot be located in, controlled from, or be a national or resident of a sanctioned country. That is the standard wording, and it is worth taking literally: the check applies to your nationality and your country of residence, not only to where you happen to be standing when you apply.
What you will be asked for is documented. Onboarding runs through third-party compliance providers who collect your identity, address and source-of-wealth information. The account is personal only — no business accounts, no shared access. If you are someone whose source of funds is complicated, that is the part that will need the most work, and the card does not publish what “complicated” means in practice.
How to get it
Applying is an onboarding flow through a compliance provider, and the card you end up holding is a Visa powered by Gnosis Pay. The virtual card is free. The physical card may carry a one-off admin fee — the card’s site says “may”, which is not a number, so treat the price as unknown until you see it at the point of order. The currency the card is denominated in is not stated anywhere on the pages I read.
Two things I could not find, and you should expect the same: the delivery time for a physical card is not stated, and the verification levels the compliance provider applies are not stated. If you need the card next week, ask about both before you commit. Activation is handled inside the app; the card’s public pages do not describe a separate activation ritual.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline is genuinely good: “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees”, and no fees for withdrawals, transfers, deposits or FX. That is the strongest line on the whole card.

What sits behind it is thinner. An unofficial reading of Gnosis Pay’s help pages in October 2026 said the Gnosis Pay card has no transaction fee and no FX markup beyond Visa’s rate — that page did not open for me, so I cannot confirm it for Greencart specifically. The same unofficial source described 5 free ATM withdrawals per month, or 200 in EURe, GBPe or USDC, whichever comes first, and 2% after that. Cash withdrawal limits from the same source: 250 per withdrawal and 500 per day; spending 5,000 per transaction and 8,000 per rolling 24 hours. All of that is unofficial and not confirmed by the card.
The Greencart account has its own paid tier, which is optional: Greencart+ at 7.99 USD per month, or 4.99 USD for the first two months, and 79.99 USD per year. The App Store also lists a Greencart Max at 350.00 USD. Neither the exchange rate between USD and the currency the card spends in, nor whether the subscription changes that currency, is stated.
| Fee or limit | What the card says |
|---|---|
| Issuance | Virtual card free; physical card may carry a one-off admin fee (amount not stated) |
| Monthly fee | None — “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees” |
| Annual fee | None; optional Greencart+ is 79.99 USD yearly |
| Optional subscription | Greencart+ at 7.99 USD monthly, or 4.99 USD for the first two months; Greencart Max listed at 350.00 USD in the App Store |
| Conversion | No fee stated for conversion; coins and networks not named |
| FX | No fees for FX on the site; unofficial: no markup beyond Visa’s rate |
| Deposits | No fees for deposits |
| Withdrawals and transfers | No fees for withdrawals or transfers |
| ATM | Not stated by the card (cash withdrawals earn no cashback); unofficial: 5 free per month or 200 EURe/GBPe/USDC, then 2%; 250 per withdrawal, 500 per day |
| Card currency | Not stated |
| Daily limits | Not stated by the card; unofficial: 5,000 spending per transaction, 8,000 per rolling 24 hours |
Three everyday payments, and what applies to each. A coffee in euros: conversion at whatever rate Visa gives, no Greencart conversion fee stated, and B3TR cashback at 0.5% or better — unless the merchant falls into one of the 48 excluded categories, which coffee shops do not. A subscription in dollars from a US streaming service: the same, but this is exactly where the FX rate bites, and it is the one thing on this page I would test yourself with a small amount before you commit real money. A cash withdrawal from a cash machine: no cashback, and possibly a fee after five a month under the unofficial figures above — so treat the ATM as an occasional thing, not a feature.
Top up: from a bank account or a wallet
You can recharge from a bank account or from a crypto wallet, and either side can be fiat or crypto. Spending comes out of a self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe. That is the single most important structural fact about this card, and I will come back to it: the money sits in a wallet you control, not in a deposit account at a bank.

The site states no fees for deposits. It does not state a minimum, does not say who pays the network fee for a crypto deposit, and does not list which fiat options you can fund with. Coins and networks are not named. In practice that means the last mile of a top-up is the part where mistakes happen: blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Ask the support team in writing which networks are supported and save the answer.
Withdrawals and transfers are free. To close the account, Gnosis Pay says you terminate by written notice to [email protected], and you then have 60 days of platform access to move assets out of the Safe. Sixty days is a deadline, not a suggestion — if you let it pass, the mechanism you rely on to get your money out is the thing that has gone.
Paying with it every day
The daily mechanics are simple enough: a Visa number, a virtual card that is free, a physical card option, and apps for iOS and Android. The app rating is 4.86 from 44 ratings in the US App Store as of 21 October 2026 — a good number off a very small sample, which is worth knowing before you treat it as reassurance.
The rewards are the interesting part. There is a floor of 0.5% in B3TR on every purchase, rising with staked B3TR and with Greencart+ up to a ceiling of 4%. The cap is 40 USD per transaction and 40 USD per month. Forty-eight merchant categories earn nothing at all, and cash withdrawals, transfers, gambling, taxes and insurance are among them.
Here is the discrepancy you should know about before you plan a budget around the reward: the App Store text says “up to 8% cashback”, and up to 15% on partner purchases. The site says a 4% ceiling. Those cannot both be the current headline rate, and the site is the one the terms sit with. Treat 4% as the ceiling until the card says otherwise in its own terms.
Two everyday gaps. Apple Pay and Google Pay are not named on the pages I read — so do not plan around tapping your phone until you have confirmed it in the app. And the level system is real but thin: your “My Level” is recalculated weekly from how much B3TR you hold and what you do in the app, lounge access is “coming soon”, and there is a second kind of level you do not pay for. If you were hoping for airport-lounge style perks, that is not what this is.
What can go wrong
Start with the account terms, because they are the most surprising thing here. Gnosis Pay states plainly that it does not offer a crypto-asset wallet, that your account “is not a regulated product or service”, that there is no safeguarding commitment in the terms, and that liability is capped at £100. The money is held in a self-custodial Safe, which means control sits with you — and also that lost credentials may mean permanent loss of funds, because there is no support desk that can restore a key for you. Whether two-factor authentication and a card freeze exist is not stated.
Then the structure. The card is issued by Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution (FRN 901097), under licence from Visa Europe; the company behind the card is Linfa Inc., a Delaware corporation at 850 New Burton Road, Suite 201, Dover, Delaware 19904. Gnosis’s contracting entities are Gnosis P. Tech and Unipessoal Lda for EEA residents, and Gnosis Pay Co Ltd elsewhere. Read that chain carefully. It tells you that the Visa side is properly licensed and the crypto side is a different legal person from the card side.
Then the history of this category, which is not a scare story so much as a calendar. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Card programmes close. When they do, the usual sequence is a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. One 2026 closure reported by a secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026; that is a single unconfirmed source, but the pattern is the pattern.
Acceptance is the quiet everyday risk. A card number starts with six or eight digits that identify the issuer, and merchants can look it up and see which institution and country issued it — and may apply extra scrutiny if the issuer country differs from the billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly that reason. Address verification, which compares the street number and postcode the buyer types with issuer records, is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. And if an authorisation is declined, a hold on funds can linger for several days.
The two words to research before you trust any crypto card with money are “chargeback” and “reversal”. US debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. Greencart’s terms specify no chargeback time frame. What they do specify: transactions funded from the Safe can be disputed and fraud reported through the platform; complaints are acknowledged within 24 hours, resolved within 15 Working Days, with a final response no later than 35 Working Days, and escalation to Monavate. That is a real process. It is also not a chargeback guarantee, and it is the thing to test before you are in a hurry.
Support is [email protected] or [email protected], with Gnosis Pay at [email protected] and an in-app chat bot; Greencart+ gets priority support. Languages and hours are not stated. And on reputation: I found no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews for this card — searches for them returned nothing, and no Trustpilot page exists for greencart.ai. That cuts both ways. It is consistent with a young product, and it means you have no crowd-sourced warning system to read before you start.
One piece of good news. In March 2026 the card’s own news reported the app passing 1 million users and more than 1.2 million USD in crypto rewards distributed, with the debit card paying cashback in B3TR recently launched. The card is young and gaining traction, which is exactly why the pages are thin.
What to take instead
None of these is a clear recommendation over Greencart; they are the three alternatives with comparable structures, and the honest summary is that every one of them is documented less completely. I scored them on the same basis I scored Greencart, and the number under each name is my mark, not theirs.
GoMining Card — 6.6 / 10. Two points behind Greencart. It is not stated as a list who can get it; products “may not be available in your jurisdiction” and are subject to eligibility and regional availability, with an earlier check describing it as worldwide except prohibited jurisdictions. Virtual card now, physical “coming soon”, network and card currency not stated. Cost and fees not stated — opening a card grants a free 1 TH miner, which is the incentive rather than a fee. Top up with BTC, USDT, GOMINING and other coins, funded from the GoMining wallet. Cashback is paid in mining power rather than money, the rate rises with VIP level, and it is advertised as “up to 5% cashback”.
Kinesis Virtual Card — 4.8 / 10. The lowest of the four. Not stated on the page I read who can get it; starting data points to the United States, Latin America and the Caribbean. Virtual card only, network and card currency not stated officially. Cost not stated. Fees not stated; the site links a general fees page I did not read. Spending converts from the account balance, and starting data describes instant conversion of gold, silver, crypto and C1USD at the point of sale from the Kinesis account. The reward is “2% cashback in gold”, paid in gold, with access to the cashback plan “6 months free from launch”.
Young Card — 5.7 / 10. Who can get it, the card details, cost and fees are all not stated officially, and top-up is not stated for the card itself. Cashback is paid in YNG tokens at a rate set by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6%, with Bronze and Silver not stated.
Set side by side, the pattern is obvious and it is the reason I scored Greencart as high as I did:
| Greencart | GoMining | Kinesis | Young | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My score | 6.9 / 10 | 6.6 / 10 | 4.8 / 10 | 5.7 / 10 |
| Cost | No hidden, monthly or annual fees; virtual free | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Reward paid in | B3TR tokens | Mining power | Gold | YNG tokens |
| Reward rate | 0.5% floor, up to 4% ceiling | “up to 5%” | 2% | 0.1% to 3.6% by tier |
| Physical card | Available, one-off fee may apply | “Coming soon” | Not stated | Not stated |
Greencart is the only one of the four that publishes its fee position clearly. That is not a small thing when the others will not tell you what the card costs at all.
There is also a fourth option worth naming: an ordinary bank or e-money account’s card. It will not pay you B3TR. It will also not describe your account as unregulated, cap liability at £100, or leave your ATM limits unstated. If the reason you are here is that a normal card is not available to you, that comparison does not apply — but if you have a choice, it is the honest benchmark.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend this card to someone in the EEA or in Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia or Mexico, over 18, who already holds crypto, is comfortable with a self-custodial wallet, and wants a reward paid in tokens rather than airline miles. I would also say this to the person who asked me to look: the reward is real, the fee position is better than any alternative I found, and the issuer is a properly FCA-authorised e-money institution. If your spending is ordinary — groceries, transport, a subscription or two — you will not notice anything unusual, and you will be accruing B3TR while you do it.
I would not recommend it as your only card. I would not recommend it to anyone who cannot afford to lose the balance in it, or who needs the protections people assume a bank card comes with, because the terms say in plain words that it is not a regulated product and that liability stops at £100. And I would want two answers in writing before I loaded it with anything I cared about: which networks and coins are supported for a top-up, and whether Apple Pay and Google Pay work on this card. Neither is stated.
One more thing about money, since the card will not tell you and I would rather you hear it here. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in your local currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction. That means each card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. I am not qualified to advise you on your taxes and this is not advice — but a card that pays in tokens and spends from a crypto balance is exactly the setup where the tax question arrives before you expect it, and it is worth finding out what your jurisdiction requires.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Greencart card?
Greencart is a Visa payment card powered by Gnosis Pay. You load it with money from a bank account or a crypto wallet — fiat or crypto — and spend from a self-custodial Gnosis Pay Safe. It works as an ordinary card number at merchants that accept Visa, and pays at least 0.5% back in B3TR tokens on each purchase.
How does the Greencart card work?
You top up, then spend. The balance sits in a self-custodial Safe you control, and the virtual card draws on that balance, so it behaves more like a prepaid card than a debit card linked to a bank account. Cashback accrues in B3TR from 0.5% up to a 4% ceiling, capped at 40 USD per transaction and 40 USD per month. Forty-eight merchant categories earn none.
Is Greencart a bank?
No. The company behind the card is Linfa Inc., a Delaware corporation, and the card is issued by Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised electronic money institution with FRN 901097, under licence from Visa Europe. The Gnosis Pay terms state that your account “is not a regulated product or service”, contain no safeguarding commitment, and cap liability at 100 GBP.
Who owns Greencart?
Greencart is a Linfa Inc. product running on Gnosis Pay’s card infrastructure, with Gnosis Pay Co Ltd as the contracting entity outside the EEA and Gnosis P. Tech and Unipessoal Lda for EEA residents. Gnosis Pay is the layer that holds the card programme and the Safe; Greencart is the brand and the app you actually use.
Can I get the Greencart card in my country?
It is available in EEA countries plus Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia and Mexico, per Gnosis Pay’s eligible-countries list — though that list did not open for me, so check before you rely on it. You must be 18 or over and cannot be on sanctions lists, and the terms bar nationals and residents of sanctioned countries, not merely applicants located in them.
Does the Greencart card require KYC?
Yes. Onboarding runs through third-party compliance providers who collect your identity, address and source-of-wealth information, and the account is personal only. In the EU this kind of customer due diligence normally covers name, address, date of birth, nationality, identity documents, a sanctions check and politically exposed person status, and the provider may freeze or close the relationship if it cannot complete it.
How much does the Greencart card cost?
The site says “No hidden, monthly, or annual fees”, and no fees for withdrawals, transfers, deposits or FX. The virtual card is free; the physical card may carry a one-off admin fee, and the amount is not stated. Optional Greencart+ costs 7.99 USD monthly or 79.99 USD yearly, with 4.99 USD for the first two months.
How do I top up the Greencart card?
From a bank account or a crypto wallet, with either side being fiat or crypto, and no fees for deposits. The coins and networks are not named on the card’s pages, and blockchain transfers are irreversible — send on a network the provider does not support, or to another network’s address, and the money can be gone or need manual recovery with no guarantee.
Is the Greencart card safe?
Treat it as a crypto wallet that spends, not as a bank account. The money is in a self-custodial Safe, so lost credentials may mean permanent loss, and the terms cap liability at 100 GBP with no safeguarding commitment. The issuer side is properly licensed — Monavate Limited, an FCA-authorised EMI — and I found no Trustpilot or Reddit reviews at all, which means no crowd-sourced history to learn from either way.
Is the Greencart card worth it?
Worth it if you already spend in crypto and want the reward in tokens: the fee position is better than any alternative I found, and the cashback floor is 0.5% with no subscription needed. Worth weighing carefully if you need bank-grade protections, and skip it if a £100 liability cap or an account described as not regulated is not acceptable to you — and note the site’s 4% ceiling and the app listing’s 8% do not agree.
Top credit and cashback cards by score – cryptocardtop
Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team
