A Russian-language virtual card funded from a crypto wallet — practical for rubles via SBP, thin on published detail

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Cashinout is a virtual card you load from a crypto wallet, aimed at users in the region: the service runs in Russian, and its ruble top-up runs through SBP, the domestic instant-payment system. If you have crypto sitting in a wallet and want a card number to pay with — or want to move rubles into crypto-adjacent spending — the mechanics are straightforward. What is not straightforward is the paperwork. The card’s own readable pages leave a surprising number of blanks: who qualifies, whether identity documents are needed, what the issuer bank is, and what the full fee schedule looks like. My score is 5.6 out of 10 — a functional tool with real gaps in disclosure.

Cashinout works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: who the card suits, and who it does not

I would point this card at one person in particular: a user comfortable in a Russian-language interface who holds crypto in a wallet and wants to spend it through a virtual card funded in rubles via SBP, or who simply wants a virtual card number without walking into a bank. For that person the product does the job — a virtual USD card, loadable from crypto, usable with Apple Pay and Google Pay, and cash-withdrawable. The ruble path through SBP is the quiet strength here, and it is the reason the card scores 9 out of 10 on top-up options.

For almost everyone else, the blank spaces are the story. The readable official sources do not state who can get the card. They do not name the issuing bank. They do not publish a clean, complete fee table — what you find instead are two third-party sources that flatly disagree with each other on whether issuance is free or costs $25, and what the minimum balance is. Trustpilot, at 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, is dominated by one theme: balances not returned after a card is cancelled. That is not a rounding error; it is the single thing you most need to trust about a card whose whole purpose is holding your money.

Let me put the scorecard in front of you so you can see where the weight sits.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 Not officially named; the service is in Russian, and QR and SBP payments work only for Russia
Cost 5 / 10 Card top-up from the wallet is 2.5%, crypto into the wallet is 0%, SBP is 1%; unofficial figures of 0.5 USD per transaction circulate
Top-up options 9 / 10 BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC, TON and SBP in rubles; the card is funded only from the internal wallet
Reliability and complaints 4 / 10 Platflow LLC, Georgia (unofficial); issuer not named; Trustpilot 3.0 out of 5 across 48 reviews, mostly about unreturned balances
Everyday use 6 / 10 Virtual USD cards only; the Pay Card works with Apple Pay, Google Pay and cash withdrawals

Total: 5.6 / 10.

Notice how the shape of that table mirrors the card’s shape. The best score belongs to funding — the part the company has clearly built and clearly documents. The worst belongs to reliability, which is exactly where the disclosure is thinnest. That is not a coincidence, and it is the reason my verdict leans cautious.

So, plainly: is this card for you? If you are comfortable in a Russian-language interface, you already hold crypto, and you want a virtual USD card to spend from that balance, then yes, this is a workable tool and the top-up flexibility is genuinely good. If you need a physical card in the post, or you are relying on published terms to decide whether your money is protected, then the evidence I could find is too thin for me to recommend it. More on what to look at instead at the end.

Will they give you the card?

Short answer: the card’s readable official pages do not say. That is the honest finding, not a dodge. No country list, no citizenship rule, no age threshold, no residency test appears on the sources I could read. If you go in knowing that you fit an unpublished criteria, fine — but if you are trying to decide from the outside, you are deciding without the main fact.

What is stated is where the service is aimed. The service is Russian-language throughout, and both the QR and SBP payment rails are Russia-only. That is a strong signal about the intended user base even though it is not a published eligibility rule. The company also states that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking without a refund — a warning worth reading twice, because it means the card does not want to be a route around sanctions rules, and neither should you treat it as one.

One more thing that is not stated but that you should assume: verification status is shown inside the bot rather than in published terms, and an ID is required for cash pickup. So expect to hand over identity papers at the counter when you withdraw cash, even though the general verification level is not published.

Let me be honest about the KYC picture, because searchers ask this constantly and the answer is messy. The RuStore listing says security relies on AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures and liveness verification. That is the official-leaning line. But an unofficial source (affcatalog.com, updated 31 July 2026) lists KYC as required — consistent, but not the card speaking. And a commenter on Habr claims KYC is mostly absent in practice; that is one user’s opinion, not a finding, and I would not plan around it. Taken together: some form of identity checking clearly exists and it can be triggered, especially at cash pickup, but the exact thresholds, documents and proof-of-address requirements are not published. Budget for the possibility that you will be asked for documents mid-use, not up front.

Who gets the card, in one line: the service is built for users in the region, the ruble and QR rails are Russia-only, and no formal eligibility criteria are published. If you are not familiar with those systems, that alone narrows what you can expect.

How to get it

There is no application form in the ordinary sense. The route is the app or the bot, and it is three steps: register in the app or bot, fund the wallet, then issue a card from the wallet balance. That last clause matters — you cannot create a card and top it up from your ordinary bank account afterwards; the card is funded from the internal wallet, so the funding has to happen inside the system first.

The cards themselves are virtual and denominated in USD. There are two main types, plus a couple of extras that come from third-party listings rather than the company’s own pages:

Physical delivery does not apply — this is a virtual-only product, so there is no shipping step, no waiting, and no lost-card-in-the-post scenario. If you need a plastic card in your hand, this is not it. If you want a card number in your phone, that is exactly the use case.

Because everything is virtual, getting set up is quick once you have an account and a funded wallet. What slows it down, in practice, is funding — which is the next thing worth understanding, because it is where this card actually earns its keep.

Fees: what it really costs

Let me put the money question first, because it is the one that decides whether the card is useful to you. Here is the honest position: the company’s own blog does not give an issuance price, and the third-party sources disagree with each other. One says issuance is 0 and the monthly fee is 0 (affcatalog.com, July 2026). Another says the Online Pay Cards + tier has a $31.5 minimum balance and $25 issuance loaded onto the card (partnerkin.com). Both are unofficial. The company’s blog does state one thing clearly: each card keeps a non-reducible $5 balance.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Cashinout payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

That last point deserves a raised eyebrow. A balance you cannot reduce is money that stays parked on the card whether you are using it or not. On a $25 card that is a fifth of your float tied up permanently; on a card funded with several hundred dollars it is proportionally less. And one user reported a monthly fee continuing to be charged on an expired card they had not deleted (October 2025). Small amounts, but the pattern — money you cannot get back, on a card you think is finished — is the same pattern that dominates the complaints section later on.

Here is the fee and limit picture as best it can be assembled:

Fee or limit Value
Issuance Not stated officially; unofficial conflict: $0 (affcatalog.com) vs $25 loaded onto the card (partnerkin.com)
Monthly fee Not stated officially; unofficial: $0 (affcatalog.com); one report of a fee continuing on an expired card
Non-reducible card balance $5 per card (company blog)
Card top-up from main wallet 2.5%
Crypto deposit into wallet 0% on listed coins and networks
SBP ruble deposit 1%
Transaction / FX fee Not stated officially; unofficial: $0.5 per transaction, $0.5 per decline (affcatalog.com); $0.5 per successful transaction, up to $1 per decline (partnerkin.com)
Card top-up minimum $5 (company blog); unofficial $25 minimum (affcatalog.com)
SBP deposit limits 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation (1 WUD = 1 ruble)
ATM withdrawal Pay Card supports cash withdrawals; fee and allowance not stated
Spend limits Not stated

Read that table twice, because the two right-hand columns tell the whole story. On the left are the numbers the company stands behind; on the right are the numbers floating around third-party sites that contradict each other and the company. The card top-up fee of 2.5% is real and documented. The per-transaction and FX fees — the ones that actually determine what a purchase costs you — exist in some form (unofficial sources put them around $0.50) but are not published by the card. That gap is uncomfortable, and you should price it into your own expectations rather than assume the best case.

Let me walk three ordinary payments through, because that is where fees stop being abstract.

A coffee, roughly 5 USD, Pay Card, paid with Apple Pay. The top-up from your wallet to the card costs 2.5% of 5 USD, so about 0.125 USD. The purchase itself, if there is a per-transaction fee, unofficial sources put it around 0.5 USD. So the card adds roughly 0.6 USD of fees to a 5 USD coffee — call it over 12% on the amount spent. If you load in larger chunks (say 100 USD), that same fixed per-transaction fee is proportionally much smaller. This is the practical lesson: batching your top-ups reduces the drag.

A 50 USD online subscription paid with the Online Card. Same 2.5% card top-up fee on the loading step, plus whatever per-transaction fee applies. If the subscription is priced in a currency other than USD, an FX fee may also apply — unofficial sources estimate a base commission from 2.5%, but the card does not publish a clear FX rate or markup. For a recurring subscription the sensible move is to load once and let it run, rather than reloading monthly.

A 100 USD ATM cash withdrawal with the Pay Card. The card supports cash withdrawals, but the ATM fee and the daily allowance are not stated. On top of that, you need ID for cash pickup, and the card’s own terms reserve the right to freeze. Here the unknowns are the fee and the limit, and I would not be surprised if the effective cost of getting cash turned out to be the worst of the three — but the card does not say, and neither will the third-party sources with any confidence.

The pattern to notice: the fees that hurt you most in normal use are the ones the card publishes least about. The 2.5% loading fee is visible; the transaction, FX and ATM costs are not. That is worth asking about directly in support before you commit real balances.

Top up: how the money gets in

This is the card’s best feature and where it earns the 9 out of 10. Funding is genuinely flexible, with two distinct rails: crypto in, and rubles in via SBP.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Cashinout starts with a transfer to the right network

On the crypto side, the wallet accepts BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC and TON. For USDT and USDC there is a separate address per network, and this is the sharpest edge in the whole product: send on the wrong network and the funds can be lost. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so there is no safety net and no built-in recovery — the network cannot freeze or return them. Take the address from the app at the moment you send, do not retype it from memory, and check the network character by character.

On the ruble side, SBP deposits work from more than 100 banks, but only from cards in your own name. The SBP fee is 1%, and limits are 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation (where 1 WUD equals 1 ruble). Third-party sources warn that sending from someone else’s card is a red flag: non-matching SBP senders are returned to their card within 24 hours. So if a “friend” offers to send you money through SBP to get around a limit, know that the system can see it and will bounce it.

There is also a free user-to-user transfer by Cashinout ID, and the card top-up itself costs 2.5% with a $5 minimum (company blog; an unofficial source says the minimum is $25). One thing the card does not state clearly: whether network fees for the crypto deposit are paid by you or by the service. In this category the network usually charges the sender, but I would check rather than assume.

The rule that ties funding to spending: the cards are funded only from the internal wallet. There is no way to add money to the card from an outside bank account directly. Every dollar you spend first has to live in the Cashinout wallet. That is the single most important operational fact for anyone planning to use this card day to day, and it is the reason the SBP path matters so much — it is essentially the only way many users will ever get value into the system.

Withdrawals run the other way too: the wallet balance can be exchanged to RUB, EUR, USD or KZT per the RuStore listing. Unofficial sources add that SBP withdrawal costs 3.5%, and that EUR cash is available via RIA points in 17 European countries. One gap to note: getting the balance back from a card into the wallet is not stated. If you cannot move money off the card, then the “balance not returned after cancellation” complaints start to make a certain kind of sense.

Paying with it every day

Day-to-day, the card does what a virtual card should, with a few edges. The Pay Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, which is what makes it usable offline across 197 countries; the Online Card deliberately does not, and is aimed at subscriptions, AI tools and SaaS. Neither card is physical, so there is no wallet, no tap on a plastic card — everything is in your phone.

The wallet can hold and exchange RUB, EUR, USD and KZT (RuStore listing), and third-party sources list accepted account currencies as USD, EUR, RUB, UAH, KZT and INR. Your card is a USD card regardless, so a conversion sits between you and any non-USD spending — and again, the conversion terms are not officially published.

There is no cashback on card spending that the card states. Third-party sources mention a referral program paying 0.3% of referred users’ deposits — that is a referral scheme, not a reward for your own spending, and it is unofficial.

The Android app on RuStore is thin on external validation: no ratings (0), 1K+ downloads, version 2.4.6 released 4 May 2026. The App Store and Google Play ratings I did not read. So judge the app on your own trial, not on a rating you cannot find.

Two friction points to keep in your head as you pay day to day. First, what happens when a payment is declined: an authorisation that fails can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to 7. Second, spending controls and freeze — the RuStore listing mentions AML checks, two-factor authentication, KYC and liveness, but freeze and spending limits are not stated. Whether you can instantly kill the card from your phone, the way most modern cards let you, is not something the published pages confirm.

What can go wrong

The honest centre of this section is the complaint pattern, because it is the most concrete risk signal available. On Trustpilot the card sits at 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, six of them in the last 12 months; 71% are five-star and 23% are one-star, and the company does not reply to negative reviews. That split is revealing — a large satisfied majority and a vocal unhappy minority, which is what you expect from a product where the unhappy cases are all the same kind of problem.

That problem is money not coming back. The specific reports: a cancelled card whose balance was not refunded after three months (10 June 2026); a payment deducted but the goods never delivered (24 September 2025); support unresponsive after a lost card (March 2026); an advertised Apple Pay feature not delivered (November 2024); slow withdrawals (December 2023). On the partnerkin side, a 50 USDT deposit on TRON was held for AML review (30 December 2025) and later credited — a freeze that resolved, which is reassuring, but shows the mechanism exists.

I did not find any official incidents, so this is user-reported, not confirmed misconduct. But the consistency of the theme is the finding: the risk is not that the card is fraudulent, it is that when something goes wrong — a cancellation, a freeze, a dispute — getting your balance back is slow or hard. Under this card the balance sits with the provider, not with you, and crypto transfers and internal balances do not carry the protections of a bank deposit.

Set against that, the structural risks that are simply true of this category. The wallet is custodial: the provider holds the keys, so you trust them completely, and the sector’s record includes Mt. Gox (about $350 million reported stolen 2011–2014), Coincheck (about $400 million, 2018) and Ronin Network ($625 million, 2022). Transfers are irreversible, so a wrong-network deposit is gone. AML freezes are routine and can hold funds while under review. The card reserves the right to block payments to sanctioned-country services without refund, and third-party sources add that paying Russian services, or paying in rubles, may itself trigger a block. Declines can leave multi-day holds. And chargeback protection, which people assume comes free with any card number, is not stated for this one.

None of this means the card is unsafe to try. It means: use it with a balance you can afford to have temporarily stuck, read the fee schedule you cannot see in the published terms before you scale up, and do not treat the card balance as savings.

What to take instead

If any of the above gives you pause, the category has better-documented options. Here is how the three main ones compare, on the same criteria I used for Cashinout. None is perfect, but each publishes more than this card does.

CardFlow — score 4.9 / 10. Aims at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and at Nigerians and global users; no country list or exclusions stated. Virtual USD Mastercard. Creating a virtual card is free (site FAQ); monthly fee and transaction fees not stated. Fund with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer, networks not stated. Its strength is speed and a clear free-creation promise; its weakness is that almost every number beyond “free to create” is missing.

HyperCard — score 4.7 / 10. Official pages state no country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries” — note that is acceptance, not eligibility, a distinction people often miss. Prepaid “HyperCard”; network not stated on the App Store page; balance in USD or EUR. No fees listed on the pages I could read. Fund by depositing crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR on the card. Like Cashinout, it publishes almost nothing about fees.

Card.fi — score 6.6 / 10, the best-documented of the four. Cards ship to “200+ countries”; its terms bar residents of, or orders from, “a country subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service” — again, residence and order origin rather than citizenship. Virtual Classic and Virtual Premium, plus physical Classic, Premium and a metal (stainless steel) version; every physical order includes a virtual card. Cards issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes” (Visa/Mastercard not named). One-time fees: Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249; physical and metal prices not listed; no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Top-up fee Classic 1.5% + $1.00, Premium 1%; FX fee Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5%; the conversion fee is shown before each top-up. Fund with 32 coins across 5 networks (Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch); deposit address per card, converted at market rate on arrival, wrong chain risks permanent loss. And it pays cashback on spending: Classic 0.8% (cap 10 USDT/month), Premium 1%, Metal 1.2% (cap 100 USDT/month, 5,000 USDT) or 2% (cap 250 USDT/month, 20,000 USDT); a headline 10% at coffee shops capped at 10 USDT/month.

Cashinout CardFlow HyperCard Card.fi
Score 5.6 / 10 4.9 / 10 4.7 / 10 6.6 / 10
Virtual card Yes, USD Yes, USD Mastercard Yes, USD or EUR Yes, several tiers
Physical card No Not stated Not stated Yes, incl. metal
Country rule published No Nigeria-focused No Sanctions-based, on residence
Issuance cost $0 or $25 (unofficial conflict) Free Not stated $49–$249 (virtual tiers)
Ongoing fees $5 non-reducible balance; 2.5% top-up Not stated Not stated No monthly/inactivity/minimum fee
Top-up coins 8 coins plus SBP BTC, USDT, ETH, Naira Crypto, converted to USD/EUR 32 coins, 5 networks
Cashback on spend None stated Not stated Not stated Yes, tiered
Fees clearly published Partly Barely Barely Yes

The pattern is clear. Card.fi costs more to open but tells you what it will charge and pays you back for spending; the other two tell you almost nothing about price. Cashinout sits between them: generous on funding options, silent on ongoing cost, and thinner on the fine print than any of them. If your priority is knowing your cost in advance, Card.fi is the better-documented bet; if your priority is funding from rubles via SBP, that is Cashinout’s lane and nobody else here competes in it.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to a specific person, and I would talk everyone else out of it for now. The person I have in mind: someone comfortable in a Russian-language app, who already holds crypto, whose main goal is turning a crypto balance into a virtual USD card they can tap with Apple Pay or Google Pay — and who wants to feed it in rubles through SBP rather than moving funds on-chain first. For that person the card does something the alternatives do not, does it with a flexible set of eight coins, and does it without a physical card ever existing. That is a real niche, and Cashinout fills it.

I would not recommend it to you if you are outside Russia and your plan depends on SBP or QR rails; if you need a physical card; if you are holding a large balance you would be upset to see frozen while under AML review; or if you are the kind of user who reads published fees before signing up — because the transaction, FX and ATM fees you actually care about are not published, and the two unofficial sources contradict each other. In that last case, Card.fi publishes its whole schedule and pays cashback; pay the $49 and skip the guesswork.

A middle path, if you like the top-up flexibility but want less exposure: treat the Cashinout card as a spending tool, not a store of value. Load what you need for the week, keep the rest in your own wallet or in a properly regulated product, use the free user-to-user transfer or SBP to get value in, and take a small test withdrawal before you commit real sums. Test the support channel too — a Telegram channel and [email protected] are listed, with support hours 09:00–20:00 MSK on weekdays — because when your balance is stuck, how fast and how kindly they answer is the thing the complaints section is really about.

My honest summary: a capable, well-built funding rail wrapped in thin documentation and a live complaint problem about returning balances. Good for the person who knows exactly what they are doing and keeps a small float on it. Not yet something to hand to someone who needs certainty.

Frequently asked questions

What is Cashinout card?

It is a virtual payment card you load from a crypto wallet, issued by a service aimed at users in the region. The cards are USD-denominated and virtual — no physical plastic. The main Pay Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay, supports cash withdrawals and is funded in USDT; an Online Card is aimed at subscriptions, AI and SaaS services. The company behind it is listed as Platflow LLC, registered in Georgia, though the issuing bank is not named on the pages I could read.

How does Cashinout card work?

You register in the app or bot, fund the internal wallet with crypto or rubles, and then issue a card from that wallet balance. The card can only be funded from the internal Cashinout wallet — there is no way to top it up from an outside bank account directly. Spending then works like any virtual card: tap with Apple Pay or Google Pay on the Pay Card, or enter the details online for the Online Card. It behaves more like a prepaid card than a debit card, so it draws on a stored balance rather than an account.

Who owns Cashinout?

The service is attributed to Platflow LLC (Cashinout), with a listed registration address at 88 Avtomshenebeli Street, Kutaisi, Georgia — though that company information comes from a third-party listing (affcatalog.com) rather than the card’s own readable pages. Advertising text claims registration in Georgia with two EMI licences, but that claim is unverified. The issuing bank itself is never named. Service is in Russian, and it was founded in 2023.

Is Cashinout card available in my country?

The published pages do not state a country list, so there is no documented answer either way. What is clear is that the QR and SBP payment rails work only for Russia, and the whole service is built in Russian for a global audience familiar with the region. The company does state that paying for services in sanctioned countries leads to blocking without a refund, so sanctioned jurisdictions are firmly out regardless of what the eligibility rules turn out to be.

How do I get Cashinout card?

There is no traditional application form. You register in the app or the Telegram bot, fund your wallet, and issue a card from the wallet balance. Because it is virtual-only, there is no delivery step and no waiting. Verification status is shown inside the bot rather than in published terms, and an ID is required if you want to pick up cash.

Does Cashinout card require KYC?

Partly, and the published detail is thin. The RuStore listing says security relies on AML checks, two-factor verification, KYC procedures and liveness verification. An unofficial source lists KYC as required, while one Habr commenter claims KYC is mostly absent — user opinion, not a finding. Practical takeaway: some identity checking exists and is most likely triggered at cash pickup, so expect to have documents ready.

How do I top up Cashinout card?

Two ways. Fund the wallet with crypto — BTC, LTC, USDT, BNB, ETH, TRX, USDC or TON, at 0% on the listed coins and networks — then top the card from the wallet at 2.5%, minimum $5. Or deposit rubles via SBP from your own-name card at 1%, limits 1,000 to 100,000 WUD per operation, from 100+ banks. User-to-user transfers by Cashinout ID are free. Always use the exact network shown in the app for USDT or USDC; a wrong-network transfer can be lost.

Is Cashinout card free?

Partly. The top-up to the card is not free (2.5%), and SBP deposits cost 1%. On the open question, the sources conflict: one unofficial source says issuance and monthly fee are both $0, another says $25 issuance and a $31.5 minimum balance for the Online Pay Cards + tier. The company does confirm one cost: each card keeps a $5 balance you cannot reduce. Transaction and FX fees are also not published officially.

Is Cashinout card safe?

Use it carefully, because the risks are real but ordinary for the category. The wallet is custodial, so the provider holds your funds and you depend on them. Trustpilot shows 3.0 out of 5 from 48 reviews, and the recurring theme is balances not returned after a card is cancelled, plus slow or unresponsive support. AML freezes also happen. Nothing I found suggests fraud at scale, but treat any balance on the card as money you may not get back immediately.

Can I use Cashinout card in my country?

Where the card is accepted, broadly: the Pay Card works with Apple Pay and Google Pay offline in 197 countries, and cash withdrawals are supported. The limits are on the other side — the QR and SBP rails are Russia-only, the company blocks sanctioned-country payments without refund, and third-party sources warn that paying Russian services or paying in rubles may itself trigger a block. So acceptance abroad is broad, but the behaviours that get the card used are Russia-centric.

Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team