A useful card for people already holding USDT, thin on transparency everywhere else
BingX scores 5.8 out of 10 in my assessment. That is a middling number, and it is worth saying why before anything else: the card’s best feature — that you can drop USDT onto it and spend — is genuinely convenient, but it is surrounded by a lot of silence. The card’s own pages do not publish the retail purchase fee, the daily spending limits, the exchange rate used when your USDT turns into dollars at the till, or even which bank actually issues the plastic. I am going to walk you through what is written down, what is not, and what that means for the person handing over their money at the counter.
The conditions described below are current as of October 28, 2026.
Verdict: 5.8 / 10 — built for one audience, and it should be honest about that
The BingX Visa debit card is a prepaid-style card that draws on USDT sitting in your BingX Fund Account. It converts at the real-time rate, settles in dollars, and comes in a virtual form you get instantly and a metal form that arrives in the post. For one specific person it works well. For everyone else, the gaps in what the card publishes are the deciding factor.
Who it suits: you already have a BingX account, you hold or plan to hold USDT, and you want to spend it at ordinary shops without selling it first. The Apple Pay and Google Pay support and the cashback tiers are real advantages here.
Who it does not suit: anyone who wants a normal bank card with a full fee schedule, published limits, a named issuer and a clear complaint route. If your income arrives in fiat, or if you live somewhere that is not on the supported list, this is not a substitute for a debit card from a bank you can walk into.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | Europe (EEA), APAC, LATAM and other selected regions, but no country list is published — you have to ask support |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | Virtual card is free and there is no annual fee; the Metal card is $180, the first $200 a month of ATM withdrawals are free and then 2%, and purchase and FX rates are not disclosed |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | USDT only, from the BingX Fund Account; no other coin is offered |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | The issuer partner is named only in a launch blog, not in the card terms, and Trustpilot shows BingX overall at 1.5/5 from 766 reviews, with freezing and restriction complaints |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual and metal Visa, Apple Pay and Google Pay on both, ATM withdrawals on the metal card |
| Total | 5.8 / 10 | Strong for its narrow audience, opaque everywhere else |
Two things about that table deserve emphasis. The Everyday use mark is the highest of any criterion, and it is deserved — the mechanics of paying with this card are good. The Reliability and Top-up marks are the lowest, and both are low for the same underlying reason: information. Not a scandal, just a company that publishes less than you need to plan around.
If you are wondering whether this card is safe in the sense of “will my money disappear,” jump to the section on what can go wrong. The honest answer is that nothing here is unusual for a custodial crypto product, but the custodial part is real, and the exchange around it has a large volume of public complaints about exactly that.
Will they give you the card?
The published answer is: to people over 18 who live in a supported country and hold a BingX account. Everything more specific is where it gets thin.
The card page names regions rather than countries: Europe (EEA), APAC, LATAM and “other selected regions.” There is no country list. The page itself says to contact support to confirm, and warns that the list changes. So the first practical question — can I get one from where I am — has no answer you can read off the page. You have to ask.
There is one older BingX programme page, from a previous Euro Mastercard product, that does list exclusions, and it is worth reading as a sign of how the company handles this: identity verification was unavailable in many countries, including Cuba, Iran, Russia, Ukraine, Pakistan, Nigeria and mainland China. That page belongs to an earlier card that has since been replaced. Do not treat it as the current rule, but do treat it as a hint that citizenship and country of birth are screened separately from where you live. That separation is standard: sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are applied to citizenship and country of birth, not just to your address.
The terms state three hard requirements: you must be 18 or older, you must live in a supported country, and you must hold a BingX account. There is a fourth, softer one: identity verification has to meet the rules of the country you are in, and physical cards are offered only to selected customers. If you are asking whether this is available to everyone with a Binance-sized account, the answer is no — the metal card in particular is not open to all applicants.
So before you spend any time on this, the sensible order is: check that your country is on the current list by asking support, confirm you are over 18, and be prepared for identity checks. If any of that fails, none of the rest of this page matters to you.
How to get it
Two card types, one Visa product. The virtual card is issued instantly and needs no activation — you add it to your phone wallet and start spending. The metal card is a physical card mailed to the address you give, in about 15 to 30 business days after you apply. Both are Visa debit cards, and both settle in USD.
The details that matter:
- Virtual card: application is free, instant, no activation step.
- Metal card: $180 for non-VIP, non-agent users, according to the guide.
- Shipping: free for both card types, per the guide updated 7 October 2026.
- Delivery of the metal card: about 15 to 30 business days to the address given at application.
- Replacement cost: not stated anywhere on the card pages.
Identity verification is required, and the information you supply has to meet your country’s rules. But here is the honest part: the card’s own pages do not state what documents are needed, what the KYC tiers are, or how long the Visa card’s verification takes. An older BingX programme page for the previous Euro card described an automated review usually completed in one working day. That was a different product on a different document; it is a weak signal, not a promise.
What I would tell you to check before you apply: what documents your country requires, how long your verification will realistically take, and what a replacement card costs if you lose it. Two of those three have no published answer. BingX’s own advice is to contact Customer Support and the Help Center, which is where you would resolve them.
Fees: what it really costs
The cost section of this review has more blanks than numbers, and I would rather show you the blanks than fill them with guesses. Here is everything the card’s pages actually state.

| Item | What is stated |
|---|---|
| Issuance, virtual card | Free |
| Issuance, Metal card | $180 for non-VIP, non-agent users |
| Annual fee | Free; no stated inactivity or closure fee |
| Shipping | Free for both card types |
| Retail purchase fee | Stated to exist in the current terms; the rate is not given |
| Conversion | USDT from the Fund Account is converted at the real-time rate; the rate itself is not stated |
| FX on non-USD purchases | Automatic currency conversion applies; a cost is possible, the rate is not stated |
| ATM | Metal card only; first $200 a month free, then a 2% service fee; four-digit PIN set at activation |
| Per-transaction and daily limit | $10,000 per transaction or per day |
| Monthly limit | $30,000 |
| Metal card ATM limits | $500 per day, 5 transactions a day |
That table is the honest state of the disclosure. A free virtual card and a free annual fee are genuinely good. But the two numbers that decide whether a card is cheap or expensive for you — what the purchase costs and what the conversion costs — are exactly the two that are not published.
There is an older reference point from the previous Euro Mastercard programme: a 1% deposit fee, free in the EEA, and 2% outside the EEA with a minimum of EUR 0.06. That programme has ended. It is useful only as evidence that BingX’s fees were once around one to two percent, which tells you roughly what to budget, and useless as a current rate.
Now, three everyday payments, so you can see which fee bites which:
A coffee in your own city, paid with the virtual card. If the shop is in a country where dollars are the currency, no FX applies and you are looking at whatever retail purchase fee the terms impose, which is not disclosed. This is the simplest case and the one you should be able to predict — the fact that you cannot is the problem.
A hotel or a subscription billed in euros or yen. Here you pay twice over: the retail purchase fee, plus the automatic conversion of dollars into that currency at a rate the card does not publish. Non-USD purchases are exactly where a hidden rate turns into a visible cost, and it is the case most likely to make you feel the card is expensive without being able to prove it.
Withdrawing cash on the metal card. Clear and predictable, and the most transparent fee on the card. The first $200 in a calendar month is free; beyond that a 2% service fee applies. Up to $500 a day, five transactions a day. If you need cash regularly, this is the part you can actually calculate in advance.
One more thing worth knowing, because it is easy to trip over: an authorisation that is later declined can leave a hold on your funds, and a hold can sit for several days. The terms also say authorisation holds can last up to 30 days. So a pending amount on your card is not necessarily money you have lost, but it is money you cannot spend.
What I would do with this table: ask support, in writing, for the current retail purchase fee and the conversion rate, before you commit any real volume of spending to it. Those are legitimate questions and the answers determine whether this card is cheap or expensive for you.
How to Top up the card
USDT only, for now. That is the entire funding story as the card’s pages describe it.

The card draws on USDT held in your BingX Funding Account. To get it there you have two routes:
- Deposit USDT from an external wallet to your BingX address, on a network the platform supports.
- Buy USDT via Quick Buy or P2P inside BingX, then transfer it into the Funding Account.
Neither the top-up fee nor the minimum top-up for the Visa card is stated. That matters, and it is worth understanding why before you send anything.
A blockchain transfer is irreversible. If you send USDT on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different network, the funds can be lost entirely, or need manual support recovery with no guarantee of success. This is not a BingX peculiarity — it is how blockchain transfers work, and it is the single most common way people lose money doing exactly what you are about to do. Check the network twice. Check the address twice. If you are copying an address, be aware that malware on a clipboard can swap it for one that looks identical.
There is also a network fee to consider, and it belongs to the blockchain rather than to BingX: Ethereum takes gas paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT with no ETH cannot send at all. Trellis-style networks price with their own internal resources, often burning their native token. Check that you can pay the fee before you start, not after.
USDT itself is issued on several networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche. Tether states that reserves are intended to back it one-to-one, and that it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. That last point matters here: stablecoins are not censorship-proof, and neither is your balance if a compliance flag is raised against it.
Finally, on the way out: the terms say you end participation by contacting Customer Support and completing closure, verification, repayment or cancellation steps. No timeline for returning a balance is stated, and no fee for it is stated. If you are considering putting a significant balance behind this card, ask what leaving looks like before you put it there, not after.
Paying with it every day
This is the card’s strongest suit, and it deserves to be said plainly rather than buried under the caveats.
Apple Pay and Google Pay both work with both card types. That is the difference between a card you use and a card you fiddle with: if the virtual card is already in your phone, you are tapping, not handling plastic. The metal card adds ATM access and in-store use, plus a four-digit PIN you set at activation.
The reward structure is unusually generous on paper, and worth understanding properly because it is where real money comes back:
- Virtual card cashback runs 2% to 3% a month, Metal card 3% to 5%.
- The tiers rise with your monthly spend and are separate from your VIP status on the exchange — you do not need to be a VIP user to climb them.
- The tier-3 monthly cashback cap is $100 on the Virtual card and $150 on the Metal card.
- Eligible subscriptions earn 20% back, counted within the tier cap.
So a 3% cashback tier with a $100 monthly ceiling is worth planning around: past roughly $3,300 of monthly spend on the virtual card you are at the cap and further spend earns nothing. Whether that ceiling sits above or below your normal spending is the question only you can answer.
Where payments can fail, and it is normal for this category:
- Some merchants, countries, regions or industries may decline the card for compliance reasons. No list is published.
- A merchant can look up the BIN — the 6- or 8-digit issuer identification number at the start of your card number — and see which institution and which country issued it. If that differs from your billing address, the merchant may apply extra scrutiny. This is why a card issued in one country can look foreign in another shop, and why it occasionally gets declined for no visible reason.
- Address Verification Service, which compares the numeric parts of the billing address you type against issuer records, is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards. That alone causes declines.
- Tokenised numbers can be restricted: the issuer can block the card on magnetic-stripe use, on phone, or on websites.
- Online payments may trigger 3-D Secure, Visa’s brand of it, which either approves the payment silently or challenges you with a one-time code or a biometric check.
The dispute route is where the card’s terms are unusually blunt, and you should read it before you need it. The terms say to report unauthorised or incorrect transactions as soon as you are aware of them, that BingX investigates and may credit the account “within a reasonable period,” and that no number of days is given. Refunds are not guaranteed and can be reversed. If you cannot settle it with BingX directly, you get 30 days of negotiation and then SIAC arbitration. Whether a Visa chargeback route exists for this card is not stated. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z, and prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed — which matters, because this is a prepaid-style card.
What can go wrong
Four distinct risks, and they are not the same thing.
The custodial risk. This is the big one, and it should be said without euphemism. The money you spend is USDT in your BingX Fund Account, which BingX holds. You do not hold the keys. If the provider fails or is compromised, your balance is exposed. This is not hypothetical in the category: Mt. Gox reported about US$350 million stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about US$400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network US$625 million in 2022. Holding funds with a custodian carries counterparty and hack risk, full stop. The alternative — a self-custody-linked card, where funds stay in your own wallet until the moment of payment — shifts that risk onto you instead, where you carry sole responsibility for key loss, phishing, and clipboard malware that swaps addresses. Both models have a cost. This one puts the cost on the company, and the company’s track record is the part you should weigh.
The freeze risk, specific to this exchange. Here I have to be careful about what is official and what is not. The card’s own pages list no official incidents. What I found is user reports: an unofficial aggregator, rfp.wiki, lists BingX’s Trustpilot rating in a 1.3–1.6 range with conflicting figures and also reports the rating as unavailable after fake-review enforcement. Read on Trustpilot itself, BingX as a whole sits at 1.5 out of 5, labelled “Bad,” from 766 reviews, with 64% one-star, as of 20 October 2026. The complaint themes users report in 2026 are: restrictions and frozen funds blocking withdrawals; deductions for alleged improper gains or promotion violations; repeated ID and video verification; slow or generic support; forced liquidations and a missing fiat deposit. None of that is card-specific. All of it would apply to the exchange that holds your balance. A separate and lighter note: the card’s perks and rewards are described as positive in forums.
The issuer risk. Here is a piece of housekeeping that most write-ups skip. BingX’s launch blog of 13 July 2026 (updated 22 July) names the card’s launch partner as Wirex, described as a Banking-as-a-Service provider with Visa principal membership, alongside launch incentives for early applicants. But the card terms page itself names only “the applicable card issuer” under a Visa licence — Wirex is not named there, and the card page does not name an issuer at all. So if you want to know which regulated institution holds your deposit, the terms will not tell you; the blog will. Worth noting in general: Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves. They license issuers, and they can suspend a programme. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its programmes. Closures follow a pattern: a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then users are asked to withdraw remaining balances. I am not predicting anything for this card. I am telling you the category has a track record, so you would keep a modest balance rather than a large one.
The rule-change and support risk. BingX’s security features are reasonable on paper: the Shield Fund, 3-D Secure, two-factor authentication, end-to-end encryption, instant transaction alerts, and the ability to freeze a lost or stolen card in Card Management in the app and contact support. But the card pages name no email address, no Telegram channel and no support hours. You will be relying on the in-app Help Center at bingx.com/uk/help. If your account is frozen, you will find out what that is worth.
Regulatory context, briefly, because it shapes who is liable for what. In the EU, MiCA is the markets-in-crypto regulation, and its rules on stablecoins applied from 30 June 2024 with the remaining provisions, including the crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024. Under MiCA, e-money tokens may be issued only by a credit institution or an electronic money institution. A card is regulated separately under payment-services and e-money law, so a crypto card often rests on two licences. Electronic money institutions must safeguard customer funds by segregating them or insuring them, but those funds are not bank deposits and may not sit under a deposit guarantee scheme. In the US, FinCEN treats administrators and exchangers of convertible virtual currency as money transmitters, while ordinary users spending are not. If you want to check a provider, ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised crypto-asset service providers and white papers.
The timeline also matters: the MiCA transitional period lets providers operating under national law continue only until 1 July 2026 or until they receive or are refused a MiCA authorisation, whichever comes first. A card launched in mid-2026 sits inside a period of regulatory sorting-out. That is background, not a warning about BingX specifically.
What to take instead
Three other cards that people in the same situation actually consider. I have scored them on the same scale for comparability, and I have kept their published terms as they are — including the places where their own material disagrees with itself.
| Card | Score | Who it is for | What stands out |
|---|---|---|---|
| BingX card | 5.8 / 10 | BingX users holding USDT | USDT-only funding, no published purchase fee or limits, unnamed issuer in the terms |
| Coinbase Card | 6.4 / 10 | US residents only | Visa prepaid debit, virtual or physical, “zero spending fees and no annual fees”, optional crypto rewards |
| OKX | 6.2 / 10 | EU and Norway | Euro-denominated virtual Mastercard via OKX Pay; conversion spread quoted at 0.1% in an explainer, 0.4% in the launch release |
| Young Card | 5.7 / 10 | Not stated | Cashback paid in YNG tokens at a rate set by Club tier: Essential 0.1%, Gold 1.8%, Platinum 3.6% (Bronze and Silver not stated) |
Coinbase Card is the most transparent of the three, and its limits are geographic rather than informational: available in all US states except Hawaii, no other countries. It is a Visa prepaid debit card, virtual or physical, spending cash or crypto, with all crypto converted to US dollars for purchases and ATM withdrawals. The company states zero spending fees and no annual fees, with all fees disclosed in the cardholder and user agreements. What you do pay is a spread when Coinbase buys, sells or trades crypto — conversion happens at the moment of payment. You fund it by linking a bank account or depositing part of a paycheck, at zero fees. Optional crypto rewards apply per purchase for US card users, at a variable rate shown in the app, where you choose from rotating coins. If you are in the US and want readable terms, this is the one.
OKX is the closest thing here to a euro-native alternative. A Mastercard denominated in euros, virtual, linked to OKX Pay, issued via an unnamed European licensed payment provider; no physical card is mentioned. Availability is the EU plus Norway from a 28 January 2026 launch, with Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded — and here I should flag that one of its own explainers concludes “entire EEA”, which contradicts its own exclusions. The rule of thumb: if you are an EEA user, the entity applying is OKX Europe Ltd., a MiCAR-licensed company. Fees are published as none for the card, no transaction fee and no OKX FX fee, but the conversion spread is quoted inconsistently: 0.1% in an explainer as of May 2026 against 0.4% in the launch press release. The explainer is newer. Funding is USDC or USDG held in OKX Pay, either converted internally or deposited from outside; other coins must be converted first, there is no auto top-up, and a payment is declined if the balance is short. Cashback is USDG-only — USDC earns none — with monthly caps in euro that climb by tier from Regular 2% capped at 10 through VIP levels up to 10% capped at 1,000; the page text says 2–5% while its own table says 10%, which is inconsistent. Promotions vary.
Young Card scores lowest, and its catch is visible in one line: cashback is paid in YNG tokens, not money, at rates that range from 0.1% at Essential to 3.6% at Platinum. Its country availability, card type, cost and funding are not stated. I include it because people ask about it, not because the disclosure supports a recommendation.
The pattern across all three is worth naming. The cards with the clearest terms are the ones that stay in one jurisdiction and one currency. The cards with the weakest terms are the ones chasing many regions at once. If your priority is knowing exactly what you are paying, geography is not a neutral fact.
Who I would recommend it to
Three answers, in order of how confident I am.
Yes, if you already keep USDT on BingX, you spend it in dollar or dollar-pegged contexts, you want Apple Pay or Google Pay more than you want a fee schedule, and you are comfortable treating the balance as money sitting with a company rather than money in your own pocket. For you, the card removes a real friction: no selling, no waiting, no transfer. The cashback tiers are a genuine bonus, and 3–5% back on a metal card is not nothing.
Yes, with eyes open, if you are in one of the named regions and want a metal card for ATM access specifically. The ATM terms are the clearest number on this card — $200 a month free, then 2%, $500 a day, five transactions — and that clarity is worth something. Just do not load more than you would mind losing.
No, if any of these are true: your income is in fiat and you would need to convert weekly to keep the card fed; you live in a country the region list only vaguely covers; you intend to hold several thousand dollars behind the card; you need a published dispute process with deadlines; or you are simply the kind of person who reads the fee table first. For you, one of the alternatives above, in a single country and a single currency, will serve better — even if the headline reward rate is lower.
And the question underneath all of it: is BingX a bank? No. It is an exchange that also fronts a Visa card programme, with an issuance partner named in a blog post. That distinction is not pedantry. It decides who holds your money, who you complain to, and what happens when something goes wrong.
Frequently asked questions
What is the BingX card?
It is a Visa debit card that spends USDT held in your BingX Fund Account. You get a virtual card instantly with no activation, or a metal card posted to you in about 15 to 30 business days. When you pay, your USDT is converted at the real-time rate and the transaction settles in US dollars. It is best understood as a prepaid card on top of a crypto balance, not a bank account.
How does the BingX card work?
You fund the card by holding USDT in your BingX Funding Account, then tap or insert at the till. The card converts the USDT at the real-time rate and charges the purchase in dollars. On non-USD purchases an automatic currency conversion applies on top, at a rate the card does not publish. Apple Pay and Google Pay work on both the virtual and metal cards.
How do I get a BingX card?
You need to be 18 or older, live in a supported country, and hold a BingX account, with identity verification that meets local rules. Apply for the virtual card for nothing and use it immediately, or pay $180 for the metal card and wait 15 to 30 business days. The page names regions — Europe (EEA), APAC, LATAM and other selected regions — but no country list, so ask support first.
Does the BingX card require KYC?
Yes, identity verification is required and your information has to meet the rules of your country. What the card’s pages do not state is which documents are needed, what the KYC tiers are, or how long Visa card verification takes. An older BingX programme page for a previous Euro card described automated review usually within one working day, but that was a different product.
What does a BingX card cost?
The virtual card is free and there is no annual fee; shipping is free on both cards. The metal card is $180 for non-VIP, non-agent users. ATM withdrawals on the metal card are free for the first $200 a month, then 2%, capped at $500 a day and five transactions. Retail purchase fees and conversion rates are stated to exist but their rates are not published anywhere I could find.
How do I top up the BingX card?
With USDT, and only USDT, from your BingX Fund Account. Either deposit USDT from an external wallet on a supported network, or buy it through Quick Buy or P2P and transfer it across. Neither the top-up fee nor the minimum is stated. Check the network and the address twice before sending: blockchain transfers cannot be reversed.
Where can I use the BingX card?
Anywhere Visa is accepted, in theory. In practice some merchants, regions or industries decline it for compliance reasons, and no blocked list is published. Because merchants can look up the issuer country in the card’s BIN, a card issued in one country can draw extra scrutiny in another. Address verification is also often unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines on their own.
Is the BingX card safe?
It is custodial: the balance sits in BingX’s Fund Account, not in a wallet you control. BingX lists sensible safeguards — the Shield Fund, 3-D Secure, two-factor authentication, transaction alerts and in-app card freeze — and the card terms refer to “the applicable card issuer” under a Visa licence without naming it, while a launch blog names Wirex as the issuance partner. Weigh that against the fact that exchanges are a recurring source of freezes and delays.
Is BingX a bank, and who owns it?
No, BingX is not a bank; it is a crypto exchange that operates a Visa card programme. Its own pages name regions rather than a country list, and the card terms do not name the issuing institution, so the entity holding your balance is not documented on the card pages. Its Trustpilot profile as a whole reads 1.5 out of 5 from 766 reviews, with 64% one-star, and user reports centre on frozen funds and withdrawal restrictions.
Is the BingX card worth it?
For someone already holding USDT on the exchange, the day-to-day convenience and 3–5% cashback on the metal card make it worth using. For anyone else, the unpublished purchase fee, conversion rate and issuer, plus USDT-only funding, make it a thin proposition against a card that publishes its terms. Decide by asking support for those three numbers in writing first.
Top exchange cards by score – cryptocardtop
Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team
