Six out of ten, and the reason is the issuer you cannot see
Mirocard is a virtual card service. You open an account online, put crypto into a balance, and spend that balance through a Visa or Mastercard number that appears the moment you register. There is no plastic card in the post, no bank behind it, and — this is the part worth sitting with — no named issuer on the public pages. The card exists; the institution that stands behind it is not something the site tells you.
My score for it is 6.1 out of 10. That is not a rounding error either side of “fine”: it is a card that does one job clearly and cheaply, and leaves the things that cost real money to sort out — issuing, limits, refund handling, records of anyone using it — undefined or unsaid.
Who it suits: someone who already holds crypto, needs to pay for online services, ads or subscriptions in dollars, and is comfortable with a stored balance rather than a bank account. Who it does not suit: anyone who wants a card that behaves like the one in their wallet — a physical card, cash withdrawal, a named bank behind a complaint, or an answer to “where do I take this if it goes wrong?”.
The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.
The score, criterion by criterion
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 5 / 10 | No country list is published; cards are not offered in a “Restricted Jurisdiction” set that the AML policy never enumerates |
| Cost | 7 / 10 | Travel card issuance $15.00, advertising $5.00, services from $5; no monthly charge; transaction fee $0.20, $0.00, $0.00; top-up fee is individual |
| Top-up options | 9 / 10 | ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins fund the Master Balance, credited within a few minutes; networks not listed |
| Reliability and complaints | 5 / 10 | Issuer unnamed (a third-party Card Provider); Mirocard is neither a bank nor an EMI; no complaints or reviews found |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual Visa and Mastercard only, issued instantly; Apple Pay and Google Pay on the travel card only; no ATM |
| Total | 6.1 / 10 | Strong on funding, thin everywhere the card would need to behave like a bank product |
The audience the design points at is narrow and specific: freelancers paying for ads and online services with crypto. That is a real job, and the card is aimed straight at it. The marks above show how well it does that job versus how much is simply unanswered.
Who will they give you the card
Here is the honest answer: nobody publishes the answer.
There is no country list on the pricing page. What that page does list is BIN countries — US, SG, EE and one more for the services and advertising cards, HK and SG for the travel card. Read those carefully, because they are the wrong thing to look at. A BIN is the first six or eight digits of a card number that identify the issuing institution to merchants. It tells you what a shop sees when the card is used. It says nothing about who is allowed to apply.
The only stated eligibility rule is negative. The terms say Mirocard is not offered to people located in, ordinarily resident in, incorporated in, or subject to a “Restricted Jurisdiction” designated under the AML policy — and that policy does not publish which jurisdictions those are. So the answer to “is Mirocard available in my country?” is: probably, unless you are somewhere the operator does not want to name in public. If your country matters to you, this is the single thing to write to [email protected] and ask before you upload any documents.
What is stated is otherwise thin but not unusual: the site runs in English and Russian, and age 18+ is required. Anything beyond that — citizenship rules, residence rules, whether a foreigner with a local address can apply — is not stated.
How to get it
Registration is described as taking two minutes and being free. The AML policy says the service may collect your full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email; the terms add that Mirocard and/or the Card Provider may require verification. Proof of address is not stated — so do not assume either way that a utility bill will be demanded, and do not assume it will not.
The card itself: virtual only, on Visa and Mastercard, several cards per account, and the currency is not stated even though prices are quoted in dollars. Delivery takes no time at all, because there is nothing to ship — the number appears instantly. Verification levels are not stated either, though the terms do say Mirocard may refuse an application where verification fails, documents are inaccurate, or risk assessment comes out badly.
That is the whole process. It is short, which is a real advantage for anyone whose problem is that ordinary card applications take weeks or are refused. It is also short in the sense that nothing is explained: which documents, how long retention lasts, what happens to a rejected application.
Fees: what it really costs
Here is where the card is at its most competitive, and also where the gaps hurt most. Everything in this table comes from the pricing page and terms; where a figure does not exist, I say so rather than estimate.

| Fee or limit | Travel card | Advertising card | Services card |
|---|---|---|---|
| Issuance | $15.00 | $5.00 | from $5 |
| Monthly fee | none stated — “No monthly charges” | none stated — “No monthly charges” | none stated — “No monthly charges” |
| Transaction fee | $0.20 | $0.00 | $0.00 |
| FX fee | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Top-up fee | individual per card, amount not stated | individual per card, amount not stated | individual per card, amount not stated |
| ATM | not stated — virtual cards only | not stated — virtual cards only | not stated — virtual cards only |
| Daily limit | no numeric limit stated | no numeric limit stated | no numeric limit stated |
| Monthly limit | no numeric limit stated | no numeric limit stated | no numeric limit stated |
| Card currency | not stated | not stated | not stated |
The copy says “without limits or blocks”. I would read that as marketing rather than a commitment, because no numeric ceiling is published anywhere on the pages I could read.
Now the two or three everyday payments, because a per-transaction fee only means something against a real basket.
A $50 subscription — a design tool, a hosting plan. On the services card, the transaction fee is $0.00. But you funded that balance with crypto, and the top-up fee is described only as individual per card, with no amount published. So the cost you can verify is zero and the cost you cannot is the one that applies. If the top-up fee is a percentage, your real cost on $50 is that percentage; if it is a flat sum, small top-ups suffer and large ones do not. I cannot tell you which, and neither can the public pages.
$300 of ad spend on a month. On the advertising card the transaction fee is $0.00. This is the card’s clearest case. The whole reason to hold it is that the payment itself is free, and the exposure is the same missing top-up fee plus whatever the conversion does to your cost. If the fee sits on the funding side, a heavier month costs more.
A $15 flight booking. The travel card charges $0.20 per transaction and $15.00 to issue. If you use it once, that is $15.20 for $15 of travel — a losing trade. It only starts making sense if you travel and pay repeatedly, which is presumably the assumption behind the three card types. But note what this exposes: the one card that charges a transaction fee is the one you would use in a foreign currency, and the foreign-exchange fee is not stated. If there is an FX charge, it is very likely larger than $0.20, and it is not on the table above.
Two structural things to hold onto. First, the cards differ in price and fee by design, and Apple Pay and Google Pay work only on the travel card — the most expensive one. Second, everything here is the crypto-funded side. On-chain network fees for your deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by Mirocard, so they exist whether or not the card operator mentions them.
Top up: how the money gets there
This is the strongest part of the product and the reason my top-up mark is 9 out of 10. You fund a Master Balance with crypto from any wallet or exchange — ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and other major coins — and then move it to the card. Credit arrives “within a few minutes” after the network confirms. That is a short, ordinary path, and it covers both the coins people actually hold and the stablecoins they usually hold them in.

What is not stated is the detail that costs money when it is wrong: which networks are supported. The list of coins is not a list of networks. USDC, for example, exists natively on a great many chains and is not the same asset on all of them. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the provider does not support can be lost outright, or recovered only through a manual support request with no guarantee attached. Before your first transfer, ask support which networks to use for each coin you hold, and send a small test amount.
Two smaller gaps: the minimum top-up is not stated, and the terms do not say who pays the network fee on the transfer. Top-up fees are individual per card with no published amount, which is the same hole the cost section runs into.
One more practical point. The card balance cannot be withdrawn as far as the pages say — withdrawing from a card balance is not stated at all. And the terms say prepayments to Mirocard for services are generally non-refundable, with an exception: an eligible unused prepayment can be refunded within 30 calendar days of a request plus documents. To close an account you write to [email protected].
Paying with it every day
Everyday use is the weak flank. The card is virtual, instant, and there are several per account, so making a fresh card for a fresh subscription is easy. That is genuinely useful for anyone who has had a card number burned.
Against that: no physical card, and therefore no ATM — the site does not claim one. Apple Pay and Google Pay are listed on the travel card only, so if adding to a phone wallet is how you plan to pay, you are buying the $15 card, which is also the one with the $0.20 transaction fee.
Merchant categories are listed: ads, games, AI, subscriptions, design, travel, delivery, hosting, shopping. That list tells you what the card is meant for. Blocked categories are not stated, so you cannot tell whether gambling is declined by policy — and in this category many issuers block that merchant code by policy rather than by law, with the list differing per issuer.
The account lives on the web at app.mirocard.com. No mobile app is mentioned, and there are no ratings for it anywhere. Rewards are not stated: no cashback, no points, nothing.
The digital-token route is the strong one, incidentally. Apple Pay replaces the card number with a device-specific number held in the phone’s secure hardware, and each payment carries a fresh code — but that protection is a property of the wallet, not of the card, and the card issuer can still restrict a tokenised number at any time.
What can go wrong
Start with the one fact that shapes everything else. Mirocard is not a bank, not an e-money institution, and not the card issuer. The issuer is an unnamed third-party “Card Provider”. The terms also say Mirocard does not hold customer card balances. So the thing that actually issues your card and holds the money behind it is a company whose name the public pages never give you. That is not automatically a warning sign — plenty of programmes run this way — but it means that when something goes wrong, the party with the actual obligation may be a company you have never heard of, disclosed in a document you did not read closely.
The safety features that are stated are decent. The card number, expiry and CVC are viewable only after extra confirmation. 3-D Secure is on all card types. Advertising cards require confirmation for every single payment, which is friction by design and exactly what you want for a card tied to ad spend. In the other direction, note that under 3-D Secure, liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift from the merchant to your bank — or, critics argue, to you.
Disputes are the weak spot. Chargebacks, refunds and reversals on card purchases are governed exclusively by the Card Provider’s terms — not Mirocard’s, which you cannot read because the provider is unnamed. Complaints go to [email protected] first. No time frames are stated. In the United States, debit card reversal rights come from Regulation E and credit card rights from Regulation Z; prepaid-card coverage varies and should not be assumed. If a card like this is your only route to a refund from a merchant, you are relying on a chain of parties you cannot inspect.
Declines have a cost too. A failed authorisation can leave a hold on funds for several days, typically up to 7. And a card issued in one country can look foreign to a shop in another, because merchants can look up the BIN and apply extra scrutiny when the issuer country differs from the billing address. Some merchants decline prepaid or foreign-issued cards for exactly that reason. Address verification — the check comparing the street number and postcode you typed against the issuer’s records — is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK and is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which causes declines. On a card like this that is not a corner case; it is the normal environment.
Then the track record, which is genuinely blank. No official incident found, and no reviews at all for Mirocard — no Trustpilot page located either. Blank is not the same as clean. Absence of complaints from almost nobody who has never heard of the service tells you about the service’s reach, not its reliability. And in this specific category, quiet is not reassuring: a crypto card programme can be suspended by the network or wound down. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022 and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer; WaveCrest, a Visa issuer that supplied crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018, closing all its WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures typically mean a notice period, then loading and spending stop, then you are asked to withdraw what is left. Given that this card’s balance withdrawal is not stated, that is the sequence you would want to know about in advance.
On the company side: the site footer reads “© 2026 Mirocard”, and starting data points to Byte Commerce LLC in the Kyrgyz Republic — but I did not see that confirmed in the documents I read, so treat it as unconfirmed. The card’s Binance-codes line also goes unstated: no news section is mentioned, so there is no way to tell how the company reports when something changes.
Support is Telegram-first: a bot, a community, and the email address. A Russian-language site is available, and hours are given as “always available” — which is a phrase I would read as “always answering”, not “always staffed”.
One more thing that belongs here because it will affect your money and is not the card’s fault. Stablecoins are not stable. TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022 and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. If your balance is denominated in a stablecoin, that is the layer most likely to move underneath you.
What to take instead
Three comparable services, with their own gaps, so you are comparing rather than just switching.
CardFlow — 4.9 / 10. Aimed squarely at Nigeria (“Nigeria’s smartest fintech card platform”) and “Nigerians and global users”; no country list or exclusions stated. A virtual USD Mastercard, created in about 3 minutes, and creating one is free per the site FAQ. Fees are not stated. You fund it with Bitcoin, USDT, ETH or a Naira bank transfer; networks not stated. Rewards not stated. It is free to open and built around one market, so the question is whether that market is yours.
HyperCard — 4.7 / 10. Official pages state no country list; the App Store says the card works in “more than 176 countries”, which is acceptance, not eligibility — a card can work in 176 countries and not be open to you. A prepaid card on a network not named on the App Store page, balance in USD or EUR, no fees listed on the pages I could read. You deposit crypto such as USDT, BTC or ETH in the app and it converts to USD or EUR. Rewards not stated. Its selling point is reach; its weak point is that nothing is disclosed about cost.
Card.fi — 6.6 / 10, the closest thing here to a full card programme. It ships to “200+ countries”, and its terms bar residents of, or orders from, countries subject to sanctions that would prohibit the service — that is a rule about residence, not citizenship. It has physical and metal cards, a virtual card included with every physical order, and a genuine one-time price: Virtual Classic $49, Virtual Premium $249, physical and metal prices not listed, and no monthly, annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee. This is the most transparent cost structure of the three, and it is also the most expensive to start. Funding covers 32 coins across 5 networks — Ethereum, Base, BNB Chain, Solana, Kaanch — with a deposit address per card, conversion at market rate on arrival, and an explicit warning that the wrong chain risks permanent loss. Top-up fees: Classic 1.5% plus $1.00, Premium 1%; FX fees: Classic 3.5%, Premium 2.5%, shown before each top-up. It is also the only one of the four with rewards: cashback on spending, 0.8% Classic capped at 10 USDT per month, 1% Premium, 1.2% on Metal capped at 100 USDT per month and 5,000 USDT or 2% capped at 250 USDT per month and 20,000 USDT.
The comparison in one line: CardFlow is cheapest to open and narrowest; HyperCard offers the widest reach and the least disclosure; Card.fi is the most complete and the most expensive, with the clearest numbers; Mirocard sits between CardFlow and Card.fi on price and below both on disclosure.
| Mirocard | CardFlow | HyperCard | Card.fi | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| My score | 6.1 / 10 | 4.9 / 10 | 4.7 / 10 | 6.6 / 10 |
| Physical card | No | No | No | Yes, plus metal |
| Card networks | Visa, Mastercard | Mastercard | not stated on the App Store page | issued under licence from the relevant schemes; Visa/Mastercard not named |
| Issuance | $15.00 travel, $5.00 advertising, from $5 services | free | not stated | $49 Virtual Classic, $249 Virtual Premium; physical and metal not listed |
| Monthly fee | none stated | not stated | not stated | none, and no annual, inactivity or minimum-balance fee |
| Transaction fee | $0.20 / $0.00 / $0.00 | not stated | not stated | top-up fee 1.5% + $1.00 Classic, 1% Premium |
| FX fee | not stated | not stated | not stated | 3.5% Classic, 2.5% Premium |
| Crypto for top-up | ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON, TRX and others | BTC, USDT, ETH | USDT, BTC, ETH | 32 coins on 5 networks |
| Mobile wallet | Apple Pay, Google Pay on travel card only | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Rewards | not stated | not stated | not stated | cashback on spending, tiered |
| Issuer | unnamed third-party Card Provider | not stated | not stated | issuer via card scheme licence |
One thing worth knowing about the whole category, since it explains why issuer names are often missing. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards to consumers themselves; they license issuers and can suspend a programme. The card network routes the messages and sets the rules, the issuer holds the programme, and the crypto brand is often only a front end. If you want to know who is actually behind a crypto card, ask for the issuer’s name — it is a legitimate question and the answer should exist.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend Mirocard to a freelancer who already holds crypto, pays for ads and online services regularly, and has decided that a stored balance is the right model — someone who values a $0.00 transaction fee and a fresh card number on demand more than a bank relationship. To that person the product does exactly what it advertises, cheaply and fast, and the missing pieces are ones they can work around by keeping small sums on it.
I would not recommend it as a first crypto card, and not to anyone who needs to withdraw cash, needs a physical card in a wallet, needs Apple Pay or Google Pay without paying the travel-card price, or needs to file a dispute and know which institution is obliged to answer. I would also not recommend it to anyone who needs to know, in advance, which networks to send funds on — that answer has to come from support, and if the answer changes without notice you have no contract to fall back on.
Before you sign up, ask support four questions and keep the replies: which entity issues the card and is it licensed where; which networks are supported for each coin; what is the top-up fee and the FX fee on my card; and what happens to my balance if the programme stops. If the answers are clear and specific, this is a 7 out of 10 card with an unusual price. If they are vague, you already know something important.
Whatever you decide, remember that every payment funded from crypto may be a separate taxable disposal in your own country, measured at the value on the date of the transaction. I am not a tax adviser and this is not tax advice — it is a flag to take to someone who is.
Frequently asked questions
What is the Mirocard card?
Mirocard is an online service that issues virtual Visa and Mastercard cards you pay with from a crypto balance. You register on the web, deposit crypto, and the card number appears instantly with no physical card shipped. Three card types exist — travel, advertising and services — differing in price and per-transaction fee. The site runs in English and Russian.
How does Mirocard card work?
You fund a Master Balance with crypto from any wallet or exchange, then transfer it to the card, where it is credited within a few minutes of network confirmation. The card then spends that stored balance, which is the prepaid model rather than a linked bank account. Because it draws on a preloaded balance, the card cannot overdraw. The card currency itself is not stated on the public pages.
Is Mirocard a bank?
No. The terms state that Mirocard is neither a bank, nor an electronic money institution, nor a card issuer, and that it does not hold customer card balances. The card is issued by an unnamed third-party “Card Provider”. So Mirocard is the front end and programme manager; the institution with the licence is a company the public pages never name.
Who owns Mirocard?
The site footer reads “© 2026 Mirocard”. Starting data suggests the company behind it is Byte Commerce LLC in the Kyrgyz Republic, but I did not see this confirmed in the documents I read, so treat it as unconfirmed rather than settled. The terms do not add any corporate detail beyond the unnamed Card Provider.
Is Mirocard card available in my country?
There is no published country list, so the answer is not on the site. The terms exclude people located in, ordinarily resident in, incorporated in or subject to a “Restricted Jurisdiction” designated under the AML policy, and that policy never enumerates those jurisdictions. The BIN countries on the pricing page describe where cards are issued, not who may apply. Write to [email protected] and get an answer before uploading documents.
How do I get a Mirocard card?
Registration is described as taking two minutes and is free. The AML policy says the service may collect your full name, date of birth, nationality, residential address, government-issued ID and email, and the terms require age 18 or over. Mirocard and the Card Provider may require verification, and Mirocard may refuse where verification fails, documents are inaccurate or risk assessment is adverse. Proof of address is not stated either way.
Does Mirocard card require KYC?
Yes, in the ordinary way. The service’s own AML policy lists identity data it may collect, which includes a government-issued ID, and the terms allow Mirocard or the Card Provider to require verification. What is not published is the tier structure, the retention period, or whether proof of address is requested. Plan for one round of documents and ask support what the second round would be.
Is Mirocard card free?
Partly. There are no monthly charges. Issuance is $15.00 for the travel card, $5.00 for the advertising card and from $5 for services. The transaction fee is $0.20 on travel and $0.00 on advertising and services. What is not free and not published is the top-up fee, described only as individual per each card, plus on-chain network fees charged by the blockchain.
How do I top up the Mirocard card?
Send crypto from any wallet or exchange to the Master Balance, then transfer it to the card. Coins listed include ETH, USDC, USDT, BTC, SOL, TON and TRX, described as all major coins, with credit within a few minutes after confirmation. Networks are not itemised anywhere, which matters: irreversible transfers sent on an unsupported network can be lost. Ask support which network to use for each coin and test with a small amount first.
Is Mirocard card safe?
Judge it on what is stated and what is not. Stated: card details viewable only after extra confirmation, 3-D Secure on all card types, and a confirmation prompt on every advertising-card payment. Not stated: the issuer’s identity, the FX fee, numeric limits, dispute time frames, or the top-up fee. No reviews and no Trustpilot page exist for Mirocard, which means unknown reach rather than a clean record. Treat the balance as money you could lose.
Top virtual cards by score – cryptocardtop
Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team
