A crypto card with a narrow door and a blank fee schedule

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

AutoCard is a crypto card app run by a Singapore company. It turns digital assets into a spendable card balance — you deposit crypto, the app shows a balance in a fiat currency, and you pay with a virtual or physical card. On paper it fits one specific person very well: someone living in India who holds crypto and has no other way to get a normal bank card. For everyone else, the door is narrow and the price list is thin. The terms say the cards are “exclusively available” to residents of India “or any other eligible jurisdiction as specified by the Company” — and they do not say which other jurisdictions those are. Citizens and residents of China, including Hong Kong and Macao, are excluded outright, and so are Chinese IP addresses, phone numbers and IDs.

AutoCard works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

That is the honest headline. Below I walk through who gets the card, how the sign-up works, what the fees are, how you top it up, how it behaves day to day, what can go wrong, and what I would pick instead if this one does not fit. I tell you when the card’s own pages stay silent, because silence matters more than marketing here: a card you cannot price is a card you cannot plan around.

Verdict: 5.0 out of 10, and the mark breaks down honestly

My score is 5.0 / 10. That is not a rounding of something sharper — it is the sum of six marks that each land in the middle, with one genuinely weak point. Here is how it adds up.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 3 / 10 Terms limit the cards “exclusively” to residents of India or other eligible jurisdictions the company will name; citizens and residents of China (Hong Kong, Macao included) are barred
Cost 5 / 10 The issuance fee comes out of the wallet “as specified on the Platform”, and the terms never publish the amount
Top-up options 6 / 10 Digital assets via “Deposit”, starting data USDT or USDC; the networks are not disclosed
Reliability and complaints 6 / 10 ESTARTECH PTE. LTD. in Singapore with a named address and email; the issuer and licences are not named, and there is no Trustpilot page
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual and physical cards in the app, the virtual one created “in seconds”, spending limits you can set; Apple Pay, Google Pay and ATM are not disclosed
Total 5.0 / 10 A service that works as described for its core user and says almost nothing to anyone else

The reader I keep coming back to while reading this table is the person in India who wants to spend crypto without going through an exchange and a bank in the middle. For them the 6s are generous: a virtual card “in seconds”, user-set spending limits, a wallet you fund with the stablecoins you already hold. For a reader in, say, Europe or Latin America, the 3 out of 10 on eligibility is the whole story. The service is not necessarily hostile — it just has not opened its doors to you, and it will not say when it might.

Will they give you the card?

The short answer is: probably not, unless you live in India or in some other jurisdiction the company decides to name later. This is the part of AutoCard that surprised me most and the part you should read first, before any fee.

The terms were last updated on 14.01.2025, and they state that the cards are “exclusively available” to residents of India “or any other eligible jurisdiction as specified by the Company”. That phrasing puts the list in the company’s hands, not yours. If you are not an Indian resident, you are not eligible today unless AutoCard has quietly added your country; and because the company never publishes the list, you cannot tell from the outside whether it has. You would have to apply and be refused, or ask them directly.

There is a second, harder exclusion. The cards are prohibited for citizens or residents of China, including Hong Kong and Macao. The terms go further and rule out Chinese IP addresses, Chinese phone numbers and Chinese identity documents as well. This is a sanctions-style restriction rather than a technical one, and it is enforced by screening your identity, not by looking at your card.

The remaining stated conditions are ordinary: you must be 18 or older, and you must have valid identity documents and contact details in the jurisdiction where you reside. That last clause is the one people miss. The company wants your documents to be current in the country you live in, not documents from a country you used to live in. If you moved, the address on your documents should match where you actually are.

None of this is unusual for the category. Cards of this kind are usually issued by a licensed institution in one country on behalf of customers in another, and the issuer applies the rules of its own licence. The odd thing about AutoCard is not that it draws a line; it is that it does not tell you where the rest of the line is.

How to get it

The application path is short on paper: sign up, verify, then apply for a card. The detail that matters is where the process forks.

KYC is required. The sign-up page carries a “NEED TO KYC” heading, and the terms point to a separate KYC policy document for the process. What the public pages do not tell you is which documents you need, whether proof of address is required, or what age the platform enforces on top of the 18+ in the terms. That last gap is worth noting, because “18+” in a terms page and an age check in a KYC questionnaire are not always the same thing, and you only find out at the point where your application stalls.

The app itself has two states, and knowing them saves you confusion. After signing up with an email or phone number and a password, you hold an Unverified Account. In that state you cannot do the things that matter: wallet top-up and card applications become available only after verification. Verification means completing the KYC questionnaire and uploading documents under the KYC policy in Annex 1 of the terms. Two details from that policy are worth your attention. Foreign-language documents may need a certified translation, at your cost. And a PAN — India’s tax identification number — may be requested. If you are an Indian resident, expect to be asked for it.

Once verified, you get a card in the app. The store listing describes virtual cards created “in seconds”, with several cards available in one place, and the app offers both a virtual and a physical card. As the listing describes the app, its starting data is a USD card balance. The site’s own network and currency information is not stated, so I cannot tell you from the pages whether the card runs on Visa or Mastercard, which currency it settles in, or what a physical card costs to order. The delivery terms for a physical card are also not stated.

My practical advice is short: expect to spend more of your own time on this than the “in seconds” line suggests, because the seconds go into creating the card, not into verifying you.

Fees and costs: what it really costs

This is the weakest part of the review, and the weakness is not that the fees are high — I cannot tell you that either way. It is that the pricing is not published. Here is what the card’s own materials actually say, arranged by the things you would be charged for.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a AutoCard payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the card says
Issuance fee Paid from the Wallet, “as specified on the Platform”; the amount is not published in the terms
Monthly fee Not stated
Conversion fee Not stated
Foreign exchange fee Not stated
ATM / cash withdrawal fee Not stated
Top-up fee Not stated
Spending limits “Customizable spending limits” in the app, set by you; no figures published
Monthly and daily limits Not stated
Tiers or paid plans Not stated

One line in that table is the only hard number-like fact about money: the issuance fee comes out of your wallet rather than being added to a bill, and its size is whatever the platform screen says when you get there. Everything else — what a conversion costs, whether there is a monthly charge, whether an ATM withdrawal is free — is absent from the pages I could read.

There is a currency point that is easy to miss and expensive to ignore. Your wallet balance is shown in a fiat currency that you select from the options the platform offers, and it is converted at the platform’s “regularly updated rate”. So between the moment you deposit a stablecoin and the moment you spend it, two conversions happen — the crypto one, and the fiat display one — and the rate that gets you from the first to the second is not spelled out. The terms also say the company “operates only with virtual assets, not fiat”, which is a strange way to describe a product whose whole interface is denominated in fiat. I read it as: your funds sit as crypto until you allocate them, and the fiat numbers are a display layer over that.

Now let me walk three everyday payments through this, because the abstract “fees not stated” becomes concrete when you imagine a Tuesday.

Paying for coffee. You tap the card and the app deducts the price from your displayed balance, converted at whatever the current rate is. If you paid no top-up fee and no conversion fee — and both are unknown — then the only thing between you and the coffee price is the rate the platform applies. If that rate is worse than the market by a point or two, you have lost the difference without ever seeing a line item for it. That is the cost you can actually feel.

Paying for something priced in a currency other than your balance’s. You now have a second conversion, from your balance’s currency into the merchant’s. Nothing in the public pages says whether the platform adds a spread or uses a mid-market rate. Because your balance is shown in a currency you chose, you can reduce this cost by choosing that currency to match where you shop — assuming the option exists.

Paying online, where a deposit is authorised and later cleared. A declined or reversed authorisation can leave a hold on your balance that persists for a while. With prepaid-style balances, a hold eats money you have already decided to spend. The specific hold duration is not stated for AutoCard; I am telling you the mechanism because it is a normal property of card payments, not because the card promises anything.

None of these three examples uses a figure of my own. That is the point. I cannot tell you what a coffee costs in fees here, and neither can the card’s public pages.

How to Top up the card

Topping up is the part AutoCard describes most plainly. You open the app, press “Deposit”, and then “Spend” with “digital assets”. The starting data is USDT or USDC. After the assets are in the wallet, you allocate them to a card, and that card spends the allocated balance.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up AutoCard starts with a transfer to the right network

Two things follow immediately. First, the network is not stated. USDT and USDC each exist on several blockchains, and sending the wrong one is a mistake with real consequences — a transfer to an address of a network the provider does not support can be lost, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. So before you send anything, you must establish the supported network yourself, through the app or through support, because the marketing pages will not tell you. This is the single most important operational check in this review.

Second, the wallet is charged with the issuance fee when you get a card, taken straight from the wallet. So the first thing that leaves your balance is not your spending money; it is the card.

There is a rule about money coming back that you should read carefully, because it is the kind of clause that catches people out. Once funds are allocated to a Virtual Credit Card, “the allocation is final and cannot be reversed or transferred back to the Wallet”. And wallet balances cannot be withdrawn or transferred to external accounts “unless explicitly permitted by the Company”. Put together: what you allocate to the card is committed at the moment of allocation, and even what remains in the wallet is not, by default, money you can take out. Whether the company permits a withdrawal is at their discretion, and no withdrawal procedure is described on the pages I read.

So the top-up flow is one-directional by design. Deposit, allocate, spend. That is workable for someone spending crypto they intend to spend, and awkward for anyone who wants to move value through the card or keep an exit open.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day use is where AutoCard looks strongest, on the strength of what the app listing claims and what the app actually contains.

You get a virtual card you create in seconds and hold in the app, plus a physical card if you want one, with several cards in one place. You can set spending limits yourself, which is a genuinely useful control on a card tied to a volatile balance — it caps what a mistake, a compromised phone, or a merchant with a strange terminal can take. Transaction notifications arrive instantly. The listing also claims “advanced encryption” and “secure payment processing”.

That is the good half. Now the caveats, because each one is a question you would have to ask support.

Apple Pay and Google Pay are not disclosed. So the mobile-wallet question — the one most people actually care about, because tapping a phone is how you want to pay — has no answer on the public pages. If adding the card to a phone wallet is central to how you would use it, that is the first thing to confirm.

Wallets are not stated either: which cards are supported for topping up, what the protocol is. ATM use is not stated, so I cannot tell you whether you can withdraw cash or what that would cost. Rewards for spending are not stated. There is an “invitation and activation reward rules” page, but that is about referrals — what you earn for bringing someone in — not what you earn when you spend.

One line in the terms deserves to be read by anyone who hopes the card’s operator will side with them in a bad transaction. The company “is not a party to any transactions between the Client and third parties”. It does not handle claims that a recipient failed to deliver, and it bears no liability in such disputes. What it can do is reverse transactions it considers suspicious. In plain terms: if a shop takes your money and does not give you what you bought, the card issuer is not the party that has to fix it — you are left to pursue the merchant yourself. And if the operator suspects the transaction, it can undo it on its own authority. Both halves of that clause matter, and they point in opposite directions.

What can go wrong

Beyond the eligibility wall and the missing fee schedule, there are four specific risks to carry in your head.

The first is the one-word answer to “is this safe”: this is a custodial product. The card’s terms point to a KYC policy, a wallet in the app, and encryption claims, but custody arrangements are not stated. Who holds the keys to your funds, whether two-factor authentication is available, whether you can freeze the card instantly — these are not on the pages. With a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust them completely. That is the trade you make for convenience, and it is a real trade, not a rhetorical one.

The second is the network mistake. Depositing a stablecoin on a network the provider does not support is irreversible in the way blockchain transfers are always irreversible. There is no built-in undo. Manual support recovery exists in principle, with no guarantee attached.

The third is stability of the asset itself. Stablecoins aim to hold a stable value against a fiat currency, but as the BIS noted, “despite the name, stablecoins are not necessarily stable”. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022; USDC lost its peg briefly in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. A card funded with a stablecoin inherits that risk: if your balance depegs, so does the card.

The fourth is the company layer. The operator is ESTARTECH PTE. LTD., 68 Circular Road, #02-01, Singapore 049422, reachable at [email protected], which is also the name shown as the App Store seller. The issuer and its licences are not stated. That matters because a card programme lives or dies on the licence of the institution that actually issues the card. Card programmes have been shut down before — Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended in Europe in 2018, closing all of its Visa programmes. Closures of this kind follow a pattern: a notice period, then spending and loading stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. I found no complaints about AutoCard, and no Trustpilot page either — which cuts both ways. It means there is no noise on the record, but it also means no public track record to lean on. The iOS app was first released on 2025-07-15; there are not yet years of history behind it.

The only listed contact is that email address. The app listing is English only.

What to take instead

If AutoCard is right for you, this section is irrelevant. If you are outside India, or you want a price before you commit, or you want a product with a track record, here are the three cards I looked at alongside this one, with their own scores.

Card Score Who it aims at What stands out
AutoCard 5.0 / 10 Residents of India; other eligible jurisdictions not named Virtual and physical cards, USDT/USDC funding, limits you set
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users”; no country list or exclusions stated Virtual USD Mastercard in about 3 minutes; card creation “completely free” (site FAQ); funds with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Naira transfer
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 No country list on official pages; app says the card works in “more than 176 countries” (acceptance, not eligibility) Prepaid card with balance in USD or EUR; funds with USDT, BTC, ETH; no fees listed on the pages I could read
Card.fi 6.6 / 10 Ships to “200+ countries”; terms bar residents of, or orders from, sanctioned countries Four card types, 32 coins on 5 networks, published fees, cashback tiers

CardFlow and HyperCard both score below AutoCard, and you can see why from the table. CardFlow does not publish fees either, and its pricing claim covers card creation only; HyperCard lists no fees on the pages I could read. But both are more legible about who they are for: CardFlow names Nigeria outright, HyperCard names a reach in acceptance terms. AutoCard, by contrast, leaves the second half of its eligibility (“any other eligible jurisdiction as specified by the Company”) as a blank to be filled later.

Card.fi is the one I would point at if you want a product that has done the boring work. It is the only one of the four with published prices. A virtual Classic card is $49 one-time and a virtual Premium is $249; physical and metal versions are not listed, and there is no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Its top-up fee is 1.5% plus $1.00 for Classic and 1% for Premium, with an FX fee of 3.5% (Classic) or 2.5% (Premium) shown before each top-up. It supports 32 coins across 5 networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana and Kaanch — and gives each card its own deposit address, converting at the market rate on arrival, with the explicit warning that the wrong chain risks permanent loss. Its cards are issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes”, and every physical order includes a virtual card. Its rewards are the most specific of the group: cashback on card spending only, 0.8% on Classic (capped at 10 USDT a month), 1% on Premium, and 1.2% or 2% on Metal depending on the tier, with a headline 10% at coffee shops capped at 10 USDT a month, and interest on balances “up to 18%” on Metal.

If you are in India with crypto to spend, AutoCard may still be the more convenient of the two, because it is built for exactly that. If you are anywhere else, or if a published fee schedule is the thing that lets you sleep, Card.fi’s transparency is worth more to you than AutoCard’s convenience is.

Who I would recommend it to

Three groups, in order.

I would recommend AutoCard to residents of India who already hold USDT or USDC and want a card that spends it without routing through an exchange or a bank. For them the product does what it says: deposit, allocate, and spend from a virtual card that exists in seconds, with spending limits they control. The fact that the app is free, the cards are cheap to create relative to a bank application, and the daily life of the card is simple — those are real advantages for someone the banking system has not made itself easy for.

I would recommend it with a second thought, and a short list of things to confirm, to anyone in a jurisdiction the company might add later. Before funding a wallet, ask support three things: is my country eligible, which network do you want my deposit on, and what does the issuance fee come to. All three are currently unanswered by the public pages, and all three are cheap to ask.

I would not recommend it to anyone who needs to know the cost before they commit, who needs cash from an ATM, who wants to add the card to a phone wallet, who is a Chinese citizen or resident, or who is outside India and cannot tolerate being refused. And I would approach it carefully for anyone for whom the funds matter more than the convenience — because the custody arrangement, the licences, and the withdrawal terms are all unstated, and because what you allocate to a card cannot be unallocated.

Frequently asked questions

What is the AutoCard card?

AutoCard is a crypto payment card issued through a mobile app by a Singapore company, ESTARTECH PTE. LTD. You load digital assets into a wallet, allocate them to a card, and spend that balance as if it were ordinary money. It offers both virtual and physical cards. The app is free on iOS and available as an APK on Android. It is a spending tool, not a bank account — the terms say the company operates with virtual assets, not fiat.

How does the AutoCard card work?

You deposit crypto, the app converts it to a fiat-denominated balance at its own regularly updated rate, and the card draws on that balance. It behaves like a prepaid card rather than a debit card: the money comes from a stored balance, so it cannot overdraw. You can set your own spending limits in the app and get instant transaction notifications. Once funds are allocated to a virtual card, the allocation is final and cannot be reversed.

Is AutoCard a bank?

No, and this is the important thing to understand. It is a card programme fronted by a crypto company, not a bank account. The issuer that stands behind the card and its licences are not stated on the company’s public pages. When you spend, the funds leave a stored balance you cannot withdraw to an external account unless the company explicitly permits it. Treat it as a spending tool for crypto you already intend to spend.

Who owns AutoCard?

The operator is ESTARTECH PTE. LTD., registered at 68 Circular Road, #02-01, Singapore 049422. The contact address is [email protected], which is also the name shown as the seller on the App Store listing. Who actually issues the card, and under which licence, is not stated — and that is the detail I would want answered before funding anything.

Is the AutoCard card available in my country?

The terms say the cards are “exclusively available” to residents of India or any other eligible jurisdiction the company specifies — and the company does not publish which those are. Citizens and residents of China, including Hong Kong and Macao, are excluded, along with Chinese IP addresses, phone numbers and IDs. If you are not in India, your best move is to contact support and ask, before you deposit anything.

Can I use the AutoCard card in my country?

That is a separate question from eligibility, and the answer is not stated. The app listing for similar cards sometimes advertises wide acceptance, but AutoCard’s pages say nothing about where the card is accepted or whether Apple Pay, Google Pay or ATM withdrawals are supported. Since acceptance travels through the card network rather than the app, you would need to confirm it directly. Also remember that a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another.

How do I get an AutoCard card?

Sign up with an email or phone number and password, which gives you an Unverified Account. Complete the KYC questionnaire and upload documents to reach a Verified Account; only then can you top up the wallet or apply for a card. A virtual card is created in seconds once you are verified. Foreign-language documents may need a certified translation at your cost, and a PAN may be requested. You must be 18 or older with valid documents and contact details where you live.

Does the AutoCard card require KYC?

Yes. KYC is required, and the sign-up page carries a “NEED TO KYC” heading with a separate KYC policy document. Until you are verified you cannot top up the wallet or apply for a card, so the check is the gate, not a formality. The public pages do not list which specific documents are needed or what age the platform enforces, so have your identity and address documents ready.

How do I top up the AutoCard card?

You deposit digital assets, and the starting data names USDT and USDC. After the assets are in the wallet, you allocate funds to a card, which is when the money becomes spendable. Two cautions: the supported blockchain networks are not stated, so confirm yours before sending anything irreversible; and the card issuance fee is taken from the wallet at that point. A top-up fee is not stated.

Is the AutoCard card safe?

Treat it as custodial and be clear-eyed about that. The app claims advanced encryption and secure payment processing, and gives instant transaction notifications, but custody arrangements, two-factor authentication and instant freeze are not stated. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit on the wrong network can be lost with no guaranteed recovery. And if a recipient fails to deliver, the company says it is not a party to those transactions and handles no such claims. Check before you commit money.

Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team