A no-documents virtual Visa you load from crypto — what KYC.RIP really costs, who can use it, and where it falls short

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

KYC.RIP is a virtual Visa you can apply for with nothing more than a name and a PIN, then top up from over 200 cryptocurrencies converted through non-custodial exchanges. The pitch is simple: a reloadable payment card that doesn’t ask for documents, doesn’t run a selfie check, and quietly deletes your personal data after 30 days. For people who can’t or don’t want to hand over ID to a card issuer, that’s an unusual offer in 2026.

KYC.RIP works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

It’s also an offer that comes with trade-offs you should see before you sign up. The card is virtual only, the issuing entity isn’t named in public, and the fee stack — 50 USDT to open, 3.5% to top up, 1.5% per purchase, 4% at the ATM — adds up faster than the marketing suggests. After spending time going through the card’s public pages and comparing it with three alternatives, I came away thinking it serves a narrow audience well and almost everyone else poorly. Below is what I found, written for the person actually trying to decide.

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

Verdict: 5.2 out of 10 — useful for a narrow no-KYC audience, weak as an everyday card

If you need a Visa-branded card without documents and you understand what you’re trading for that convenience, KYC.RIP does what it says. The application is genuinely frictionless, the list of supported cryptocurrencies is broad, and the 30-day data deletion is a real privacy feature, not a slogan. As a daily spending tool for a normal banked consumer, though, it falls short: no physical card, no mobile wallet support on the public page, a 3.5% top-up fee, and a purchase fee on top of the conversion spread.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a KYC.RIP payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

Here is how the card scores across the five criteria I weighed.

Criterion Score Why
Who can get it 8 / 10 Global application with any name and a PIN, no documents required
Cost 2 / 10 50 USDT to open, 3.5% top-up, 1.5% per purchase, 4% ATM, 50 HKD annual after year one
Top-up options 8 / 10 200+ cryptocurrencies including XMR, BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL and LTC, converted via non-custodial exchanges
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 No named issuer or company; no public complaints found; card data encrypted with RSA-2048
Everyday use 3 / 10 Virtual Visa only, no Apple Pay or Google Pay listed, 4% ATM fee
Total 5.2 / 10

The card is built for one specific user: someone who wants a no-KYC virtual Visa, is comfortable paying crypto-to-fiat conversion costs, and treats it as a payment tool rather than a primary card. If that’s you, the proposition holds. If you want a card you’ll keep in your physical wallet, top up cheaply from a bank account, and tap at a coffee shop, you’ll be frustrated.

Who can get the KYC.RIP card

The card is described as global on its public pages, with no country list published and no exclusions I could find. There’s no separate rule for residents versus citizens, no minimum age published on the public site, and no separate onboarding track for higher tiers.

What matters more than geography is the application itself. To get a KYC.RIP card you enter a name — any name — and a PIN. There is no document upload, no selfie, no address proof and no phone verification step visible during signup. Personal data is auto-deleted after 30 days, according to the card’s privacy statement. That is a meaningfully different onboarding experience from the regulated card issuers I’m used to reviewing, and it’s the single thing that defines this product.

Two things are worth flagging up front. First, “no KYC” here means no identity check at signup, not anonymity in any legal sense. A card payment still routes through Visa’s network, and a merchant can still see the BIN (the first six or eight digits of the card number), which reveals the issuer institution and country. The “no documents” promise is real; the idea that your transactions are invisible to the rest of the payments chain is not. Second, the lack of a published country list is a double-edged feature. It means almost anyone can apply, but it also means there’s no clear answer if your country’s card payments regime, sanctions exposure or banking rules make a no-KYC Visa a bad idea. If you live somewhere card networks are heavily restricted, this isn’t the review to trust over local advice.

The intended audience is privacy-minded users who want a no-KYC virtual Visa. That’s the framing on the card’s own pages, and the design choices line up with it. If you fall into that audience, the rest of the review is for you; if you don’t, you’ll feel the friction almost immediately.

How to get the KYC.RIP card

The signup is the simplest part of the product. Application takes a name and a PIN. The card itself is a virtual Visa, reloadable, valid for three years, and issued through an unnamed partner network. The card’s own pages describe this as a “global” programme without naming the bank or e-money institution behind the BIN.

What happens after signup is less clear. The public pages do not state how long it takes to receive card details, whether the virtual card details are generated instantly in a dashboard, or how the user gets them. There is no mention of an activation step, a delivery time, or any onboarding email. From the product language, the reasonable read is that once you’ve paid the opening fee the card details appear in your account and you can add them to an online checkout form, but I couldn’t confirm the exact flow from the public materials.

Two product lines appear on the card’s pages in addition to the no-KYC virtual Visa. A “USD Prepaid” card with a $25–$1,500 range is listed as “under maintenance” at the time of writing, and a “reloadable card” is described as “soon”. Neither of these is something you can apply for today. The only live product is the no-KYC virtual Visa, and the rest of this review is about that one.

There is also no mention of KYC levels in the public materials. Most regulated crypto cards walk you through a tiered upgrade — basic limits with name and email, higher limits with ID, highest limits with proof of address. KYC.RIP doesn’t publish anything like that. You’re either in, on the basis of a name and a PIN, or you’re not. If you later need a higher limit or a physical card, the path isn’t described.

What the KYC.RIP card really costs

The headline cost numbers come from the card’s own fee schedule, and they’re not flattering. The opening fee is 50 USDT. The monthly fee is free. The annual fee is 50 HKD, waived for the first year. On top of that, every action you take with the card has its own charge.

Here is the full costs table.

Fee or limit Amount
Card opening 50 USDT
Monthly fee Free
Annual fee 50 HKD (first year free)
Top-up fee 3.5% (platform)
Purchase fee 1.5%
Cross-border refund 2% (issuer)
ATM fee 4% (min 25 HKD)
ATM allowance not stated
Conversion spread not stated
Daily and monthly limits not stated

The 50 USDT opening fee is the most striking number. That’s not refundable, and it’s high enough to make the card a poor choice for someone who only wants to spend a few hundred dollars a month. The annual fee, at 50 HKD (about US$6.40 at typical exchange rates) only kicks in after the first year, but combined with the 3.5% top-up fee, you’re paying roughly 3.5% just to load the card before you’ve spent anything.

A few everyday scenarios make the fee stack concrete.

A note on the “not stated” entries. The card’s public pages don’t publish daily or monthly spending limits, an ATM allowance, or a separate FX margin. That’s a meaningful gap if you’re planning to use the card as a primary spending tool, because you can’t tell from the fee page how much you can put through it before being slowed down. Where I say “not stated” in this review, that means the public materials don’t say so and I have no official figure to give you. Check the dashboard after signup for your own limits — they may be visible only there.

How to top up the KYC.RIP card

Top-ups are where the card’s strongest feature shows up. You can fund the card with more than 200 cryptocurrencies, including the ones most users actually hold: BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, LTC and XMR. The conversion happens through non-custodial exchanges, which means you stay in control of your crypto until the moment of conversion. The minimum top-up is 20 USDT, and the top-up fee is 3.5%.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up KYC.RIP starts with a transfer to the right network

The 200-plus coin list is wider than most regulated crypto cards, and the inclusion of Monero is unusual. Privacy-focused users often face a real shortage of off-ramps; if you’re using XMR and want to spend it somewhere that takes Visa, the option set is thin. KYC.RIP is one of the few cards I reviewed that explicitly lists XMR as a top-up route.

The 3.5% top-up fee is the price for that flexibility. Compare it to a regulated card that loads from a bank account for free, or a crypto card that charges 1% to convert. The 3.5% is the headline cost of the product’s privacy positioning, and it isn’t avoidable if you use the card.

Two practical gaps to flag. First, the specific networks the card supports for each coin are not stated. If you hold USDT, you may be holding it on Ethereum (ERC-20), Tron (TRC-20), Solana, or one of several other chains. Sending USDT on the wrong network is one of the most common ways people lose crypto when funding a card, and the public materials don’t tell you which network to use. You’ll have to check the dashboard once you have an account. Second, the conversion spread — the difference between the market rate and the rate you actually get — isn’t published. With non-custodial exchanges, that spread can be meaningful on its own. The 3.5% platform fee is the visible cost; the spread is the invisible one.

There is no stated withdrawal function on the public pages. Most crypto cards let you move balance back out to a bank account, a card, or a stablecoin address. KYC.RIP’s pages don’t describe a withdrawal flow, which means the practical use of the card is one-directional: top up, spend. That’s consistent with a privacy-focused product but worth knowing before you sign up.

Paying with the KYC.RIP card every day

Day-to-day use is where the card shows its limits. KYC.RIP is a virtual Visa only — there is no physical card, no metal version, no wearable. The card lives in the dashboard, where you can freeze and unfreeze it and see a live balance. Card data is encrypted with RSA-2048, 3-D Secure codes are delivered to the dashboard for online payments, and the freeze toggle is a real feature if you suspect a card leak.

What the public pages don’t describe is just as important. There is no mention of Apple Pay or Google Pay. There’s no mention of a mobile app at all in the materials I read. There’s no published list of supported merchant categories, no rewards or cashback program, and no description of how to handle disputes if a payment goes wrong. ATM access exists but is priced at 4% with a 25 HKD minimum, which is high enough to make casual ATM use uneconomic.

In practical terms, the card works best for online card-not-present purchases where 3-D Secure covers the checkout, and where you can type in the card details from the dashboard. It works less well for in-person retail, where tap-to-pay and mobile wallets are increasingly the norm, and where a virtual-only card means you have to type your details into a checkout page on a phone screen held in your hand.

A few risks specific to the daily-use model are worth keeping in mind. The first is BIN-based scrutiny from merchants. A virtual Visa issued through a partner network can look unusual to a merchant’s fraud system, especially if the card country doesn’t match the buyer’s billing country. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued BINs as a matter of policy, and the card has no app-based 2FA or wallet tokenisation to smooth that over. The second is the 3-D Secure flow. The card uses 3-D Secure, and codes are delivered to the dashboard. If you lose access to the dashboard, you can’t complete an online payment. The third is the 4% ATM fee. Even when an ATM is in-network, the percentage is high enough that small withdrawals lose a lot to fees. The 25 HKD minimum means anything under 625 HKD triggers the floor.

If your daily pattern is “load some USDT, buy things online, freeze the card when I’m done”, the card does the job. If your daily pattern involves tapping at a coffee shop or splitting a restaurant bill, this isn’t the right card for it.

What can go wrong with the KYC.RIP card

The honest answer is that the public record is thin, and that thinness is itself a risk. I searched for complaints and reviews of kyc.rip and found none on the major review sites — no Trustpilot page, no app store reviews, no Reddit threads about the service. That’s not the same as “no problems”; it often just means the product is small or new. But it does mean the public information you can use to evaluate reliability is limited.

The legal and corporate picture isn’t filled in either. The card’s public pages don’t name the company behind it, don’t name the legal entity operating the service, and don’t name the issuing bank or e-money institution. The card is described as issued through an unnamed partner network, which is a deliberate choice for a no-KYC product but leaves a customer with no clear counterparty if something goes wrong. If a payment fails, if a balance disappears, or if the partner network shuts down, the path to a refund or an explanation is unclear.

The security story is partly told. Card data is encrypted with RSA-2048, the 3-D Secure code is delivered to the dashboard, you can freeze the card from the same dashboard, and personal data is auto-deleted after 30 days. That’s a reasonable baseline for a virtual card. What’s missing is any mention of two-factor authentication on dashboard login, of a mobile app, of a published security audit, or of a customer support channel. The 30-day data deletion is a strong privacy feature, but it also means there’s no long-term record of your account on the provider’s side if you need to recover access.

There are no stated customer support details, no news section, and no incident history. The product page describes a self-serve dashboard model, which works for routine use but isn’t a substitute for a published support email or a helpdesk if your account is locked.

A more general risk worth understanding: card programmes can shut down. In 2018, Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme overnight. In 2022, Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX, and the FTX US debit card was wound down. When a card programme ends, users typically get a notice period, then the card stops loading, then the card stops spending, then they’re asked to withdraw any remaining balance. If the partner network behind KYC.RIP ever changes its posture, the card’s usability can change without you doing anything wrong. With no named issuer on the public page, you have less warning than you would with a regulated card.

What to take instead of KYC.RIP

KYC.RIP occupies a specific niche — a no-KYC virtual Visa with broad crypto support — and most alternatives are weaker in that niche. The three below are the closest matches I could find, each with a different trade-off.

CardFlow

CardFlow is a virtual USD Mastercard aimed at Nigeria, marketed as “Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform” and also open to “global users”. Cards are created in about three minutes. Creating a virtual card is free according to the site’s FAQ, though the monthly fee and the per-transaction fees aren’t published. Funding is via Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or Nigerian Naira bank transfer. The networks for the crypto deposits aren’t stated.

Where it differs from KYC.RIP: it’s Mastercard rather than Visa, the fee structure is less clear, and the target audience skews toward Nigerian users. The card is free to create, which is a real advantage over KYC.RIP’s 50 USDT opening fee. Where it’s weaker: no Monero support, no published fees for spending and top-ups, and a regional product positioning that may not suit a global audience. CardFlow scores 4.9 out of 10 in my review.

HyperCard

HyperCard is a prepaid card with USD or EUR balance, sold through an app listed on the App Store. The card works in more than 176 countries, though that figure refers to acceptance, not eligibility. The card network itself isn’t stated on the App Store page. Funding is via deposits of USDT, BTC or ETH in the app, converted to USD or EUR on the card. The networks for the crypto deposits aren’t stated. The App Store page lists no fees.

Where it differs from KYC.RIP: the fee-free App Store listing is a real differentiator if it holds up at the point of use. The 176-country acceptance figure is a strong number for a privacy-leaning card. Where it’s weaker: no published fee schedule anywhere I could read, no clear sign of a no-KYC application flow, and no Monero support. HyperCard scores 4.7 out of 10.

Card.fi

Card.fi is the most polished of the three, with the strongest published fee structure and the broadest feature set. Cards are issued “under licence from the relevant card schemes”, with virtual and physical options, including a metal card. The site advertises shipping to 200+ countries, with the usual sanctions-based exclusions. The one-time fees are 49 USD for a Virtual Classic and 249 USD for a Virtual Premium, with physical and metal pricing not listed. There is no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. Top-up fees are 1.5% + $1.00 for Classic and 1% for Premium; FX fees are 3.5% for Classic and 2.5% for Premium. The conversion fee is shown before each top-up.

Card.fi funds from 32 coins across 5 networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana and Kaanch — including USDT, USDC, ETH, BNB, SOL and KAANCH. Wrong-chain deposits risk permanent loss. Cashback is on card spending only: 0.8% (Classic, capped at 10 USDT/month), 1% (Premium), 1.2% (Metal, capped at 100 USDT/month or 5,000 USDT) or 2% (Metal, capped at 250 USDT/month or 20,000 USDT). The headline 10% at coffee shops is capped at 10 USDT/month, and Metal holders can earn “up to 18%” on balances.

Where it differs from KYC.RIP: it’s a full KYC product, with documents required for signup, but with much lower running fees, a real cashback program, a metal tier and an EU-licensed posture. The 1% Premium top-up fee is a third of KYC.RIP’s 3.5%. Where it’s weaker: no no-KYC option, no Monero support, and the wrong-chain deposit risk is real. Card.fi scores 6.6 out of 10, and it’s the card I’d point a typical user toward if KYC.RIP’s no-KYC positioning isn’t a hard requirement.

Card Score KYC Card type Top-up fee Notable feature
KYC.RIP 5.2 / 10 None at signup Virtual Visa 3.5% 200+ coins, XMR supported
CardFlow 4.9 / 10 Not stated Virtual Mastercard Not stated Free card creation, NGN funding
HyperCard 4.7 / 10 Not stated Prepaid (network unstated) Not stated 176-country acceptance, no published fees
Card.fi 6.6 / 10 Required Virtual and physical 1% (Premium) Metal tier, EU-licensed posture

If privacy is the deciding factor, KYC.RIP is the most honest of the four about what it is. If cost, polish or a real cashback program matters more, Card.fi’s Premium tier is the better everyday product.

Who I’d recommend KYC.RIP to

I’d recommend the KYC.RIP card to a specific kind of reader. You want a virtual Visa, you don’t want to upload documents, you’re comfortable paying 3.5% to load the card and 1.5% on every purchase, and you treat it as a privacy and convenience tool rather than a primary payment method. You’re already holding crypto, you understand that a virtual-only card means typing details at checkout, and you’ve accepted that 4% ATM fees make cash withdrawals uneconomic. If that profile sounds like you, KYC.RIP does the job it claims to.

I would not recommend it if you want a card you’ll keep in a physical wallet, if you want to tap-to-pay through Apple Pay or Google Pay, if a 3.5% top-up fee is more than you can afford, or if you want the safety net of a named, regulated issuer behind your card. For those readers, Card.fi’s Premium tier is the better everyday product, and a regulated crypto card from a major exchange is worth considering if you want a metal card, a published fee schedule, and a clear legal entity behind it.

The honest summary is this: KYC.RIP is a real product for a real audience, and the audience is narrow. The fee stack is the trade-off for the no-documents positioning, and the no-named-issuer posture is the trade-off for the privacy claim. Both are conscious design choices, and both deserve to be made with open eyes.

Frequently asked questions

What is the KYC.RIP card?

KYC.RIP is a reloadable virtual Visa you apply for with a name and a PIN, with no documents or selfie. You fund it from over 200 cryptocurrencies — including BTC, ETH, USDT, SOL, LTC and XMR — which are converted to a card balance through non-custodial exchanges, and you spend the balance anywhere Visa is accepted online. Personal data is auto-deleted after 30 days according to the card’s privacy statement.

How does the KYC.RIP card work?

You sign up with a name and a PIN, pay a 50 USDT opening fee, and receive virtual card details in a dashboard. You top up the card with crypto converted via a non-custodial exchange, paying a 3.5% platform fee, then spend that balance online. 3-D Secure codes are delivered to the dashboard, the card can be frozen and unfrozen, and the card data is encrypted with RSA-2048.

Is KYC.RIP a bank?

The card’s public pages don’t name a bank, an e-money institution, or any other licensed entity behind the programme. The card is described as issued through an unnamed partner network, and the legal entity operating the service is not stated. Treat it as a programme-manager product rather than a bank-issued card, because that’s what the public information supports.

Who owns KYC.RIP?

The public materials don’t state who owns the card or the company behind it. There’s no listed legal entity, no registered address, and no “About” page naming a team. The lack of a published owner is a deliberate feature of a no-KYC product but is worth knowing before you put meaningful funds through it.

Is the KYC.RIP card available in my country?

The card’s pages describe it as “global” without publishing a country list or any exclusions. In practice, that means almost anyone can apply, but it also means the public materials don’t tell you what happens if your country’s card-payments regime or sanctions exposure makes a no-KYC Visa a bad idea. Check the dashboard during signup for the most current information.

How do I get and activate the KYC.RIP card?

You apply through the card’s site with a name and a PIN, pay the 50 USDT opening fee, and the virtual card details appear in your account. The public pages don’t describe a separate activation step, a delivery time, or an onboarding email. Once the dashboard shows your card details, you can use them at online checkouts that accept Visa.

Does the KYC.RIP card require KYC?

No. The application takes a name and a PIN, and there is no document upload, no selfie, and no address proof. Personal data is auto-deleted after 30 days. This is the defining feature of the product and the main reason to choose it over a regulated card; it’s also the reason the issuing entity is not named in public.

How do I top up the KYC.RIP card?

You send one of more than 200 supported cryptocurrencies to a non-custodial exchange from your own wallet, where it’s converted and loaded onto the card. The minimum top-up is 20 USDT, the top-up fee is 3.5%, and the specific networks for each coin are not stated on the public pages. Check the dashboard for the deposit address and the supported network for the coin you’re sending.

Can I add the KYC.RIP card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?

The card’s public pages don’t mention Apple Pay, Google Pay, or any mobile wallet integration. The card is virtual only, with no physical card, no metal tier, and no wearable form factor. In practice, this means you’ll type the card details into online checkouts rather than tap-to-pay, and there is no tokenised wallet path described in the materials I could read.

Is the KYC.RIP card safe?

The card encrypts card data with RSA-2048, uses 3-D Secure for online payments, lets you freeze and unfreeze the card in the dashboard, and deletes personal data after 30 days. What’s not stated is any third-party security audit, a customer support channel, a published incident history, or the identity of the entity behind the programme. Treat the security baseline as reasonable for a virtual card and the corporate transparency as limited. The product is small and the public record is thin, so check the dashboard and the card’s own pages for the most current information before relying on it for anything you can’t afford to lose.

Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team