PayitFast card review: a self-custody Visa with clear upside and murky pricing
The PayitFast card is a self-custody Visa card funded from your own crypto wallet, aimed squarely at people who have difficulty getting an ordinary bank card. It converts what you hold and lets you spend it at shops and online, with a headline reward of up to 10% back in USDT on eligible transactions. The score I give it is 6.9 out of 10. It suits self-custody users who want that USDT cashback and are comfortable verifying documents in an app; it does not suit anyone who needs published fees, a physical card on day one, or a fully transparent cost per transaction.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score at a glance
Here is how the card fares on the criteria that matter, with the total at the bottom. Where a mark rests on something the official pages do not publish, I say so rather than guess.

| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 8 / 10 | Availability officially “varies by jurisdiction”; unofficial sources say 189 countries |
| Cost | 4 / 10 | Officially undisclosed; unofficial reporting suggests a 3% annual fee and 2.2% on non-USD operations |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Self-custody wallets (MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet); stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin, Ethereum; networks not named |
| Reliability and complaints | 8 / 10 | Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., FINTRAC MSB M23026009, supervised by the Bank of Canada under the RPAA; unofficial: issuer Third National Bank; no complaints found |
| Everyday use | 7 / 10 | Virtual Visa, Apple Pay and Google Wallet, ATM mentioned without conditions; physical card waitlist only |
| Total | 6.9 / 10 |
The strengths are access, self-custody and the cashback. The weakness is that the cost side is not published, and that is exactly where you need clarity before you commit money.
Who will they give you the card?
Availability officially “varies by jurisdiction and is subject to regulatory approval”. Certain countries may be temporarily unavailable, and if your country is missing from the verification list, onboarding is simply not available there. The card does not publish a country list. Unofficial sources (DefiLlama) put the reach at 189 countries, but that is not confirmed by the card. So the honest answer is: check whether your country appears in the app’s verification list before you download anything, because the official pages will not give you a straight answer.

There is a broader reason country rules vary even when the card is nominally available. Merchants can look up the card’s issuing country and may apply extra scrutiny if it differs from your billing address, which is why a card issued in one country can look “foreign” to a shop in another. Nationality is also screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the country of address. None of this is specific to PayitFast; it is how cards work generally, and it is part of why “available in my country” is a more complicated question than it sounds.
How to get it
Identity verification happens in the app. Documents can be rejected if they are expired, damaged, unclear, mismatched with your details, or if the country is unsupported, and Support cannot manually approve or override a rejection. The card is a Visa; you get a virtual card, with a physical one by waitlist only. Document types, proof-of-address requirements and age limits are not stated on the pages I read, and neither is the card currency.
That means the application itself is straightforward in shape but tight in practice: one clean, current document that matches your details, and no way to argue a decision. If your country is unsupported or your paperwork has a problem, the answer is simply no.
What it really costs
This is the weakest area, and the one to slow down on. The cost is not stated on the official pages I read. Unofficial reporting (DefiLlama, October 2026) puts it at a 3% annual fee, and notes that the pricing page differs from the card agreement. An earlier check in card.md noted a 0.75% crypto conversion fee per transaction. DefiLlama also lists 2.2% on non-USD transactions, again unofficial. Withdrawals: the page says you can “withdraw at any contactless ATM”, but the fee and allowance are not stated. Spending limits are not stated either, though card.md notes the spending limit is collateral-based. There are Master Terms and Elite Terms, but their contents were not retrieved. Treat all of the fee numbers above as unconfirmed until you see them in your own agreement.
Here is the cost picture with what is official and what is not:
| Fee or limit | Value | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Issuance / annual fee | Not stated officially; 3% annual (unofficial, DefiLlama Oct 2026) | Unofficial; pricing page reportedly differs from card agreement |
| Monthly fee | Not stated | — |
| Crypto conversion | 0.75% per transaction (card.md earlier check) | Unofficial / earlier internal check |
| FX / non-USD transactions | 2.2% (unofficial, DefiLlama Oct 2026) | Unofficial |
| ATM withdrawal | Fee and allowance not stated; “any contactless ATM” | Not stated |
| Daily / monthly limits | Not stated (spending limit collateral-based per card.md) | Not stated |
Two or three everyday payments show why this matters. If you convert and spend in a non-USD currency, the unofficial numbers stack: a conversion fee plus a foreign-transaction fee. If you withdraw at an ATM, the fee and allowance are blank in the official material, so you cannot predict the cost of getting cash. And because tier contents (Master vs Elite) are not published, you cannot tell what a given fee buys you. My advice: before you rely on this card, open the pricing page and the card agreement yourself and compare them, precisely because DefiLlama says they differ.
How to top it up
Topping up starts from a self-custody wallet — MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet, or any other — funded with stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin or Ethereum. Networks are not stated. A missing deposit is handled through support with the transaction ID. On the way out, withdrawals may be held for compliance, Travel Rule checks, network congestion or large-amount review, and promotional credits, referral rewards, cashback and bonus funds are non-withdrawable; withdrawal fees are not stated.
Two practical warnings. First, networks are not named, and blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the card does not support, or to an address belonging to another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. Second, some assets need a gas token to move: on Ethereum fees are paid in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT but no ETH cannot send, and Tron prices fees by burning TRX. Check the network on the deposit screen before you confirm, every time.
Paying with it every day
You can add the card to Apple Pay or Google Wallet; blocked categories are not stated. The reward is “up to 10% back on eligible transactions”, paid in USDT to the PayitFast wallet “immediately”. Three caveats: it depends on which eligible asset you spend, eligible transactions are undefined, and the cashback is non-withdrawable — usable only on eligible card transactions. So treat the 10% as a promotional upside, not as cash you can bank.
The apps are on iOS (App Store ID 6764277245) and Android (co.payitfast.app), with a web app at app.payitfast.com. Store ratings were not retrievable on 2026-10-21 because the store pages did not load. How to handle a disputed payment is not stated.
For general card mechanics, a merchant category code (a four-digit number classifying the business, set in ISO 18245) can be blocked by policy rather than law, and the blocked list varies by issuer — so a decline at a given shop may be the card’s policy, not a fault. Address verification compares the billing address you type with issuer records and is mainly a US, Canada and UK thing, generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. And a declined authorisation can leave a hold that lingers for days, typically up to 7.
What can go wrong
The main operational risk is restriction: the card states that cards can be restricted for repeated declines, unusual activity or compliance reviews. The security model is a linked self-custody wallet (a collateral model), and whether 2FA or an instant freeze is available is not stated. Support runs a Telegram bot at t.me/payitfastbot and a Support Team reachable by email.
On the company side, PayitFast is Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., incorporated in British Columbia, Canada, with FINTRAC MSB registration M23026009, supervised by the Bank of Canada under the RPAA. The issuing bank is not stated officially; unofficial sources (DefiLlama, October 2026) name Third National Bank. I found no user complaints and no Trustpilot page for PayitFast; that is an absence of evidence, not evidence of a clean record. Whether there is a complaints process, in detail, is not stated.
Wider category risks worth keeping in mind: custodial platforms have failed before (Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin), and crypto transfers are irreversible with no built-in recovery of a stolen key. Because this is a self-custody model, the key-loss and phishing risk sits with you rather than a provider. Local QR Payments, Send Money and Business features are marked “Soon”, and details of those are not stated either.
What to take instead
If the published-fee requirement or the physical-card requirement is the sticking point, the alternatives read very differently. Scores: TokenPocket 5.8, MetaMask 7.1, KAST 6.1 — all below or around PayitFast’s 6.9, but each publishes numbers where PayitFast does not.
Here is how the three compare on the points that decide it:
| Criterion | TokenPocket | MetaMask | KAST |
|---|---|---|---|
| Score | 5.8 / 10 | 7.1 / 10 | 6.1 / 10 |
| Card | Mastercard/Visa debit on Arbitrum; virtual | Mastercard via Monovate (Crypto Life); virtual first, metal pre-order | Virtual and physical, up to 10 per user; Visa Platinum/Infinite tiers |
| Who | EU/UK/AU/CA/JP/etc. lists; Americas planned | 45 countries/territories; US/UK sign-ups temporarily closed | Residence list shown at KYC; citizenship/ID also matters |
| Cost | Small NFT fee portion; otherwise “no additional fees” | Virtual free; Metal $199/year | Membership 0 / $1,000 / $10,000 per year |
| Fees | 1% on crypto deposit (refunded later via rewards); FX not stated | “Minimal fee” per transaction, amount not stated; no FX fee | 0% top-up, 0% USD spend; non-USD FX 0.5%–1.75% |
| Top-up | Crypto from TokenPocket wallet | Spends from connected wallet; Linea, Base, Monad, Solana | Stablecoins USDT, USDC, PYUSD, RLUSD on several networks |
| Rewards | No cashback stated | 1% (Virtual) / 3% capped (Metal) cashback in mUSD | 1.5% / 2% / 3% USD cashback by tier |
Read that table against your own situation. MetaMask is the closest to PayitFast on self-custody and the strongest of the three on score, and it publishes a free virtual tier — but sign-ups are closed in the US and UK and gated to 45 countries. KAST publishes the most complete fee schedule (0% top-up and 0% USD spend, with a clearly stated FX band) and offers physical cards, at the price of tiered membership and a residence-based KYC gate. TokenPocket is the cheapest on stated fees but is virtual-only and narrower in reach. None of them hands you PayitFast’s headline “up to 10% back in USDT”; all of them tell you more about what you will pay.
Who I would recommend it to
PayitFast is for you if you already hold crypto in a self-custody wallet, you cannot easily get a normal bank card, you are comfortable with in-app identity checks that you cannot appeal, and you are willing to read the pricing page and the card agreement yourself because the public numbers are thin. You should like the USDT cashback and understand it is non-withdrawable. And you will need patience for the physical card, which is waitlist-only.
I would steer you elsewhere if any of these apply: you need a physical card immediately, you need the cost of a transaction spelled out in advance, you want to withdraw cash cheaply, or you are in a country that is not on the in-app verification list. In those cases KAST (for published fees and physical cards) or MetaMask (for self-custody with a free virtual card, if your country is open) are the more transparent choices.
Frequently asked questions
What is the PayitFast card?
The PayitFast card is a self-custody Visa payment card funded from crypto you already hold in your own wallet, such as MetaMask, Trust Wallet or Binance Wallet. It converts your balance to fiat to pay at shops and online. It is issued by Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., a Canadian e-money company, rather than by a traditional bank, and it targets people who cannot easily obtain an ordinary bank card.
How does the PayitFast card work?
You verify your identity in the app, receive a virtual Visa, and top it up by transferring stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin or Ethereum. Each payment converts from your crypto balance, and eligible transactions earn up to 10% back in USDT, though that cashback is non-withdrawable and only usable on eligible card transactions.
Is PayitFast a bank?
No. PayitFast is Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., an electronic money company incorporated in British Columbia, Canada, with FINTRAC MSB registration M23026009 and supervision by the Bank of Canada under the RPAA. It provides e-money and payment cards, not bank deposits, so your funds are not the same as a bank balance and would not carry deposit-guarantee protection.
Who owns PayitFast?
The card is operated by Silverleaf E-Money Services Ltd., which trades as PayitFast. The card states the issuing bank is not disclosed officially, though unofficial sources (DefiLlama, October 2026) name Third National Bank as the issuer. The Visa network itself does not issue crypto cards to consumers; it licenses issuers and can suspend a programme.
Can I use the PayitFast card in my country?
Availability varies by jurisdiction and is subject to regulatory approval, and there is no published country list. The honest check is the in-app verification list: if your country is missing, onboarding is unavailable. Unofficial sources suggest 189 countries, but that is unconfirmed. Check the app directly for your availability.
How do I get the PayitFast card?
Download the app and complete identity verification. Documents are rejected if expired, damaged, or mismatched with your details, and Support cannot override rejections. Approval gets you a virtual Visa card; the physical card is waitlist-only. Have a clear, current document that matches your application details to avoid a decline.
Does the PayitFast card require KYC?
Yes. The card requires identity verification in the app, in line with anti-money-laundering rules for regulated crypto businesses. The exact requirements are not stated publicly, and rejections cannot be manually approved. Have a clear document whose details match your application to help ensure you pass the identity verification process.
How do I top up the PayitFast card?
Send crypto from a self-custody wallet — MetaMask, Trust Wallet, Binance Wallet or any other — to the card, in stablecoins, USDT, Bitcoin or Ethereum. The card does not state supported networks, so confirm the network on screen before you send. If a deposit does not arrive, contact support.
Is the PayitFast card free?
Official pages do not state costs, so it is not confirmed as free. Unofficial reporting cites a 3% annual fee and 2.2% on non-USD transactions, plus a 0.75% crypto conversion fee — all unconfirmed. Read the agreement yourself before relying on these numbers, as the pricing page may differ.
Is the PayitFast card safe and worth it?
It uses a regulated e-money provider and a self-custody model, so key-loss risks sit with you. Cards can be restricted for compliance reviews. Whether it is worth it depends on whether the 10% USDT cashback outweighs the unclear fees, and on reading the pricing agreement directly for confirmation.
Top wallet cards by score – cryptocardtop
Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team
