A two-year Mastercard issued without a passport, funded in roubles through Telegram — and a long list of things the card's own pages never answer.

Updated October 2026
Licensed
usAvailable in US
Fast payouts
18+ Only
A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open

I have been through the MIG Pay card’s own pages, its stated terms and everything that is publicly visible about the company behind it, and this is what I make of it. The short version: the product is real, the promise is unusually specific, and the documentation is unusually thin. You get a nameless Mastercard from an unnamed British bank, valid two years, delivered two minutes after you pay 800 ₽ through a Telegram mini-app, and you load it in roubles through SBP. What you do not get is a list of countries, a fee schedule, a currency, a limit, an ATM policy, an Apple Pay answer, or the name of the bank. That absence is not a footnote in this review. It is most of it.

MIG Pay works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

MIG Pay positions itself for people paying abroad from Russia, in roubles. That is the reader this page is written for: anyone, anywhere, who has trouble getting an ordinary bank card, and who reads the country and citizenship rules exactly as the card states them. Keep that audience in mind as you read the sections below, because several of the sharpest edges only appear when you hold the card against that specific situation.

The conditions described here are current as of October 28, 2026.

The verdict

My score is 4.7 out of 10.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up MIG Pay starts with a transfer to the right network

That is not a rounding of “bad” into “unremarkable”. It is a product that does one thing, does it in a way that is genuinely convenient for a narrow situation, and gives you almost no basis on which to judge whether it will do that thing reliably tomorrow. The 800 ₽ issuance fee is low and there is no monthly fee, which is real money in your favour. But you are asked to hand money to a Kyrgyz-registered company, through a Telegram bot, for a card issued by a bank whose name the pages do not give, and there is no rate sheet to check that spend against.

Who it suits: a user with a working SBP account who needs a card that spends abroad this week, who can afford to treat the balance as money they are willing to lose, and who is comfortable doing all their banking inside Telegram. If your problem is “I cannot open a normal card right now” and your need is “I need to pay for something in the next forty-eight hours”, this is built for precisely that.

Who it does not suit: anyone planning to hold a balance on it for weeks, anyone whose income arrives in this card, anyone who needs cash from an ATM, anyone who wants to know what a foreign-exchange fee is before they spend, and anyone who expects a chargeback when a shop takes the money and does not deliver. There are no reviews to consult and no incident record to weigh. That is not a disqualifier on its own, but it means you are the first case as far as public evidence goes.

Here is the breakdown.

Criterion Mark Why
Who can get it 5 / 10 No country list published; the service is positioned for paying abroad from Russia in roubles, with nothing said about citizenship versus residence, or about Belarus
Cost 6 / 10 Issuance 800 ₽, servicing free, fee folded into the rate and dependent on the amount; the FX fee is not disclosed
Top-up options 2 / 10 Top-up in roubles via SBP in a Telegram mini-app; crypto top-up on the page is not confirmed
Reliability and complaints 5 / 10 OOO ‘TriB Group’ (Bishkek), a card from a British bank with no name given, no licences named, and no reviews found
Everyday use 4 / 10 Mastercard for two years, ready in two minutes, reloadable; form factor, Apple Pay and Google Pay and ATMs all undisclosed
Total 4.7 / 10 A working card for one narrow job, wrapped in documentation that answers fewer questions than it raises

Two of those marks deserve a word now, because they set the tone for everything after. The top-up mark of 2 is the lowest score on this page. The ruble route through SBP works and is documented; the crypto route that most people arrive expecting is not confirmed anywhere on the card’s own page. If your money is already in a stablecoin, this card does not tell you how to move it in.

The reliability mark of 5 is not a complaint score. There are no complaints. There are also no reviews, and no Trustpilot page. I am marking the absence of a track record as a risk, not as a defect.

Will they give you the card

The eligibility page is one sentence long, and the sentence is a positioning statement rather than a rule. The pages do not list eligible countries. They describe the service as being for paying abroad from Russia, in roubles.

That is the whole of it. There is no statement about citizenship versus residence — meaning the pages do not say whether you need a Russian passport, a Russian residence, or whether anyone anywhere can buy one. There is nothing about Belarus. There is no age statement.

I want to be precise about what this means for you, because “no list” is not the same as “no restriction”. A service that does not publish eligibility is a service whose eligibility you cannot check in advance. You find out by trying, and if the attempt is refused, the pages give you no appeal route and no standard to appeal against. The route to the card runs through payment, not through an application (more on that in the next section), so a refusal may arrive as a failed payment rather than as a decision with reasons attached.

Compare this with the cards in the alternatives section below. Azul Card publishes an explicit exclusion list — Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions — and adds that the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. Telecard publishes a usable-in statement covering over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, and bars only users blocked or sanctioned by the United States Government, including OFAC. Those pages let you answer “can I use this, and can I use this *there*” before you commit a kopek. MIG Pay’s pages let you answer neither.

The background point that matters here: an EMI or e-money institution in the EU can issue e-money, payment cards and e-wallets but cannot lend, and may offer services across the EU/EEA from a licence granted in one member state. That is a different regulatory universe from the one a Bishkek-registered company operates in. The category rule is worth carrying in your head as you read: a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side, so a crypto card often depends on two licences. MIG Pay’s pages name neither.

How to get it

There is no application. That is the single most surprising fact about the process, and the single most important one for you to think through before you do it.

The card is nameless and issued without a passport or checks. The stated sequence is: pay via SBP in the Telegram mini-app, and the card is ready two minutes after the payment. There is no delivery — there is nothing to be delivered. No document upload, no selfie, no identity questionnaire, no waiting period.

What you get is a Mastercard from a British bank, valid for two years, and reloadable. The pages also mention UK and US billing addresses. Whether the card is virtual or physical is not stated, and neither is the card currency.

Now, the reasoning behind “no checks” is worth stating plainly because it defines the whole risk profile of this product. KYC rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering and counter-terrorism-financing law, including ongoing transaction monitoring and suspicious-activity reporting. In the EU, customer due diligence covers name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documentation, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether the customer is a politically exposed person. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number. A prepaid card that skips all of this is not operating inside that frame. Some of that is simply how crypto cards work, and some of it is a genuine consequence of who the issuer is.

I am not going to explain how to be approved, or how to structure a signup around identity rules. The process is what it is: you pay and you have a card. My question as a reviewer is what that means once you hold it.

It means the anti-money-laundering layer between you and your money is not visible. It also means the usual protection that comes with a known customer relationship — the kind where a bank knows your name and has taken your documents — is absent by design. And it means the bank’s own risk policy is the only thing filtering you. There is no verification level on record: the page describes no verification at all, so there is nothing to ask about later.

One practical thing you can do that costs you nothing: before you pay, open the support channels and ask which bank issues the card, which entity holds your balance, and what happens to the balance if the programme is wound up. Write the answers down with the date. If you cannot get answers to those three questions, that is your answer.

Fees and what a payment really costs

The price list is short enough to reproduce.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a MIG Pay payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees
Fee or limit What the pages say
Issuance 800 ₽
Monthly servicing Free — free
Conversion fee “The fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount” — the fee is folded into the rate and depends on the amount
Foreign exchange fee Not stated
ATM fee Not stated
Payment or per-transaction fee Not stated
Daily limit Not stated
Monthly limit Not stated
Minimum top-up Not stated

Read the middle of that table again, because it is the whole problem in one line. Larger top-ups get a better rate; smaller ones get a worse rate. The rate is the fee. You cannot see the number, you cannot calculate it, and you cannot work out in advance what a purchase will cost you. All the card tells you is that there is a rate and that it improves with size.

Now let me take three ordinary payments and walk you through which fees actually touch them. I am using only the figures the pages give; where a page is silent, I say so rather than filling it in.

A 2 000 ₽ purchase at a shop that charges in euros. The card is a Mastercard and the balance is in roubles, so a conversion happens somewhere in the chain. That the fee is included in the rate is the only thing the page says about it. The separate foreign exchange fee is not stated. What you can say: you will pay more than the sticker price, and you cannot compute how much more.

A top-up followed by a small purchase. You top up by SBP, and the top-up fee is included in the rate, dependent on the amount. Then you spend some of it. Because the rate improves with size, a small top-up and a small purchase are the worst case for the rate you are quoted. The minimum top-up is not stated, so I cannot tell you whether a small top-up is even permitted.

A transfer between two of your own MIG Pay cards. This one is the good news, and it is the only unambiguous zero the pages offer: transfers between your own MIG Pay cards are carried without commission — no commission. If you hold the balance on one card and spend from another, that leg is free.

Everything else in the cost picture is a row that says “not stated”: ATM fees, per-payment fees, daily limits, monthly limits. Note what a limit would have done for you here. A daily or monthly cap is the thing that stops a card being drained in one afternoon by a shop you have never heard of. Not knowing whether one exists means you have to manage that risk yourself, by keeping only what you are willing to lose on the card at any moment.

The category context, so you can calibrate: on-chain network fees for a deposit are charged by the blockchain, not by the card provider. That does not apply to the SBP route, which is domestic. It matters only if crypto top-up turns out to work, which the pages do not confirm.

How to top it up

Top-up happens in roubles, through SBP, inside the Telegram mini-app. The partners named on the page are SBP and Exnode.

That is the documented route and it is the only one. The fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount, the same as the conversion fee. The minimum top-up is not stated. The withdrawal conditions are not stated — that is, nothing on the page says what it would take to get roubles back out of the card balance, and that is a question worth asking in support before you put a large sum on it.

Crypto top-up is where I need to be careful with you, because this is exactly the kind of card people arrive expecting. If you saw somewhere that MIG Pay is topped up with USDT or another stablecoin, treat that as unconfirmed. The card’s own page does not confirm crypto top-up. What is on the page is the SBP-in-Telegram route and the two partner names above. Everything I have read that suggests crypto top-up is third-party material, not the card’s statement, and you should hold it at that distance.

That absence is not a technicality. It decides what kind of product this is for you. If your money is already in a stablecoin, a card with a roubles-and-SBP top-up does not remove a step; it adds one, because you have to convert to roubles through a Russian payment system first. If you are paid in roubles and your problem is spending them abroad, the SBP route is exactly right and the crypto question does not arise.

Two things to carry over from the background, because they are the traps of this category rather than of this card. Blockchain transfers are irreversible, so a deposit sent on a network the card provider does not support, or to an address of another network, can be lost or need manual support recovery with no guarantee. And Tether says it disables tokens in wallets on the OFAC sanctions list and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity, so stablecoins are not censorship-proof. Neither bites you on the SBP route. Both would bite you the moment a crypto top-up existed, which is why the absence of one is not purely a negative.

Paying with it every day

Here the picture thins out fast, and I want to be straight about it.

What is established: a Mastercard, valid two years, reloadable, with UK and US billing addresses mentioned on the page. That is enough to pay at a shop that accepts Mastercard and does not object to a prepaid or foreign BIN.

What is not established, and each of these is something an everyday user would need on day one:

The app situation: a Telegram mini-app, or a browser version. No App Store or Google Play app is mentioned, and no ratings exist because there is no listed app to rate.

One thing the FAQ does answer, and it is worth quoting because it is the kind of reassurance that should be read carefully rather than comfortably. On failed payments the page says: “The money does not vanish — the balance stays on the card” — the money does not vanish, the balance stays on the card — and that support investigates the cause. That is a statement about a failed authorisation, and it is a reasonable one. Chargeback terms are not stated. The difference between those two things is large: a failed payment leaves your balance with you, while a payment that succeeds and a shop that never delivers is a dispute, and there is no published dispute process here.

Two more category facts that bear on daily use. Address Verification Service compares numeric parts of the billing address a buyer typed with issuer records, and is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK — it is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards, which can cause declines. And some merchants decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright, because the BIN lookup reveals the card type and the issuer country. If you are a user with a UK billing address on a card issued by an unnamed British bank, some percentage of online checkouts will simply say no, and it will not always explain why.

Also worth knowing: a declined authorisation may leave a hold on your funds that can remain for several days, typically up to 7. A declined payment can therefore cost you the ability to spend that money for the rest of the week.

The 3-D Secure question sits behind all of this. It adds an identity check to online payments, and the issuer either approves frictionlessly or challenges you. Mastercard’s brand is Identity Check. Whether MIG Pay’s unnamed issuer uses it is not stated, and if it does, that is the one place where a nameless card could ask a question you cannot answer.

What can go wrong

I will separate what I found from what I did not find, because on this card they are very different in weight.

No official incident found. No reviews found for MIG Pay or migpay.app. No Trustpilot page located. That is the entire complaint record. A card with no complaints is either young, small, or both. You should read the empty file as “not yet tested by many people”, not as “nothing has gone wrong”.

The company. OOO ‘TriB Group’, registration 214410-3301-OOO, address in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. The card is described as issued by a British bank, and the bank is not named. Licences are not stated. So the entity taking your 800 ₽ and holding your balance is registered in Kyrgyzstan, the entity issuing the card network credential is in the United Kingdom and unnamed, and no licence is disclosed for either. I do not know what that combination is. I know that you cannot check it.

Security measures: not stated. No two-factor authentication, no card freeze, no spending limits, none of the standard safeguards. The typical ones in this category are app-based 2FA, instant card freeze, spending limits, 3-D Secure confirmation and tokenised mobile wallets. Whether any of them exist here, the pages do not say.

Support is real and reachable. Telegram @MIGPaySupport, [email protected], and a bot at telegram.me/migpaybot. The site is in Russian. Hours are not stated. That is a better support story than several cards in this category offer, and I want to credit it — while noting that a support channel’s existence tells you nothing about how long a reply takes or what it can authorise.

News: not stated. I found no material announcements either way.

The specific things that would hurt you, in order of how likely they seem to me:

The programme ends. This is the category’s defining risk, and it has happened repeatedly. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX on 13 November 2022, and the FTX US debit card was wound down by its issuer. Visa suspended WaveCrest in Europe in 2018, closing all WaveCrest-issued Visa programmes. Programme closures typically give a notice period, then stop spending and loading, then ask users to withdraw remaining balances; one 2026 closure reported by a single unconfirmed secondary source ended new loads on 8 July 2026 and spending on 8 August 2026. MIG Pay’s pages say nothing about who runs the programme, what the notice period would be, or where a withdrawn balance goes. That is the risk I would rank first — not fraud, but the ordinary, boring, well-documented risk of a card programme simply ending.

The bank is not who you think. You are told the issuer is a British bank and nothing else. Mastercard itself does not issue crypto cards to consumers; it licenses issuers, and it can suspend a programme. You cannot verify which licensed entity sits above MIG Pay.

The rate moves against you. The fee is inside the rate and depends on the amount, and there is no disclosed FX component. So the visible price of any purchase can change without notice, in a way you cannot audit.

A hold strands your money. A declined authorisation can leave funds held for several days.

The balance is a claim, not a deposit. Where customer funds are safeguarded in this category, it means segregated accounts or insurance — not a bank deposit, and not necessarily covered by a deposit guarantee scheme. Nothing is stated for MIG Pay.

I am not going to tell you it is unsafe. I am telling you that the safety of this card is unverifiable from public information, which is a different statement and the only one the evidence supports.

What to take instead

Three cards, all in the same neighbourhood, all scored by the same criteria I used above.

Azul Card — 5.3 / 10. The strongest eligibility information in this group: worldwide except Russia, Belarus, North Korea, Iran, Syria, Cuba, Sudan, Venezuela, Ukraine and the Crimea, Donetsk, Luhansk, Zaporizhzhia and Kherson regions, and the restrictions apply regardless of the user’s nationality. Virtual only, so no in-person payment; works anywhere Mastercard is accepted; balance in USD. Creation is $20 one-time, refunded after $2,000 in spending, and monthly maintenance is $5. Crypto top-up is 4%, per transaction $0.25, and the FX fee is not stated. Top-up is crypto sent to the card in Telegram, with coins and networks not named in the pages read; first top-up up to 10 minutes, later ones 1 to 5 minutes. No cashback stated, but a referral programme pays up to 40% of their fees from every transaction your referrals make. Its big advantage over MIG Pay is transparency about who can use it and where; its disadvantage is that it is useless if you are in one of the excluded places, which includes Russia and Belarus.

Telecard — 6.1 / 10. The highest-scoring of the three and the most detailed fee schedule. Usable in over 150 countries wherever Mastercard is accepted, with an identity check available in most major regions and no list of supported or excluded countries; terms bar only users blocked or sanctioned by the US Government, including OFAC. Virtual Mastercard, instant, USD, no physical or metal card, conversion fee on non-USD payments. Standard plan is $5 one-time; VIP is $49 setup then $19/month, with $15 reissuance; the main page says signing up is free with no monthly fee on the basic plan, and there is a $99 minimum deposit to activate, stated as not a fee because it stays in your wallet. Currency conversion is 1.5% on non-USD payments, gas is 0.5 USDT per successful card transaction, FX and cross-border fees are up to 3% each, and deposit fee is advertised as 0%. Funding is USDT on Tron (TRC-20) or Ethereum (ERC-20), or USDC on Ethereum (ERC-20); Polygon is not supported, though the main page also lists ETH and TRX which the help page does not; bank transfers are coming soon. Referral pays Fiorini per activated friend plus cashback when friends spend, 1 USDT = 100 Fiorini, cashback rate unspecified. Everything I criticised MIG Pay for being vague about, Telecard states in numbers.

OnCards — 4.6 / 10. The lowest of the four including MIG Pay. Eligibility not stated, no country list, no mention of Russian or Belarusian citizens or residents. Virtual only — the site says a virtual Mastercard or Visa card directly in your Telegram, with the network not fixed. Fees not stated, only that there are no hidden charges. Funding is USDT on BEP20; bank transfers are not accepted. Rewards not stated.

MIG Pay Azul Card Telecard OnCards
Score 4.7 / 10 5.3 / 10 6.1 / 10 4.6 / 10
Who can use it Not listed; positioned for paying abroad from Russia in roubles Worldwide minus a named exclusion list, by nationality regardless 150+ countries where Mastercard is accepted; US sanctions barred Not stated
Card form Not stated Virtual only Virtual only Virtual only
Currency Not stated USD USD Not stated
Entry cost 800 ₽ $20, refunded after $2,000 spend $5 standard, or $49 setup for VIP Not stated
Monthly Free $5 $19 on VIP, none on basic Not stated
Top-up Roubles via SBP in Telegram mini-app Crypto to the card in Telegram USDT TRC-20 / ERC-20, USDC ERC-20 USDT BEP20 only
Extra charges Fee inside the rate, amount-dependent; FX not stated 4% crypto top-up, $0.25 per transaction; FX not stated 1.5% conversion, 0.5 USDT gas, FX and cross-border up to 3% each Not stated

What this table is for. If your constraint is *I am in Russia and my money is in roubles*, then Azul and Telecard are checking boxes you may not pass, and MIG Pay’s SBP route is genuinely the only one of the four designed around your situation. If your constraint is *I want to know what I am paying*, Telecard is the answer and MIG Pay is not. If your constraint is *I only hold stablecoins and I am not in an excluded country*, MIG Pay’s top-up documentation cannot help you, while the other three are built for that route.

And the option outside this table: a standard bank card from an ordinary bank, if you can get one. Everything in this category exists because some people cannot. If that is not your situation, the category’s structural risks — a nameless issuer, a programme that can be closed, a rate you cannot read — buy you nothing.

Who I would recommend it to

I would recommend this card to exactly one person: someone with a functioning SBP account, a payment they need to make abroad within a couple of days, an amount they could lose without it hurting, and a working relationship with Telegram they already use for money. To that person it is a good tool at a low price, and the two-minute delivery is not a gimmick — it solves a real problem that a postal card could not.

I would not recommend it to someone building anything on it. Not as a place to keep a balance, not as an account to receive income, not as a card to carry past a foreign-exchange decision. The missing fee schedule alone rules that out: you cannot run a budget against a rate that is not disclosed.

The specific things I would want answered in support, in writing, before I put money on it: which bank issues the card; which entity holds the balance; what happens to the balance if the programme is wound up; is the card virtual or physical; what is the card currency; is there a daily, monthly or per-transaction limit; can it be added to Apple Pay or Google Pay; and can the balance be withdrawn, and to where.

If you cannot get those answers, that is not a reason to walk away — plenty of small services could not answer them either. It is a reason to size your exposure the way you would size an exposure to any small provider whose solvency you cannot check: put on the card only what you are prepared to replace.

Frequently asked questions

What is the MIG Pay card?

The MIG Pay card is a nameless Mastercard issued by an unnamed British bank, valid for two years and reloadable, that you buy for 800 ₽ and receive in two minutes after paying. It is issued without a passport and without checks. It is positioned for paying abroad from Russia in roubles, and the pages do not list eligible countries or say anything about citizenship versus residence.

How does the MIG Pay card work?

You pay 800 ₽ through the Telegram mini-app, the card appears two minutes later, and you load it in roubles via SBP. Payments draw on that stored balance, which is how most cards in this category work rather than how a standard debit card works. A fee is included in the exchange rate and depends on the amount, with larger top-ups getting better rates.

Is MIG Pay a bank?

No, not on the evidence available. The card is described as issued by a British bank, but that bank’s name is not given. The company you pay is OOO ‘TriB Group’, registration 214410-3301-OOO, with an address in Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan. No licences are named for either entity, so I could not verify a banking or e-money status.

Who owns MIG Pay?

The public pages name the company behind the service as OOO ‘TriB Group’, registered in Kyrgyzstan, and the issuer as a British bank that is not named. Beyond that, ownership is not stated on the pages, and I found no material news either way. What that means practically is that you have two counterparties and cannot fully identify either.

Can I use the MIG Pay card in my country?

I cannot tell you, and neither can the card’s pages. No country list is published for use or for eligibility. A card issued in the United Kingdom may still be declined by some merchants, because address verification is generally unavailable for foreign-issued cards and some shops decline prepaid or foreign BINs outright.

Does the MIG Pay card require KYC?

Not according to its own pages. The card is described as nameless and issued without a passport or checks, and the card is ready two minutes after payment. No verification level is stated, because none is described. That absence removes the usual customer-due-diligence layer, and it is the single biggest thing to weigh before you use it for anything recurring.

How do I top up the MIG Pay card?

In roubles, through SBP, inside the Telegram mini-app. The partners named on the page are SBP and Exnode. The fee is included in the rate and depends on the amount. The minimum top-up and the withdrawal conditions are not stated, and crypto or USDT top-up is not confirmed anywhere on the card’s own pages.

Is the MIG Pay card free?

No. Issuance is 800 ₽ and monthly servicing is free after that. Beyond those two figures the pricing is opaque: the fee is folded into the exchange rate, it depends on the amount, and the foreign exchange fee, ATM fee, per-transaction fee and all limits are not stated. Transfers between your own MIG Pay cards are carried without commission.

Can I add the MIG Pay card to Apple Wallet?

The pages do not say, and I would not assume it. Apple Pay and Google Pay support, the card type, and whether the card is virtual or physical are all undisclosed. Since that also determines whether you can pay in person at all, I would ask support directly before spending on anything physical.

Is the MIG Pay card worth it?

Worth it as a short-term tool, not as an account. It is cheap at entry, it is instant, and the SBP top-up route fits a ruble-based problem that most cards in this category do not address. It is not worth trusting with money you need back, because there is no readable fee schedule, no named issuer bank, no stated limits and no chargeback process.

Are there any reviews or complaints about MIG Pay?

I found none — no reviews for MIG Pay or migpay.app, no Trustpilot page, and no official incident. I would read that as a young and small service rather than a proven one. Card programmes in this category do close, so the empty record is a reason to size your exposure carefully, not a reason to relax.

Content created by the «cryptocardtop» team