The card whose fees, top-ups and issuer you are not told about

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

Let me start with the thing that decides how you read everything else: Young’s public pages do not say much. Not “say it badly” — say little. I went looking for who qualifies, which countries are served, what the card costs, how you load money onto it, which coins and networks are accepted, who issues it, and what the limits are. On the pages as they stood when I checked, most of those answers were simply absent. A third-party Italian financial site fills in a few of the blanks, and I will repeat those to you clearly labelled as unofficial, because a review that silently blends its author’s reporting with a company’s own claims is not a review.

Young works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

Conditions are current as of October 28, 2026.

So this page is going to feel different from one about a card with a published fee schedule. Where a fact is missing I will say it is missing, once, plainly, and then move on. I am not going to guess, and I am not going to do arithmetic the card’s own materials do not do for me. Where that silence matters to you, I will tell you what it means and what you should do about it before you commit a euro.

Here is my overall read. Young scores 5.7 out of 10.

Criterion Mark Why, in my words
Who can get it 4 / 10 No country list published, and no confirmation of how country restrictions work
Cost 7 / 10 Unofficial sources say issuance and the monthly fee are free; conversion and ATM fees are not disclosed
Top-up options 4 / 10 The coins and networks accepted for funding are not published, and the card is tied to an exchange account
Reliability and complaints 8 / 10 Young Platform S.p.A. is supervised by Consob and Banca d’Italia; the payment partner is TPPay S.p.A. as an IMEL; the card issuer is not named; Trustpilot shows 4.4 out of 5 for the exchange
Everyday use 5 / 10 Unofficial: a Visa debit card tied to the exchange account; wallets, virtual and plastic, and ATM access are all undisclosed

The total is 5.7, and the shape of the table matters as much as the number. The two strong marks are cost (7) and reliability (8), and both of them are strong for a slightly uncomfortable reason: they lean on the regulated status of the company behind the exchange and on third-party reporting, rather than on the card itself being well documented. The weak marks — eligibility at 4, top-ups at 4 — are weak precisely because the basics are missing.

Who does this suit? Someone in the Italian market who already holds YNG, the exchange’s own token, and is happy to have their money sit inside an exchange-linked account. The cashback is paid in YNG, so for that person the card is a spending route for a balance they deliberately keep on the platform. For anyone outside Italy, anyone without YNG, or anyone whose main worry is not “how do I get a card I can actually use today” — this is not the card to plan around.

Will they give you the card?

Short answer: I cannot tell you from what Young publishes, and neither, I suspect, can you.

The pages do not state a list of eligible countries, and there is no published confirmation of how country restrictions work for this card. That is the whole of the official position. It is not a “restrictive” answer and it is not a “permissive” one — it is an absence, and an absence has to be treated as unknown until the company fills it in.

If you are in Italy and you hold YNG, you are inside the audience the card was built for. If you are anywhere else, the absence of a country list is a reason to write to support and get a written answer before you move anything, not a reason to assume yes. Anything more definite would be me inventing a rule.

Two related background points help you read the silence properly, because they explain why country lists get short. First, a payment card number begins with a six- or eight-digit issuer identification number — the BIN — and merchants can look that number up to see which institution and country issued it, and may then treat a card whose issuer country differs from the billing address with extra care. That is why a card issued in one place can look “foreign” to a shop in another, and why providers are conservative about issuing in unfamiliar markets. Second, and this is the part people trip over: nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are frequently applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to country of address. So even “I live in a supported country” is not the whole test.

What Young does publish is its regulatory standing, and it is worth reading carefully because it explains the shape of the company rather than the card. Young Platform S.p.A. is authorised by Consob and Banca d’Italia as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCAR. The account and payment services are linked to TPPay S.p.A., an Electronic Money Institution registered with the Bank of Italy, and Young Platform is a registered Payment Services Agent of TPPay. But the card issuer is not named. So you know which firm supervises the crypto side and which firm holds the payment side, and you do not know which institution actually stands behind the plastic in your hand.

There is one more thing that tells you the card is recent rather than established: an Italian financial site reported that it became available from 30 November 2025 alongside a new payment account. That is unofficial reporting, not a statement from Young, so treat the date as indicative.

In the EU the card will be subject to the usual identity framework, since MiCA customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are politically exposed. Young’s own pages do not spell out its KYC levels, how identity verification is performed, or what happens if verification stalls. And if due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to step back from the transaction or the relationship, and where necessary end an existing one. That is the mechanism behind the very common experience of an account closing or freezing while documents are chased — it is a legal requirement, not a mood.

My advice here is short: before you rely on this card, ask support two questions in writing — which countries are supported for the card specifically, and which entity issues it. If you get an answer, you have a fact. If you get nothing, treat the card as unavailable where you are.

How to get it

Officially: not stated. That covers the identity check, the application flow, card delivery, and whether there are different verification levels. I want to be honest about how unhelpful that is, because “how do I get one” is the first question anyone asks and the answer here is genuinely a shrug.

What third parties report fills in a little. An Italian financial review described a Visa debit card linked to the exchange trading account. Treat that as unofficial. It matters because it sets expectations: this is not a standalone prepaid card you load from any wallet — it is a payment instrument attached to your trading account, which means your access to it is tied to that account standing open and in good health.

Everything else about the mechanics is undocumented: no delivery time, no statement about virtual versus physical cards, no description of activation, no Apple Pay or Google Pay support mentioned. If your question is whether you can add it to a phone wallet, the honest answer is that Young has not said, and I am not going to invent a yes.

So the practical route is: write to the Young Platform support centre and ask what the actual sequence is for someone in your country, with YNG or without. If they answer, you learn more in one message than the card’s own pages will give you.

What it really costs: Fees

Here is the number that pulled this score up to 7, and it comes with a caveat attached. Officially, nothing is stated: no fee schedule, no conversion rate, no ATM terms, no currency terms, no limits. An Italian financial site listed both the monthly fee and the issuance cost as free. Unofficial, 2026.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Young payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

That free headline is the reason cost scores 7 rather than 4. But a free card is only free until you spend it, and the fee that matters most in daily use — the conversion from crypto balance into fiat at the moment of payment — is exactly the one I could not find. So the honest reading is: you are told nothing about the cost, plus an unofficial promise that the fixed parts are zero.

Item What Young publishes What that means
Card issuance Not stated officially; reported free by a third-party site Treat as probably free, verify
Monthly fee Not stated officially; reported free by a third-party site Treat as probably free, verify
Crypto-to-fiat conversion Not stated The cost that will dominate your spending
Foreign-exchange costs Not stated Matters if you travel or buy in another currency
ATM withdrawals Not stated Matters if cash is part of your plan
Daily and monthly limits Not stated Matters for anything larger than a coffee
Supported currency Not stated You do not know what the balance is denominated in

Now let me walk three ordinary payments through this, so you can see where the missing numbers bite.

A coffee in a local café. If you are spending a balance that is already in your account’s own currency, then a free monthly fee and free issuance are genuinely all that stands between you and the cost. This is the best case for the card, and the only one where “free” is close to the whole story.

The same coffee abroad, or anything bought in a currency other than your account’s. Now an exchange rate is involved, and there is no published rate, no published FX fee, and no published markup. I am not going to tell you what a typical crypto card markup looks like, because that is my estimate and not this card’s published figure — and a card whose rate you have never seen is a card where the rate is the product. Assume you are paying something you cannot predict and check it in the app before you rely on the card abroad.

A weekend’s groceries, or any payment where the shop checks your card. Two things stack here. Limits are not stated, so a single purchase might exceed a ceiling you never knew existed. And Address Verification compares the numeric parts of a billing address you type — street number, postcode — with issuer records; it is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. A decline is not a fee, but it costs you a queue at the till and a second attempt.

There is one more lever that partly offsets the unknown costs, and it is genuinely interesting: holding YNG puts you into a Club tier, and the tiers cut fees. Essential at roughly 130 YNG gives a 5% fee discount and a 1% staking boost; Bronze at roughly 1,100 gives a 30% discount and one free card deposit a month; Silver at roughly 3,600 gives half-price fees, a 15% staking boost and a monthly Market Report; Gold at roughly 7,200 gives a 75% discount and two free card deposits a month; Platinum at roughly 18,000 gives a 90% discount, three free card deposits a month and a dedicated Account Manager.

Read that again with the missing fee schedule in mind. A 90% discount on what? Of a fee you have never been told about. That is the honest, slightly absurd centre of this card for me. For a holder sitting at Gold or Platinum, the discount is worth real money and the tier ladder is a genuine reason to hold YNG on balance. For someone at Essential, 5% off an undisclosed number is close to nothing.

How to Top up the card

This is the weakest part of the card alongside eligibility, and it scored 4 for the same reason: the essentials are not published.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Young starts with a transfer to the right network

For the card itself, neither the top-up mechanism nor the withdrawal route is stated. No supported coins, no networks, no minimum, no address, no confirmation time. Given that the card is linked to an exchange trading account, the plausible model is that you hold funds on the exchange and the card draws on that account — but “plausible” is my inference from the unofficial Visa-debit reporting, not something Young has published, and I will not dress it up as more than that.

That leaves you with a real practical risk, and it is the one that costs people money in this category generally. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. A deposit sent on a network the provider does not support, or sent to an address belonging to a different network, can be lost entirely or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. When a provider publishes no network list, you cannot check first — which is exactly when you need one most.

A little category background that bears directly on this, since you may be choosing which coin to send. Tether’s USDT and Circle’s USDC are US-dollar-pegged, and the BIS in July 2025 put about 90% of stablecoin market capitalisation in those two. Circle lists USDC as natively supported on 38 networks as of 16 September 2026, including Ethereum, Solana, Base, Polygon PoS, Avalanche, Arbitrum and Stellar, and says USDC is redeemable 1:1 for USD and 100% backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in an SEC-registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations. Tether describes USDT as a token built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it one-to-one, and it has been issued on networks including Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon and Avalanche. Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024, so “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option. On Ethereum, fees are paid only in ETH, so a wallet holding USDT and no ETH cannot send. Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof either.

And one practical warning that belongs in any top-up discussion: network fees — gas, bandwidth — are charged by the blockchain for your deposit, not by the card provider. So a “free” card can still cost you something to fill.

Withholding the network list from users is, for me, the most serious gap in this review. Not because I assume the worst, but because the cost of being wrong is asymmetric. If the list is generous, you lose nothing by asking. If you send on the wrong chain, the money may simply be gone. Write to support and ask which networks and coins the account accepts before you send anything.

Paying with it every day

Unofficial, and this is the core of the card: a Visa debit card linked to the exchange trading account. Everything else about daily use — which wallets are supported, whether you get a virtual card or a physical one or both, whether you can use ATMs — is not stated.

The app is real and current: Young Platform publishes an app for iOS and Android. I did not read the store ratings, so I will not characterise them.

The rewards are the most concrete thing in the whole product, and they are unusual in a way that matters for your planning. Cashback is paid in YNG tokens, at a rate that depends on your Club tier: 0.1% at Essential, 1.8% at Gold, and 3.6% at Platinum. Bronze and Silver are not stated. Those are the three figures I have, and I will not interpolate the two missing ones.

Read that again. At Essential you are paid one YNG per thousand spent, in a token whose price moves. At Platinum you are paid 3.6%, which is the number that makes people stay — but it is paid in YNG, not euros or dollars, so it is not 3.6% of your money. It is 3.6% of your money denominated in something that can fall. If someone sells you a cashback rate without saying what it is paid in, they are selling you something else.

For the everyday mechanics, some general knowledge will help you avoid surprises that have nothing to do with this card. Merchant category codes are the four-digit classifications assigned to businesses under ISO 18245; MCC 7995 covers gambling, and many issuers block it on specific cards by policy rather than law, with the blocked list varying by issuer — so a card that declines at a betting site may be doing exactly what it was told. 3-D Secure adds an identity step to online payments: Visa’s version is Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check, and the current standard supports one-time passcodes and app-based authentication aligned with EU strong customer authentication. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number held in the device’s Secure Element, never on Apple’s servers, with a one-time dynamic security code per payment, and an issuer can restrict a tokenised number to specific channels — magnetic stripe, phone or website. Finally, a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your funds for several days, typically up to seven. A declined hotel booking can therefore cost you money twice: once in the hold, once when you pay again somewhere else.

None of that is Young-specific, because Young does not publish its policies on any of it. And disputes — what happens when a payment is wrong, fraudulent, or double-charganged — are not stated. A chargeback is a refund ordered by the card issuer to settle a dispute, with reason codes such as fraud, duplicate billing or goods not received. In the US, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. In the EU, e-money funds must be safeguarded — segregated in dedicated accounts or insured — but such funds are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes. What Young’s card gives you here, I cannot say.

What can go wrong

No official incidents found. That is the good news and it is genuinely the strongest mark in this review, so I will take it at face value. But the user reports I did find are worth reading, and note the boundary: they concern the exchange, not the card.

On Trustpilot, Young Platform scores 4.4 out of 5 from 980 reviews, read on 21 October 2026. No review I saw discusses card payments at all. The themes users raise: unclear or undisclosed fees, specifically on instant bank transfer; unhelpful support; a site bug that caused a loss of about €100, which the company acknowledged and offered compensation for; and stablecoins no longer being available.

Take those one at a time, because they map onto this review.

“Unclear fees” is exactly the gap this card has. If users cannot see what an instant bank transfer costs, you should not assume the card’s conversion cost is visible either. I would not read it as evidence the card charges too much — I would read it as evidence that pricing on this platform is not always transparent.

“Stablecoins no longer available” is the warning that matters most for a top-up. If the stablecoin options on an exchange can be withdrawn from users, then any plan that assumes “I’ll load USDC and spend it” deserves a second thought before you commit, especially when the card’s own supported coins and networks are unpublished.

“Unhelpful support” compounds everything else in this review. When a fee is unclear, a network is wrong or a transfer is stuck, support is the entire remedy. Young directs customer support through its support centre, which is the only channel the pages describe. If you cannot get a written answer to “which networks do you accept” or “which entity issues the card”, that is a practical problem, not a stylistic one.

Two further unknowns. Security safeguards are not stated — I cannot tell you whether there is app-based two-factor authentication, an instant card freeze, spending limits, or which authentication the card uses online; those are the standard protections in this category and Young does not say which, if any, apply. And there is no official news section I could draw on, so I have no official account of anything the company has changed recently.

The structural risks deserve a plain statement. Young Platform S.p.A. is a crypto-asset service provider supervised by Consob and Banca d’Italia, and your account and payment services sit with TPPay S.p.A. as an Italian e-money institution. That is a real regulatory frame, and under MiCA — the EU’s markets-in-crypto-assets regulation, which ESMA says took legal effect in June 2023, with rules on asset-referenced and e-money tokens applying from 30 June 2024 and the remaining provisions, including crypto-asset service provider rules, from 30 December 2024 — an authorised provider in one member state can serve the whole EU. ESMA keeps an interim register of authorised providers that you can check. But a CASP licence covers the crypto side, while a card is a payment service regulated separately; a crypto card often rests on two licences, and you know which firms hold which here.

Beyond that: e-money funds are safeguarded, not bank deposits. Holding crypto with a platform carries counterparty and hack risk with a real history — Mt. Gox at roughly US$350 million reported stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck at about US$400 million in 2018, and Ronin Network at US$625 million in 2022. And card programmes do close. In November 2022 Visa said it had terminated its global agreements with FTX and the FTX US debit card programme was being wound down by its issuer; in 2018 Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Typical closures give notice, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances. I will not tell you this will happen to Young. I will tell you that keeping your balance on a card that sits inside an exchange is a concentration of risk, and that the card’s own withdrawal route is not stated.

One last thing, not advice but a fact you will want: taxes. The IRS treats digital assets as property, so exchanging them for goods, services, dollars or other digital assets generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local fiat currency at fair market value on the date of the transaction — which can make each card payment funded from crypto a separate disposal. I am not going to tell you what this means for you; that is a conversation with a professional in your own jurisdiction, and nothing in this review is tax or legal advice.

What to take instead

Because Young’s own numbers are thin, I am comparing on what the alternatives do publish. Two of the three below publish far more about their fees and funding than Young does, which is itself the argument.

Option Score Card Cost Funding
Coinbase Card 6.4 / 10 Visa prepaid debit, virtual or physical Zero spending fees, no annual fees; a spread applies when crypto is bought, sold or traded Link a bank account or deposit part of a paycheck; crypto balance converts to USD
OKX 6.2 / 10 Mastercard, euro-denominated virtual debit linked to OKX Pay; no physical card mentioned No card fee; no transaction or FX fee; conversion spread quoted at 0.1% in one explainer and 0.4% in the launch release USDC or USDG in OKX Pay; other coins converted first; no auto top-up
BingX 5.8 / 10 Visa debit, virtual instantly and metal mailed in 15–30 business days Not stated USDT only, from the BingX Fund Account
Young 5.7 / 10 Unofficial: Visa debit linked to the exchange trading account Unofficial: issuance and monthly fee free; conversion and ATM undisclosed Not published

Coinbase Card, 6.4/10. The clearest disclosure of the three, which is why it scores highest. It is available in all US states except Hawaii, and account opening follows the USA PATRIOT Act identity rules — name, address, date of birth, ID — with no other countries. The card is a Visa prepaid debit, virtual or physical, spending cash or crypto, with all crypto converted to US dollars for purchases and ATM withdrawals. Fees: zero spending fees and no annual fees, with everything else disclosed in the Cardholder Agreement and User Agreement; there are no Coinbase transaction fees, but a spread applies when it buys, sells or trades. Funding: link a bank account or deposit part of a paycheck into Coinbase at zero fees, and spend your crypto balance as it converts. Rewards: optional crypto rewards on every purchase, US Card users only, at a variable rate shown in the app from a rotating selection. If you are in the US and want the fee schedule in front of you before you spend, this is the one to read first.

OKX, 6.2/10. Available in the EU plus Norway, launched 28 January 2026, with Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded; the rule is by EEA user of OKX Europe Ltd., the MiCAR-licensed entity. The card is a Mastercard, euro-denominated virtual debit linked to OKX Pay, issued via an unnamed European licensed payment provider; no physical card is mentioned. Fees: no card fee as of May 2026, no transaction fee and no FX fee, but the conversion spread is quoted at 0.1% in a May 2026 explainer against 0.4% market spread in the launch press release — a conflict where the newer figure is the one I would plan on, and conversion to euro happens at purchase. Funding: USDC or USDG held in OKX Pay, via Convert or an external deposit; other coins must be converted first, there is no auto top-up, and the payment is declined if the balance is insufficient. Cashback only on USDG purchases — USDC earns none — with monthly caps in euro that run from Regular 2% capped at 10 through VIP tiers to 10% capped at 1,000, and launch promos of up to 20% for VIP and 15% for regular.

BingX, 5.8/10. Available in Europe (EEA), APAC, LATAM and other selected regions, with no country list and a support contact to confirm. Virtual card is instant with no activation; a metal card is mailed in 15–30 business days. Visa debit, settling in USD. Fees are not stated; card spends use USDT from the Fund Account converted at real-time rate. Funding is USDT only for now. No cashback is mentioned.

Against all three, Young’s advantage is real but narrow: the Club tier ladder cuts fees, and at Gold or Platinum the discount is substantial, and cashback is paid in YNG which rewards holding the platform token. Everything else — eligibility, fee schedule, funding networks — is documented less well here than in at least two of the three alternatives.

Who I would recommend it to

Three groups, and only three.

If you are in the Italian market, you already hold YNG, and you are content to keep funds inside an exchange-linked account: yes. You are inside the audience this card was designed for, you understand that cashback arrives in a token rather than euros, and the tier ladder is a real mechanism for cutting costs on a card whose fixed fees are reportedly zero.

If you want to spend crypto and you want to see the fee schedule, the conversion rate, the limits and the accepted networks before you commit a cent: not this card yet. Not because it is dangerous — I found no official incidents — but because you would be buying blind on the numbers that decide what a payment costs you. Write to support, get the answers in writing, and reassess.

If your worry is not getting a card at all, and you are outside the US and not inside a MiCAR-authorised European exchange: this card cannot help you, because the card’s eligibility rules are not published. Look for a card whose country list is written down.

If you hold crypto and you are nervous about where it sits: I would not put a working balance into an exchange-linked card and leave it there. E-money funds are safeguarded rather than covered by bank deposit guarantee schemes, custodian failures are a documented part of this industry’s history, and card programmes do get wound down. Keep the balance you need to spend small, keep the rest where you control the keys, and remember that with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials while a seed phrase of twelve to twenty-four words is an unencrypted key that anyone who obtains it can use to restore the wallet and spend the funds — and that crypto transfers are typically irreversible with no built-in recovery.

That is my honest position: a competent, regulated product with an interesting reward design and a badly under-documented card. Five point seven out of ten, and the missing two or three points are not in a fee they forgot to publish. They are in pages that do not exist yet.

Frequently asked questions

What is the Young card?

The Young card is a payment card offered alongside the Young crypto exchange. Third-party Italian reporting describes it as a Visa debit card linked to the exchange trading account, so it draws on your exchange-linked balance rather than acting as a standalone prepaid card. Young’s own public pages do not describe the card directly, so treat that description as unofficial. Cashback is paid in YNG tokens rather than cash.

How does the Young card actually work?

Unofficially, it works as a debit card against your Young exchange account, spending funds converted from crypto at the moment of payment. This is the standard model for crypto cards: crypto is converted and loaded as a balance, and the card spends that balance, so it cannot overdraw. Young does not publish which coins are converted, at what rate, or on which network the funds sit.

Is Young a bank?

No. Young Platform S.p.A. is authorised by Consob and Banca d’Italia as a crypto-asset service provider under MiCAR. Account and payment services are linked to TPPay S.p.A., an Electronic Money Institution registered with the Bank of Italy, and Young Platform is a registered Payment Services Agent of TPPay. Funds safeguarded by an e-money institution are not the same as bank deposits and may not be covered by deposit guarantee schemes.

Who issues the Young card?

The issuer is not named in Young’s public material. What is named is the payment partner, TPPay S.p.A., an IMEL registered with the Bank of Italy, and the programme manager, Young Platform S.p.A. That distinction is normal — many crypto cards are marketed by a company while a licensed institution issues the card — but it means you should ask which entity stands behind the card before you rely on it.

Can I get the Young card in my country?

Young does not publish a country list for the card, and there is no confirmation of how country restrictions work. Italian-market users holding YNG are the audience the card is built for. If you are elsewhere, write to the Young Platform support centre and ask in writing rather than assuming either way.

Does getting the Young card require KYC?

Identity verification requirements are not stated for this card. In practice, EU rules require customer due diligence covering name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check and a politically-exposed-person check. If due diligence cannot be completed, EU rules require the institution to step back from the transaction or relationship and may end it, which is why accounts sometimes freeze pending documents.

How do I top up the Young card?

The card’s top-up route is not published, including supported coins and networks. Since the card is linked to an exchange trading account, funds likely come from your exchange balance — an inference from unofficial reporting, not a published instruction. Ask support which coins and networks are accepted before sending anything: transfers are irreversible, and a deposit on an unsupported network can be lost.

What fees does the Young card charge?

Officially, no fee schedule is published. An Italian financial site listed the monthly fee and issuance as free, which is unofficial and 2026. Conversion fees, foreign-exchange costs, ATM fees and daily and monthly limits are not stated at all. Club tiers cut fees — from 5% at Essential to 90% at Platinum — but a discount on an undisclosed fee is hard to value.

Is the Young card safe?

I found no official incidents, which is the strongest part of this review. Young Platform S.p.A. is supervised by Consob and Banca d’Italia, and payment services run through TPPay S.p.A., a Bank of Italy-registered e-money institution. But crypto on an exchange carries counterparty and hack risk, card programmes have been closed before, and card-specific security features are not stated. Small balance, real caution.

Is the Young card worth it?

For someone in the Italian market holding YNG, plausibly yes — the fixed fees appear to be zero and cashback reaches 3.6% at Platinum tier, paid in YNG. For anyone else, I would wait. The eligibility rules, fee schedule, funding networks and issuer are all unpublished, and the alternatives publish considerably more before you commit. My score is 5.7 out of ten.

Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team